We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Evergreen Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Evergreen Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Evergreen Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 17 October 2016

For the price ($150) I expected better. Rooms were decent. We stayed in room 101 on the first floor of the building where you check in. Very nice HD tv, bathroom could have been cleaner though. The shower's water pressure was a joke! We stayed in a barrier free room, so I don't know if that had anything to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heyemilie
Hollie O, Reservationist at Evergreen Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear your experience was not as good as it should have been. We do have maintenance on staff for any issues that may arise as we try to fix any problems that may come up as soon as it happens. We do hope you try Evergreen...

Richland, Michigan
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Everyone was very friendly, we had a very nice and relaxing time. Golf was a little chilly, wouldn't recommend going in October. I went on this golf package in August with the ladies and we had a GREAT time as well. Very nice hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 27tammiek
Kathy M, Director of Sales at Evergreen Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind feedback. Hope you'll be back next summer.

Parchment, Michigan
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We bought a group golfer deal and had an awesome time. Everyone is super nice. We will definitely be back. We had dinner at Curly's Bar & Grill and would recommend the all you eat cod. Really enjoyed the course and it was gorgeous with the leaves turning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrb7seven
Hollie O, Reservationist at Evergreen Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you were able to take advantage of the Group Golfer deal. Thank you for the nice comments! We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and with such great comments. We hope to see you again in the future!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Updated rooms are terrific. Lobby feels warm and welcoming. Golf, tennis, hiking, and biking. Staff is helpful and courteous. Restaurants have dated decor and menu selections, but are reasonable and nice to have on sight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aeb1964
Hollie O, Reservationist at Evergreen Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and are pleased to know our current renovations are giving guests the feel and comfort we are aiming for. Renovations and updates are still ongoing. We look forward to sharing even more of our progress with you in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with Evergreen!

Gladwin, Michigan
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The coarse is in very rough shape and the accommodations lack water pressure and hot water. The staff was very nice and the restaurants were both awesome. They have a cool area outside the pool that has tables, fireplace, and work out equipment that was perfect for playing cards! But one of the chairs was coming apart and the staple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
Hollie O, Reservationist at Evergreen Resort, responded to this review

Paul, thank you for your review of your stay. We are happy to hear your dining experiences went well and that you were able to enjoy the pool area and lounge for relaxing. We are currently working on the well/water issues so those should be back to good soon. Being that we are at the end of the season for...

Walker, Michigan
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Water pressure was zero at one point @ 7:00am, but it quickly rebounded. Overall the bathroom was really nice. The pool was super nice and the hot tub was so hot it was awesome! We all thought the breakfast buffet was great, even my wife mentioned it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Hollie O, Reservationist at Evergreen Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments, Chris! Though we apologize for the water issue, we are glad it was resolved quickly. We are glad you had an enjoyable visit and hope to see you again should you make your way back to the Cadillac area!

Belle River, Ontario
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Going to the same place for 50 years. Renovations are good but breakfast experience was the worst we have ever had. Only waitress on staff. Got one coffee. She never even came back. This is not usual. You can't cut staff to pay for renovations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bandj260
Hollie O, Reservationist at Evergreen Resort, responded to this review

We are glad to know you have noticed the renovations and have chosen Evergreen for many years, though disappointed your breakfast experience was not the usual. We take pride in offering an extended breakfast to our guests and will be sure to review your issues with our staff in an effort to make future stays for you and our other...

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We had a very nice time, the golf was very good, the rooms were clean, the staff was very nice. They are in process of renovating will defineately go back to check out the new renovations. We used a group golfer for this weekend and enjoyed two days of golf and an overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan R
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Evergreen Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your recent stay with us, and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves! Keep an eye out for the group golfer special again this spring; we would love to see you again!

MUSKEGON
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The lodge was very clean and organized. The staff was terrific and the course's were in excellent condition. The breakfast buffet was very good with a great selection of food. Overall experience was a pleasant one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nobodysgotit
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Evergreen Resort, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that your group had such an enjoyable time. You guys were a great group and it was a pleasure to have you here. We are already booking golf groups for the 2017 season, so let us know when you decide you want to return!

cleveland,ohio
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed at several hotels in the area before we found Evergreen . This Resort has everything on sight . Room, Restaurant , pool , golf course & a Friendly Pub. WE do business in the area , so it makes sense to stay at a place that offers so much for your dollar. Always Friendly Staff and no matter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buckeyefamily1
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Evergreen Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. I am glad you enjoyed your recent visit, and we look forward to hosting you in the future!

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadillac
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Hampton Inn Cadillac
#2 of 14 in Cadillac
342 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
3.1 km away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#6 of 14 in Cadillac
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#9 of 14 in Cadillac
40 reviews
37.4 km away
Osceola Grand Hotel
Osceola Grand Hotel
#1 of 1 in Evart
28 reviews
34.8 km away
Best Bear Lodge & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on 327 beautiful acres outside the city of Cadillac, Evergreen Resort is home to two award-winning golf courses, two restaurants, 117 cozy guestrooms and much, much more. Best of all, there is always something to do at Evergreen Resort, regardless of when you plan your visit. Some resorts close their doors and hibernate through the winter, while others lose their appeal the moment the snow melts - but at Evergreen Resort we think differently. With miles of trails for hiking, biking, snowmobiling and cross-country skiing, there is always a reason to relish in the outdoors. That's why our resort stays open 365 days a year. We're also surrounded by half a million acres of national forest, so guests are just minutes away from superb downhill skiing, fishing and lakeside beaches. Planning a wedding, family reunion, or other group event? We have meeting space to accommodate groups of 12-200. Traveling with your pet? Pet friendly rooms are available for your furry friend as well. Make Evergreen Resort your one-stop destination! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Evergreen Resort

Address: 7880 Mackinaw Trl, Cadillac, MI 49601-9746 (Formerly McGuire's Resort)
Region: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Price Range: $105 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Evergreen Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcguire`s Hotel Cadillac
Mcguires Resort Cadillac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Evergreen Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“272 was great. Right across from the pool area and work out area.”
 of 5 bubbles A4580TIdebras, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had a room across from the pool so didn't have far to walk.”
 of 5 bubbles BECKY6067, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1) ask about current wings under construction, 2) ask about pet-friendly rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 802KenT, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Eliminate old sofa beds. Continue updates. Lobby is welcoming. Restaurants need to be updated.”
 of 5 bubbles aeb1964, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here and save your money on the golfing!”
 of 5 bubbles O4440OOpaulk, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay