We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Cadillac

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cadillac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cadillac
See the most recent reviews
Showing 360: English reviews
Bluffton, Indiana
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Found hair ball in the sheets. Ugh!!! Notified the staff and they really didn't seem to care too much. They wanted to know what I thought they should do vs what they would do. I told them I'd like points towards my account, but they only offered 1,000 points. Any stay is 30,000 points on average. Poor customer service.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anncR5565WF
Jason D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cadillac, responded to this review

Dear anncR5565WF; We apologize for the housekeeping incident within your room during your stay with us. This is not of the norm for our hotel and we would like a chance to make it right. Please consider staying with us again the next time you are in Cadillac so we can ensure you a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Reviewed 23 February 2017

Went for a fun filled weekend with the grandchildren, stay at hotel for swimming with grandpa. Staff fully aware of this. Only to discover boiler broke and water freezing!!! When we asked staff about this, we were told the part needed would not be in until the following Wednesday. we checked out!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldn87
Jason D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cadillac, responded to this review

Dear ronaldn87; We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the inadequate pool temperature upon your check in at the hotel. We did have some issues with pool maintenance and this has been corrected since your early departure from our hotel. We would love the chance to welcome you back again. Please consider us again when returning to the Cadillac...

Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

From the moment we checked in, the staff was friendly and accommodating. Needed a later checkout, and they arranged it with no problem. Very friendly staff, room was clean, breakfast was good, would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
Jason D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cadillac, responded to this review

Dear Sharon H; Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel! We work hard to ensure that all of our guests experience a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us and we are glad to see that we accomplished this! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Jason Day General Manager

Reviewed 22 February 2017

The beds were surprisingly uncomfortable for a Hampton Inn. Breakfast staff was great, breakfast was average, and the front desk workers were not as friendly and helpful as I expected... Did not want to make restaurant recommendations, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianek319
Jason D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cadillac, responded to this review

Dear dianek319; Thank you for your recent review about our hotel. We are sorry to see that the front desk agents were not able to make dining recommendations. This will be discussed during our next front desk training session. We are also very surprised to see that the beds were not comfortable as this is not the norm for our...

coldwater, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This is a nice hotel. Room was very nice and updated. Was also very clean. We did have some issues with the hot water temperature being inconsistent in the shower, but it was just a minor inconvenience. The complimentary breakfast was as good as can be expected.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
Jason D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cadillac, responded to this review

Dear Thomas L; Thank you for your review about our hotel. We appreciate the positive comments and we are glad that you enjoyed the updated rooms and public areas throughout. We do apologize for the inconsistency of the water temperature in your room and we have had this corrected since your departure from our hotel. We do hope you come...

Michigan
Reviewed 6 February 2017

There was no mention or notice upon check-in that the pool was not in working order. And so sad to see excited children all ready to go swimming only to find the water was ice cold! When I questioned the status of the pool at the front desk I was told the boiler had been broken for 3 months.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank parkinvix
Jason D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cadillac, responded to this review

Dear parkinvix; We do apologize for the inconvenience of the inadequate pool temperature upon your check in at the hotel. We did have some issues with pool maintenance and this has been corrected since your departure. We would love the chance to welcome you back again. Please consider us again when returning to the Cadillac area. Sincerely, Jason Day General...

Spring Lake, United States
Reviewed 31 January 2017

If the hotel is busy be ready for a poor overall experience. Given keys to an already occupied room and people drinking alcohol throughout the hotel. No control by the staff. Internet is poor. Clean rooms and nice beds as usual though; the saving grace.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericcD9753SS
Jason D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cadillac, responded to this review

Dear ericcD9753SS; We apologize for the experience that you had encountered during your stay with us. This is not the norm for our hotel and we do hope that you give us another chance t make it right. Thank you, Jason Day General Manager

Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We stayed at this Hampton Inn because of the close proximity to some family we were visiting over the holidays. I checked in online, and picked my room to save time...but still had to check in at the front desk and get my key, so I am not sure why Hampton touts pre-checkin as such a time savings...it's not. The...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank francefantoo
Jason D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cadillac, responded to this review

Dear francefantoo; Thank you for your recent review about our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not experience a satisfactory check-in upon your arrival to our hotel. We will be sure to enhance our training with our front desk agents to ensure that all guests experience the same warm welcome. We are surprised to read about the...

Brookfield, United States
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Although the pool was still being remodeled, the hotel room was clean, with a microwave and large (for a hotel) refrigerator. The hotel is centrally located, with easy access to the downtown or north end. Our family enjoyed the breakfast, and the beds were comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 201donaldw
Jason D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cadillac, responded to this review

Dear 201donaldw; Thank you for your fantastic review about our hotel. We appreciate the detailed comments regarding our accommodations. We are looking at the pool reopening within the next two days. It has been quite a long process and we do apologize for the delay. Thank you again and please come back again soon! Best Regards, Jason Day General Manager

Highland, Michigan
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I really enjoy staying here everything you need, nice clean rooms, new TVs, new beds. They also have a great gym and a great pool area. Lots of great places to eat in the area I like clam lake beer downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveSreviceGuy
Jason D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cadillac, responded to this review

Dear steveSreviceGuy; Thank you for your great review about our hotel. We are so happy to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Cadillac area. Sincerely, Jason Day General Manager

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadillac
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
1.9 km away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#7 of 14 in Cadillac
47 reviews
4.8 km away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#9 of 14 in Cadillac
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.5 km away
Best Bear Lodge & Campground
1.2 km away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
369 reviews
4.8 km away
Days Inn Cadillac
Days Inn Cadillac
#6 of 14 in Cadillac
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The spacious Hampton Inn(R) hotel is ideally located within walking distance of the beautiful Lake Cadillac which has hiking trails, picnic areas and swimming for your enjoyment. Lake Mitchell is another beautiful lake for summertime fun. There are also many cross country trails. Guests visiting the area will enjoy the many unique boutiques and small town shopping areas that are located just blocks away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cadillac

Address: 1650 South Mitchell Street, Cadillac, MI 49601 (Formerly Cadillac Hotel)
Region: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Price Range: $129 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cadillac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cadillac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cadillac Hotel Cadillac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cadillac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were facing the parking lot and heard a large group of motorcycles come in late at night. The whole building shook.”
D2713QOkimt, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get the room next to the house cleaners.”
Karenma2016, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor away from elevator”
243DLP, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Chose a room at the back of the hotel.”
jamiew908, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floors are always the most quiet”
avmm3, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5