We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Charlevoix Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 675: English reviews
Start your review of Charlevoix Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Traverse City
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really smooth reservation process. Coffee and seating in lobby. Friendly staff. Room was a queen suite, very spacious and well decorated. Bed linens were out of this world. Standing shower was roomy and had nice, eco friendly products. 24 hour pool and hot tub were clean and had sensible quiet hours. Hallway noise was louder than preferable. Large breakfast selection...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoria_p6554
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure your stay is the best that you can experience in a hotel. We look forward to your next visit to Charlevoix Inn and Suites. Have a wonderful week....

Sanford, Michigan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My stay there was very nice. The bed was comfortable and clean. I had a king room and I liked the stand up shower (no tub). The staff was polite and helpful. The price was very affordable and I would stay there again most definitely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmiller_21
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your kind words to our staff. We look forward to your next visit to Charlevoix Inn and Suites. Have a great day. Thank you, Rani Smith General...

Alpena
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very nice stay staff was all. Try the stag was friendly And helpful. We very much enjoyed the 24hr pool and hot tub. My room was clean and quiet what more could I ask for. I also enjoy a continental breakfast wile I watch the news in the lobby

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 971tarar
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Charlevoix Inn and Suites. Have a great weekend. For the love of hospitality, Rani Smith General Manager

Ottawa Lake
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Motel was very nice, however there is a need to monitor noisy guests better. After notifying service desk about the noise, they took steps to quiet the offenders down. Other than that, rooms were clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelbA6275XC
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that there were loud guests, we do our best to monitor the situation. I am currently working with our staff on better ways to handle these situations. We...

Toledo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The noise continued until after 2 am. Could not use the pool or the hot tub, over run by screaming children. This party was related to some of the hotel's employees. On Saturday night all was calm and quiet. I would like to get a refund for Friday night. We could not enjoy anything in the hotel. My friends that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I9150BIlindas
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your feedback is very important to us. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I will be speaking with our employees about noise control. I am happy that you were able to enjoy your second night and would encourage you to speak...

Southfield
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall stay was pleasant; hotel needs to step up its amenities. Hotel needs to update its carpeting, furnishings and other amenities in its public areas and meeting rooms. Great location and views from Lake Michigan makes it worth it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thedavises487
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I do agree that the hotel is in need of an upgrade. It gives me great pleasure to let you know that we are scheduling a remodel in the near future, which includes the carpet, breakfast area, lobby and...

Sault Sainte Marie
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is amazing, clean, beautifully decorated, delicious breakfast,friendly staff, great wi-fi, and our room is amazing. We will definitely stay here again. Our room has a microwave, fridge, king sized bed and comfortable furniture. Book a room, you will not regret it!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smiletraci
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your kind words to our staff. We look forward to your next visit to Charlevoix Inn and Suites. Have a great day. Thank you, Rani Smith General...

Cross Plains
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was clean, nice bathroom showers! Quiet, nice breakfast in the morning. Pleasant front desk staff and pleasant cleaning staff. Would definitely stay there again and will be recommending to our friends who will be in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your kind words to our staff. We look forward to your next visit to Charlevoix Inn and Suites. Have a great day. Thank you, Rani Smith General...

The Woodlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent stay if it just had not snowed. I know skiers want snow, but this Texas girl could have done with out it. No snow tires made it almost impossible to park. Absolutely loved everything else about my stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doreneh2017
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. If we could have controlled the weather for you, we would have. As they say it's Michigan, just wait five minutes it will change! We look forward to your return trip to Charlevoix the beautiful. Have a great...

Linwood
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean spacious rooms, all of the staff was super nice and the breakfast was good. Pool was open 24 hours which was very convenient. Pool was clean there was a hot tub. Overall good stay, would stay here again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christate68
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our 24 hour pool is a big hit. We look forward to your next visit to Charlevoix Inn and Suites. Have a wonderful day. Thank you, Rani Smith General Manager

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlevoix
1.6 km away
Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites
1.6 km away
Pointes North Inn
Pointes North Inn
#5 of 9 in Charlevoix
84 reviews
1.5 km away
The Edgewater Inn
The Edgewater Inn
#3 of 9 in Charlevoix
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
21.6 km away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
406 reviews
21.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With gorgeous views of Lake Charlevoix and an adjacent setting to Charlevoix Golf Club, the Charlevoix Inn & Suites' smoke-free facilities make your stay just right for your time in Charlevoix the Beautiful. Amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast with locally roasted and freshly ground coffee, complimentary wireless Internet access, indoor pool and hot tub, and a 24-hour Front Desk team. All rooms feature new pillow-top beds and pillows, 39" LED TV's, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, and complimentary bath amenities. Many rooms feature full views of Lake Charlevoix. Other rooms include views of Charlevoix Golf Club. Escape to Charlevoix and only stay at the best today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Charlevoix Inn & Suites

Address: 800 Petoskey Ave, Charlevoix, MI 49720-1197 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Charlevoix
Price Range: $107 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Charlevoix Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Charlevoix Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlevoix Hotel Charlevoix
Charlevoix Inn And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Charlevoix Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Charlevoix Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This should be a budget hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 58phylliss, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor with a view of the bay. It was quiet and a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles JillW412, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was told there are rooms that have a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles bellarosa1, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I personally wouldn't pay extra for the view here.”
 of 5 bubbles captainjay57, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All handicap rooms are on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles travelinghof, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5