We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
Mt. Clemens, Michigan
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The receptionist Cierra at the front desk was extremely helpful and patient with us and with our late check in. The rooms was clean and the service was great. We will for sure return to this location soon

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 235raquelu
RosevilleGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville, responded to this review

Hi 235raquelu, Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us! We all appreciate your words and I have extended an extra thank you to Cierra for taking care of you. We hope to see you again soon!

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We just stayed here overnight as we were in town for a family event. And, due to travel delays, we arrived VERY late. So, we cannot rate any of the amenities of this hotel. But, it is clean and recently renovated. The desk clerk said the property is about 6 years old and was just renovated last year. Our room...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 80schic
RosevilleGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville, responded to this review

Hi 80schic, We are all glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you can come visit us again to enjoy the amenities that we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Granbury, Texas
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stayed here when attending a funeral. Very clean and friendly staff. Only problem was it sits back away from the highway so we passed it twice before locating it. And Michigan left hand turns are annoying.i

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank irisheyesfromtx
RosevilleGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville, responded to this review

Hi irisheyesfromtx, We are glad you had a great experience during your recent stay with us. We are a "hidden" gem in Roseville and those Michigan left hand turns can be tricky! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

madison, United States
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We had a very nice experience, some other members found their neighbors noisy and moved rooms, staff very nice about it all, breakfast pretty good for complementary one, with fruit and yogurt and hot items plus waffles etc. The location is very quiet, off the main road, felt safe. The place was not too busy for the weekend we were...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank weselleys
RosevilleGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville, responded to this review

Hi weselleys, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am upset to hear that we had to move your guest's rooms but I am glad everything worked out in the end. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Mays Landing, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The place is under construction. My heater in my room didn't work very well. It came on and off every few seconds all night blowing first hot then cold. They changed my room after the first room heater wouldn't work at all. Through bathroom floor was cracked. It was pretty clean. The breakfast was ok. For the uprice I paid,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl G
RosevilleGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville, responded to this review

Hi Cheryl G, I want to thank you for reviewing our hotel. I want to apologize that the heater did not work and that you visited us when we were under construction. I assure you that we have finished renovations and would love for you to visit us again soon.

Terre Haute, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Upon our arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who checked us in. All of the staff we encountered were extremely pleasant. my wife became ill and had stay in our room. The chars and love seat were clean and comfortable. Our stay was so nice and comfortable we will reuse Hampton Inns again

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesmN518CX
RosevilleGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville, responded to this review

Hi jamesmN518CX, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are all glad to hear that everything was pleasant and clean. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Fall River, United States
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The room and bathroom was clean. It was spacious and comfortable. The location was close to everything. I loved the breakfast selection and was excited on all the choices there were. The maids did a fabulous job freshening up the room. We had no complaints and would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janetv433
RosevilleGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville, responded to this review

Hi janetv433, Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us. We are all very happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed at the hampton inn for a week and we were really impressed with how great the staff were.The amenities are awesome..The breakfast was great. Room Service was great didn't even need them the next day because of the great job they did on the room.. Awesome family friendly hotel..The kids loved the pool.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaymyadrea1215
RosevilleGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville, responded to this review

Hi jaymyadrea1215, I want to thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Everyone here is very happy to see that you enjoyed everything. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Belleville, IL
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last five years, and I've never been disappointed. It is well-run and kept, and they are just finishing a remodeling of the interior. We experienced absolutely no noise or other disruption from these on-going renovations. The staff at the Roseville Hampton are top-notch...always friendly and attentive, and striving to make...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bookaholic5
RosevilleGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville, responded to this review

Hi bookaholic5, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! Just so you know, we have finished renovations and would love for you to visit us again!

Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Great stay. Clean hotel. Clean room. Very impressed with friendly staff. Centrally located so I could get to places of business easily. Tucked back behind another building, so you may miss it driving by, but I couldn't ask for a better stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9983TEpetem
RosevilleGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville, responded to this review

Hi L9983TEpetem, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are all very happy to hear you had a wonderful experience! We look forward to seeing you again!

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton Township
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
1.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
10.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville
10.5 km away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling He...
#1 of 6 in Sterling Heights
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville

Address: 33680 S Gratiot Ave, Clinton Township, MI 48035-6119
Region: United States > Michigan > Clinton Township
Price Range: $155 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville Hotel Clinton Township
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Grand Rapids, Michigan

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Doors at end of hallway are exit only.”
zowwzza, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Was on the second floor, two rooms down from the elevator. No problems. A lot of restaurants nearby.”
Traebru, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I'd say anything but the first floor is probably fine for noise purposes. No real scenery to worry about.”
spazzyjanet, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great location, clean and friendly hotel.”
DelicateIllusion, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Highest floors are the Best”
Rdf13, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5