We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crown Metropol Perth

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crown Metropol Perth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crown Metropol Perth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,401: English reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Staying at Crown Metropol has always been a treat for my partner and I. Sadly, our recent stays have not been enjoyable. Using an external booking site we got a great deal- perfect! My partner has to use a wheelchair for long distances as he cant walk far so we chose a smoking room on the site. Got to our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Montyd101
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear montyd101 It is very disappointing to read your comments. Please accept my sincere apologies for what is obviously, a disappointing experience. All issues mentioned will be investigated by the operational team and rectified immediately. If you wish to discuss the matter further,please do not hesitate to contact my office directly. Once again, I do apologise for any inconvenience experienced....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed on the way to Bunbury. About 20 minutes by cab from the airport or central station. Lovely rooms with anything you ask for. Bar refrigerator quite expensive but free bottled water. It is a 5 start hotel but a lot less than what you pay for 5 star due to it being a casino hotel but they are always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myra253
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Myra253 Thank you for your recent comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at Crown Metropol Perth and hope that you return in the near future. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Rooms are very big, large bed, sitting area and table with 2 chairs to eat at or to use computer. Bathroom has separate shower and huge bath. Also separate toilet. Fittings and furnishings top quality and new. Very clean rooms. Service at front desk top class! Look forward to next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RITA255103
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear RITA255103 Thank you for your positive comments and we hope to welcome you back to Crown Metropol Perth in the future. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in early September and came back for 1 night a week later. The first stay was excellent as had been two stays in 2015. Nice, helpful staff, good restaurants and amenities. This last stay was an unmitigated disaster from the start: surly valet parking attendant followed by a long check in given that we arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BIRD1947
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear BIRD1947 Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. Please accept my apologies for a disappointing experience. The issues experienced will be shared with the operational team for investigation and resolution. I am concerned you were not able to receive assistance from our bell services team and will look into the reasons for this on your behalf....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Enjoyed a 4 night stay at the Metropol for work recently. Check in efficient and pleasant, room was available early which was a nice surprise. Room was large, bed very comfortable, huge bath and well appointed room. Everything is spacious, new and very clean, cannot fault the housekeeping. Breakfast is amazing, fantastic full selection, go hungry you won't regret it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiztraveller
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Tiztraveller Thank you for your positive comments. I am pleased your enjoyed the facilities at Crown Metropol Perth and were able to sample some of them during the four days you were with us. We hope you choose our property for a return visit in the future. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed at the Perth Crown Metropol in a Loft Suite and can definitely recommend if you are planning a special occasion. The Suite is very impressive, and makes for a great location for luxury drinks with family for special events. I was disappointed in the size of the beds in the adjoining Deluxe Twin Room - a double bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripAdvisedMe
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisedMe Thank you for your recent comments. I am pleased you were able to enjoy one of our Loft Suites however it is disappointing you did not find the twin room adequate for your needs. It is hoped you will return on another occasion and enjoy some of the other options available at Crown Perth. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General...

Perth
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Since Crown took over many years ago the hotel has had a huge renovation, the staff have progressively become better and the facilities are now fantastic. Only thing I'd recommend after our last stay would be to heat the outdoor pool, its such a fantastic area that is wasted as it can only be used 4 months of the year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blaqjaq84
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Blaqjaq84 Thank you for your review. It is pleasing to learn that you enjoyed your recent experience and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Great weekend here with upgrade in room, complimentary bubbles, chocolate and greetings card from hotel. Staff we're so friendly, attentive and offered genuinely great service. We loved the champagne lounge, Rockpool restaurant and casino was fun. A lovely treat for a special event, we will definitely be back. Thank you 😉

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrincessHaze
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear PrincessHaze Thank you for your comments and I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at Crown Metropol Perth. Your comments with regard to the friendliness and service levels of the Hotel team are especially appreciated and I will pass these on. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Dianella
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Luxury plus plus...........the room was beautiful..........wonderful view of the city and great sunsets.............room service was very quick..........all the staff were very helpful and friendly during our 2 night stay ............bed was very comfortable and my only complaint was the pillows were so soft( even the hard ones)...... although I did sleep well ...........had drinks in the lobby bar while a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginnia G
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Virginnia G Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased you were able to sample some of the entertainment options we have at Crown Perth and were able to relax in the luxurious surroundings. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Reviewed 8 September 2016

Beautiful room and very friendly staff. The room service was quick and the food was amazing, defiantly try the blue swimmer crab linguine! The view from the room was beautiful and complimentary sparkling and chocolates, as it was my birthday, were a very nice touch. Thank you Crown Metro! We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimee S
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Aimee S Thank you for your review and I am pleased your chose Crown Metropol Perth to celebrate your birthday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

569 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (548)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (285)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burswood
Crown Promenade Perth
#3 of 3 in Burswood
906 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 80 in Perth
954 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 80 in Perth
2,113 reviews
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 80 in Perth
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the banks of the world-famous Swan River overlooking the stunning sun kissed backdrop of the Perth city skyline, Crown Metropol Perth redefines luxury accommodation offering a distinctive, modern and unmistakably luxurious escape.Each of Crown Metropol Perth’s guest rooms are abundant with space and natural light and feature high-tech entertainment facilities, plush furnishings and spacious bathrooms, plus guests have access to our renowned resort-style pool area, children’s zone and glamorous ISIKA Perth. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crown Metropol Perth

Address: Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Perth, Western Australia 6100, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Burswood
Price Range: $255 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Metropol Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 397
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick and Agoda so you can book your Crown Metropol Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Burswood Hotel Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crown Metropol Perth staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Crown Metropol Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“city view/pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 787jaredm, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a corner suite which was large and sunny and quiet as was the whole floor”
 of 5 bubbles Terchris, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Lozzzzzza, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms ending with x28 are located at the end of the corridor and have great views.”
  • Swan River
  • Lots of channels
  • Perth across the Swan River
  • Comfortable bed
  • Bathtub with separate shower
 of 5 bubbles Kebuh, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms towards the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 50rakesha, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5