We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crown Metropol Perth

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Crown Metropol Perth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crown Metropol Perth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,314: English reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Beautiful room and very friendly staff. The room service was quick and the food was amazing, defiantly try the blue swimmer crab linguine! The view from the room was beautiful and complimentary sparkling and chocolates, as it was my birthday, were a very nice touch. Thank you Crown Metro! We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimee S
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Aimee S Thank you for your review and I am pleased your chose Crown Metropol Perth to celebrate your birthday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

The room was comfortable however I complained regarding ambient noise during the night and had to be supplied with earplugs. If you're a light sleeper request a room away from the elevators. Room fit out and facilities are fantastic. Breakfast at Atrium is worth it, make sure you're hungry as there is everything you could possibly imagine on offer with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan G
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Nathan G Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience experienced due to ambient noise. Given the atrium style of the Hotel lobby, there is a degree of noise that emanates upward and can create a disturbance to some guests. I hope you were able to enjoy your stay in spite of this and that...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Beautifully furnished with all the finishing touches. Amazing super large comfy bed and towels are enormous. Robes and slippers provided. Macaroons on the front reception counter upon check in. Nice views and great bars and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7Redrobin
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear 7Redrobin Thank you for your recent response. There is certainly many things to enjoy at Crown Metropol Perth, from the luxurious surroundings of the guest rooms to the variety of bars and restaurants throughout the Complex. I am pleased you were able to experience some of these and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Damian...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I love staying here, my favourite hotel in Perth! The view of the city, river and pool is so relaxing and comforting. The rooms are very sleek and sophisticated, well-designed and cater to all your needs. Club and casino are of close range. Its pricey but worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy F
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Lucy F Thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted to learn that Crown Metropol Perth is your favourite Perth Hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed there one night for my birthday. Overall, I enjoyed the stay. Nice big spa, super comfortable bed etc. but because the room is quite expensive, it would be nice if the hotel can provide more than 2 tiny bottles of water. That's only one thing not very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina Z
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Sabrina Z Thank you for your recent comments. We have noted your comments with regard to the size of the water bottles provided and will share with our operational team. We hope to see you return soon. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Haven't stayed at crown for many years. My hubby and I booked Roy Orbison a black and white tribute on sat 27 August 2016 then because my birthday was 14th August we decided to stay fri and sat nite. Hubby booked King luxe spa room including 9 lounge entrance can't fault the staff there they were very attentive. Discovered sat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wyong2013
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Wyong2013 Thank you for your comments. Please accept my most sincere apologies for being unable to enjoy the spa in your room. I am disappointed an attempt was not made to have it fixed for you and I will be investigating this with the operational team for some feedback. I do hope you will return so that we may...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Always love the room - soaking in the tub and drink green tea and relax Convenient location - except wifi drops if your gadget is not touched Has amenities so no need to bring - your sellf Room has lots of PowerPoint , bathrope , water and teacoffee

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meilin l
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear meilin I Thank you for your comments and I am pleased you enjoy your visits to Crown Metropol Perth. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Me and My Girlfriend regularly stay here when we visit perth on the weekends. It is busy but the rooms are nice. The people are attentive. Buffet is expensive but great for variety. Short sitting times and you do feel hassled through. No difference between guest or visitor. No personalised service. The pool is a letdown. With such massively high...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim A
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Tim A Thank you for your recent comments. It is disappointing to read that you were disappointed with the pool area as it is a firm favourite with so many of our visitors during the warmer months. I am however, please to note that you found the service from Hotel staff to be attentive and you enjoyed the standard...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I took my daughter for a birthday treat and the staff where all lovely wishing her the best, when we were in our room there was a knock and in came a bottle of bubbly and some chocolates for her it was a lovely surprise. The whole experience was terrific.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Fiona C Thank you for choosing Crown Metropol Perth to celebrate our daughter's birthday. I am delighted you both enjoyed the experience. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Canberra
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The last time I stayed here the hotel had a different name. Great renovation job and really a solid 5 star hotel. The staff were amazing and extremely helpful. The room is large with a large bathroom including a bath tub. The room faced the atrium so it was a bit noisy in the evening with the band/singer, so if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gohomemumbai
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear gohomemumbai Thank you for your recent and constructive comments. I am pleased your enjoyed your stay at Crown Metropol Perth and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely Damian O'Donnell General Manager

507 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (480)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (250)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burswood
Crown Promenade Perth
#2 of 3 in Burswood
860 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#11 of 79 in Perth
775 reviews
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 79 in Perth
179 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#17 of 79 in Perth
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the banks of the world-famous Swan River overlooking the stunning sun kissed backdrop of the Perth city skyline, Crown Metropol Perth redefines luxury accommodation offering a distinctive, modern and unmistakably luxurious escape.Each of Crown Metropol Perth’s guest rooms are abundant with space and natural light and feature high-tech entertainment facilities, plush furnishings and spacious bathrooms, plus guests have access to our renowned resort-style pool area, children’s zone and glamorous ISIKA Perth. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crown Metropol Perth

Address: Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Perth, Western Australia 6100, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Burswood
Price Range: $257 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Metropol Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 397
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Crown Metropol Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Burswood Hotel Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crown Metropol Perth staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Crown Metropol Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floors are quieter, city views are best, ask for a room away from the elevators :)”
 of 5 bubbles JackieAus, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Chose a room in the higher floors for a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles JaimeH601, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles MattL749, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Floor on the upper levels with view of the river”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesR71, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“River / City view /Ask for an upgrade on arrival if available”
 of 5 bubbles jay255100, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay