We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crown Metropol Perth

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crown Metropol Perth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crown Metropol Perth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,405: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 9 December 2016

,We just spent 2 days at the Crown Metropol in Perth. Perth is a great city, not enuff time!! We asked for an upgrade in order to get a king bed vs.a twin. To our great fortune the manager gave us an upgrade beyond our expectations. Service was bar none, including staff in concierge. Great location for a quick 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank casual2015
Damian O, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear casual2015 I am pleased your were able to spend two days at Crown Metropol Perth and that we were able to offer a room upgrade on this occasion. Your comments in relation to the service received is also very pleasing. We hope you will return in the future. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Went to the metropol for my boyfriend and myselves 1 year anniversary. It was amazing we got a complementary bottle of bubbly and a free block of chocolate because of our 1 year. The serve there was amazing and the lounge 9 breakfast was to die for so much to have and any coffee or tea u like. So amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terri626
Damian O, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear terri626 Thank you for choosing Crown Metropol Perth as a destination to celebrate your one year anniversary. I am pleased we were able to play a small part in making the occasion a special one. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Stayed here for two nights due to a business trip to Perth. The rooms are comfortable with everything that you would need, really nice bathrooms with all the amenities. One of the best equipped gyms that you would find at a hotel (although a little small) and a nice outdoor and indoor pool. There is a wide range of restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash G
Damian O, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Ash G We appreciate the time taken in posting your review and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Crown Metropol Perth in the future. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

The room is very spacious and clean. Staff is friendly and very helpful especially Mr. Scott Ridley, Chief Concierge. He answered all our questions and give good suggestions to where we can find nice seafood around the area. He gave detailed instructions to which train station to alight and how to get there as well as a cab operator number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Di D
Damian O, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Di D Thank you for your comments. It is pleasing to note your comments relating to our Chief Concierge and will most certainly pass them on to Scott personally. We hope you will return in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here overnight for my 60th birthday. We arrived early and were able to get an early check in. Check in itself I felt could have been a bit quicker with more people on reception but nothing to worry too much about. Our room was on 10th floor with beautiful views of the city and the Swan River. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
Damian O, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Chrstine D Thank you for choosing Crown Metropol Perth to celebrate your special occasion. I am pleased we were able to provide you with an enjoyable and memorable experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Perth
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Excellent location, city views, room service & housekeeping staff AMAZING! Breakfast only gets better every year with a wide range of breakfast and lunch foods to please everyone! CONS: Room phone needs to be more efficient, basic, clear. No amenities in a de luxe room unless requested?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackieAus
Damian O, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear JackieAus Thank you for taking the time to post your recent comments. It is pleasing to read your review and have noted all points raised. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is nice and rooms are amazing. Restaurants are great as well. Anyway, considering its cost, I find unacceptable that reception is not helpful and so slow. For example, waiting 10 minutes in a queue is too much and if you have any issue (checkin time, tv remote control, keys not working...) you have to be lucky to get it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefano G
Damian O, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Stefano G Please accept my most sincere apologies for the delay experienced during check in. Our Front Office team are committed to providing a quick and efficient check in service to guests however there are occasions when delays may be experienced due to a high volume of guests. We hope you were not inconvenienced greatly and that you will...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I checked in really late & required a wake up call a few hours later. The staff were fantastic ensuring that I had everything I needed and that I had transport organised for my early departure. The room was 5 star with easy free wi fi and multiple cable channels on the large tv in the room. Bathroom was large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Damian O, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Paul H Thank you for your recent comments and I am pleased we provided you with the level of service we are committed to providing. We would enjoy the opportunity to welcome you back any time in the future. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I live in regional WA and am looking to stay at Crown Metropol, with the idea of attending a show in the Crown Theatre. My wife is in an electric wheelchair and will require a special access room. Your website has a description of the special access facilities but no photos to view. Experience has taught that not all special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgerichards56
Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The revamped hotel is just about to open, the original foyer entrance and surroundings are perfect with the Christmas theme now showing. Coffee or drinks in the easy relaxed hotel lobby is a lovely place to pass away an hour or so, well worth checking out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kollectem
Damian O, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Kollectem Thank you for your review. It is pleasing to read your comments and we hope you will return in the future. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

578 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (557)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (294)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burswood
Crown Promenade Perth
#3 of 3 in Burswood
909 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
958 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
2,119 reviews
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 81 in Perth
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the banks of the world-famous Swan River overlooking the stunning sun kissed backdrop of the Perth city skyline, Crown Metropol Perth redefines luxury accommodation offering a distinctive, modern and unmistakably luxurious escape.Each of Crown Metropol Perth’s guest rooms are abundant with space and natural light and feature high-tech entertainment facilities, plush furnishings and spacious bathrooms, plus guests have access to our renowned resort-style pool area, children’s zone and glamorous ISIKA Perth. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crown Metropol Perth

Address: Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Perth, Western Australia 6100, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Burswood
Price Range: $255 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Metropol Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 397
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TravelClick so you can book your Crown Metropol Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Burswood Hotel Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crown Metropol Perth staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Crown Metropol Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“city view/pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 787jaredm, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a corner suite which was large and sunny and quiet as was the whole floor”
 of 5 bubbles Terchris, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Lozzzzzza, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms ending with x28 are located at the end of the corridor and have great views.”
  • Swan River
  • Lots of channels
  • Perth across the Swan River
  • Comfortable bed
  • Bathtub with separate shower
 of 5 bubbles Kebuh, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms towards the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 50rakesha, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5