We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Detroit - Dearborn/Greenfield Village

Booking.comUS$66*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn\/Greenfield Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 340: English reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

It was okae for one night, anything longer is a no-no. However, the staff was very nice and made up for the short comings.. Bottom line, we wouldn't stay here again. We didn't like the fact that we couldn't check in until 2:00 pm. That's ridiculous

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsShekinah H
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the mis-understanding on check in time. Check in time is 2pm, however "if" we have a room that is "clean and ready" for a...

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We don't travel very often and this is only our 2nd time into the US. Kay at the front desk was very welcoming and guided us through our questions. Her good nature made us feel much more comfortable and at ease. She recommended good places to eat and shop. She helped us with everything we needed and upon checkout, LaThice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui W
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with Kay, LaTrice and the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look...

Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Great area very clean friendly staff quiet area by a lot of great food places kinid of far from the mall but other wise i would advise anybody to stay here and have a great time at a great place! No breakfast free wifi plenty of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tootp31
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for commenting about your recent stay at the Dearborn Red Roof. We always like hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. I will make sure to share your comments with the entire team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank...

Wharton, Texas
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

We came to visit the Henry Ford venues. Spent 3 days seeing a lot of very interesting stuff. Two nights at Red Roof. This motel was a great choice for us. Convenient to the museum. (5 or 10 min drive) We chose a superior king room. It had been updated with "wood" floors, a neat island desk, frig, micro, flat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KU71
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for commenting about your recent stay at the Dearborn Red Roof. We always like hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. I will make sure to share your comments with the entire team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I was thoroughly content with my last stay at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are always clean. The manager Janet is a breath of fresh air and went above and beyond for me on my previous stay when I encountered an issue with my Redicard rewards for a free night stay. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chantelec2016
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Chantelle, I really appreciate your comments regarding me and your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the entire team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It'd guests like you that have made my career at Red...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

This property is managed well and it shows throughout. Clean, quiet, great staff, comfy rooms, good internet, exceptional housekeeping, no problems with unruly guests and it's on a lovely setting by a river with lots of birds and other small wildlife. I ended up staying much, much longer than I expected and I couldn't have found a better property at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy_A77777
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Amy, I really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with everyone on my team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. You will be missed. Good luck with your new adventure. Thank you...

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

The rooms are fine. They aren't anything spectacular but for the price you can't expect much more. The staff however was incredibly friendly and engaging. I'm not just saying this they were really nice. That's very appreciative. Rooms were clean. Some wear around the edges, but I slept well and the showers were hot and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scissorkickers
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing...

Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 May 2016

We had plans to be in Detroit, making trips to several areas of the city over a few days. Being familiar with the area, we decided on Dearborn as our best base for this purpose. The reviews for this Red Roof facility were consistently high, so despite my reluctance over the red Roof brand, we made our booking there. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark M
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Your review has been touted by upper management as the best review for my property so far this year THANK YOU!!! (They really do read every review.) I really appreciate all of your comments regarding your outstanding stay and service received by Kay. during your recent visit at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I have printed and shared your...

Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 13 May 2016

The rooms are really nice with modern furnishings including a flat-screen TV. The room was also really clean, but the in-room coffee was horrible. We didn't get to try the complimentary breakfast (which was a bag of breakfast items) because it only goes until 9:30 on weekends, and we slept in because it was vacation. Apparently in-room smoking is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I really appreciate your comments regarding the room being really clean, during your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We do have fresh brewed coffee...

Reviewed 10 May 2016

Kay and LaTrice at the front desk were very friendly and helpful I would rate both of them a 10 wonderful hostess.I would definitely stay at this Red Roof again close to Mall and lots of restaurants minutes away from I-94

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald H
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with Kay, LaTrice and the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I'm sure that you just made her day! Thank...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
3.8 km away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
6.4 km away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village

Address: 24130 Michigan Ave, Dearborn, MI 48124
Region: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Price Range: $91 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit Dearborn Hotel Dearborn
Red Roof Inn Dearborn
Dearborn Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dearborn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check room for cleanliness before accepting”
  • Dried blood from previous guest
  • Dried blood from previous guest
  • Dried blood from previous guest
  • Dried blood from previous guest
  • Dried blood from previous guest
roger5663, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay a little more elsewhere and get what you are paying for!”
RWinLA, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Read reviews”
ordff01, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Round the back was great, nice & quiet, no road noise !”
  • Neat & Clean
  • Good
  • Really Small Bathroom
  • Thanksgiving on Way !
Skeney57, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have a lot of luggage request a first floor room there is no elevator”
F8653AWjessicam, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$66* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$66
CancelonUS$70
Orbitz.comUS$66
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates