We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Dundee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Dundee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Dundee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
California Hot Springs, California
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We stayed here for two nights as we were in town for family business. All in all, we were very disappointed. The first night, we had a reservation. When we showed up, there was a sign next to a bell on the desk saying ring for service. We did...for nearly 20 minutes before anyone showed up. When we finally got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyra S
Robert I, Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Hello Kyra, I'd like to apologize for your experience with us on behalf of our team. I hope you will stay with us again to give us a chance to show we have improved. In the meantime we are using your feedback to improve our hotel. Thank you for your time, Zach

Mio, Michigan
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

This actually wasn't a bad hotel for the price. Upon check-in there was a sign that said the clerk was helping a customer and would be back soon. After about 10 minutes I called the number on the sign. The phone was ringing off the hook. No answer when I called. Still waited...Finally the clerk returned and it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia H
Robert I, Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Hello Patricia, I apologize for your experience with our team, Our phone system has been experiencing some odd problems and I will be looking into it today. I hope your next stay with us will be a more pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 January 2016

We only paid $50 per night for this hotel; so knowing that we expected it to be a little rough around the edges; building needing a little upkeep; mattresses worn and a bit saggy. We arrived very late on 1/1 and had a pleasant experience with the young man at the check in desk. We went straight to bed, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Whitney M
Robert I, Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Hello Whitney, On behalf of my team I'd like to apologize for your experience with us. I hope that if you stay with us again we will get a chance to show we've improved our service. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated.

Galloway, Ohio
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Staff here were very helpful! Motel is older but nice enough with basic accommodations. Breakfast was offered including iron for making waffles. Some nice restaurants and other businesses close by, including Bob Evans, Cabela's. Highway 23 is nearby. The area seems to be a newly developed one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyg500
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We're glad you had a good stay with us.

Sandusky
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

We stopped across the road to visit Cabela's and stayed too long. We needed a place for the night since we were on our way to Ohio. This was a great place with friendly staff. Even though they had a power outage just the night before, everything was usable and turned out great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

We're glad you had a good stay with us. Please stay with us again when you need lodging in the Dundee area.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 December 2015

We chose this location because it was one of the only pet friendly hotels in the area. The pet fee is $10 extra a night per room, not per pet (well worth it and not as much as the other pet friendly hotel in the area). The room was adequately furnished. The bed was fine (nothing great, nothing too bad)...although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominic E
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Dominic, Thank you for your comments. We're glad you had a good time here. Good suggestion: I always stay on the top floor in hotels too just to avoid any noise above me. We hope to see you back here soon. We have two whirlpool suites on the second floor that you would like very much.

Land O' Lakes, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Dundee Quality Inn on November 5 & 6, 2015. My wife and I had experienced a less than satisfactory stay in August 2015. Manager Robert Isley had assured me that if we gave the hotel another chance that he would address the issues from my previous stay and assure that they were corrected. Well, Mr. Isley...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

David, Thank you for your nice comments and I'm glad you had a better stay with us the second time around. I appreciate it when a guest lets us know when we don't meet their expectations and gives us a chance to make it right for them. Our job is to make sure your stay is as great as possible....

Monroe
Reviewed 17 November 2015

This hotel was nice enough- but we encountered problem. This room was reserved on their website for suite with Jacuzzi tub but upon checking in and getting to the room we discovered it did not have a jacuzzi- instead it had a couch. When we went back up to the front desk the manager was not very understanding stating "Well,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky T
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Becky, I'm sorry your couples birthday did not go as planned. I tried to look for your reservation to find out exactly what happened, but could not find it under your name listed here. Please call me at the hotel @734-529-5240 so I can find your reservation. I would like to do something for you to help makeup for this...

Fenton, Michigan
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Right off the expressway ( US 23 ), looks like new but isn't, average breakfast, pool, no elevator, no refrigerator or micro way, just a good room at a good price. Employes are mid aged and friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marshal e
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

I want to thank you for leaving us a good review in TripAdvisor. We're glad you stayed with us and had a good stay at the hotel. We do have a pretty good staff here and I'm glad they were able to take care of your needs. We hope to see you in the future when you are staying in...

West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

I had booked this hotel with my free Choice rewards night, as a last summer get away. The pool was filthy and filters were missing covers. Pool rules said people with long hair should wear a bathing cap. Seriously, who owns a bathing cap? Checked in around 4pm and they did not know how to handle their own Choice rewards...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keebler93
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not have a better stay at our hotel. I have shared your comments with the housekeeping staff. Our pool water is checked by the health department and cleared every week. We are draining our pool soon to do some repairs and cosmetic work on it. We are waiting for the off season so we don't disappoint...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Dundee
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Milan
130 reviews
25.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe
25.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Monroe
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is 58 rooms on two floors and does not have an elevator. Please request a 1st floor room if you have issues with stairs and we will try to accommodate you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dundee

Address: 111 Waterstradt Commerce Dr, Dundee, MI 48131-9681 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Dundee
Price Range: $75 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Dundee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Dundee staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Dundee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“they like pets and r very kind and considerate of them”
 of 5 bubbles meemaw517, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Could hear people running up down the halls. Stay on the second level and away from stairways.”
 of 5 bubbles 59scooter, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs room was quiet”
  • Soaps and lotions
  • Vomit embedded in bed cover sheet
 of 5 bubbles flintjarvis, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“A room away from back stairs would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles sandyg500, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Triple check your reservation to ensure you're getting what you pay for.”
 of 5 bubbles beckyjothornton, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay