We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maple Lane Resort

204 reviews
Save
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (14)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good25%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“glen lake”(49 reviews)
“gathering room”(19 reviews)
“carriage house”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (204)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Maple Lane Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
107
52
25
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
107
52
25
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglen lakegathering roomcarriage housenew managementcontinental breakfastkitchenette roomfamily reunionsleeping bear dunessand volleyball courtshort walkfire pitnightly campfirelocation is greatlove this placerooms are cleandown the roadbed was comfortable
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016

If you like the camping feel but prefer to stay indoors for a reasonable price, this is a perfect place. The resort is simple, yet has a unique character to it. It is older and quaint, but I enjoyed the cottagey feel. The lake is...More

Thank Ra_niles30
Response from Maple L, General Manager at Maple Lane ResortResponded 24 June 2016

Thank you for the kind words, and we are glad to have had you visit!

Reviewed 28 May 2016

The shower was too small, tv is in weird spot(up on wall sideways to bed), thermostat was on floor in unreachable area, ice machine not working, sidewalk in front of rooms not swept...tree debris brought into room, location was not near any place to eat,...More

Thank kpass
Response from Maple L, General Manager at Maple Lane ResortResponded 24 June 2016

Hello and thank you for your feedback! Yes, before the kick off of the season somethings will be offline. The ice machine needs to have the line disconnected until things stop freezing at night, since it is located outside. Yet, we did get a new...More

Reviewed 2 March 2016

We love this place. Very comfortable, very clean, and we always feel welcome and cozy. I would recommend for couples and perfect for families, especially a room with a kitchenette. A nice and quiet place off-season, we haven't been on-season but, it looks like they...More

3  Thank Christine H
Response from Maple L, General Manager at Maple Lane ResortResponded 18 April 2016

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you had the chance to take advantage of the off-season quiet and low rates.

Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

The service was excellent. Rooms were all heated and toasty for us as we arrived at 9:30 pm. Bed was perfect and room was very clean. Perfect spot close drive to our wine tasting weekend! Trish even printed information on other events happening in the...More

Thank Stephanie G
Response from Maple L, General Manager at Maple Lane ResortResponded 18 April 2016

Thank you for the great review! I am so happy you enjoyed your time here. I'm glad the list was helpful, there is always something happening around here.

Reviewed 1 December 2015

We had an upstairs kitchenette room which had everything we needed to prepare our own meals, very nice and our room was clean. Great facilities with many things for people to do right on the property, a plus for families I have no doubt. Nicely...More

1  Thank 1993VolvoLady
Response from Maple L, General Manager at Maple Lane ResortResponded 21 December 2015

Thank you for the review! The heat in the winter is a constant issue for us. The old boiler has been adjusted many times in order to accommodate the upper and lower levels. We hope that you come back during the summer when all that...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678941
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (14)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Svetlana K
12 August 2014|
Answer
Response from Maple L | Property representative |
Please give us a call at (231) 334 - 3413
-1
Votes
Svetlana K
12 August 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Maple L | Property representative |
Hello, You can reach us by calling (231) 334 - 3413 Or my emailing us gmail at MapleLaneResort Or visiting us at Maplelaneresort
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Upstairs in the back look out on the lawn."
Read review
"they do have pet friendly rooms"
Read review
"Be aware that there is RV camping behind the carriage house and they can be loud."
Read review
"No tips - just don't go..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing