We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn Flint

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Flint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Omg...never again!!!! TV didn't work, toliet didn't flush, dried splashes of blood not fully cleaned off on the walls in two places, bathroom walls filthy AND people yelling outside. Luckily I was only there for a few hours to sleep before catching a flight. You get what you pay for, so be prepared.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corinne S
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Only needed it for a day, served it's purpose...basic room, basic bed, bathroom just ok, it's located by all kinds of places to eat, I think it's a prostitution hotel tho lol, a lot of traffic in and out next door to the room I was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S S
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I paid for the room on Hotwire. The general manager told me Hotwire doesn't do pre paid and she tried to charge me for a second room. Spent an hour waiting for her to call Hotwire and make sure it was prepaid. And the room was not very clean, it smelled like smoke.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean S
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Your car will be towed.bad service, Prostitutes walking all night Buying drugs from drug dealers. Again your car will be towed and you can't pick it up till 8:00 am he next mornin for $210.00. They towed at least 5 or 6 cars he whole weekend i was here. Desk clerk walking all night meeting tow man to get his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
Downing
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Spent (1), that was enough, night their on a motorcycle adventure. 11 of us. Everyone had to submit their drivers license and give plate number, even the quest in the room. Piece of paper had to be taped to room window for security and police to see. Apparently prostitution and drugs have been a problem, well it's Flint, and these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 90hotrod
Stoney Creek, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2016

stayed for a dog show and planning on heading back again this year,, the AC didnt work well in my room and it was HOT , people tend to be living in some rooms and like to complain alot .. so we will see what its like this year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debi N
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The price was okay but I will spend more next time to get some of what I thought of as basics. No tissues, shampoo, cream rinse, hair dryer, coffee pot or clean room. You had to pay for internet. What you did get was a bed, TV and a toilet. The bed was comfortable, the chairs wobbled so I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank detour429
Southgate, Michigan
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The place was clean and in very good share the employees were very helpful giving us directions to local places to see and visit. Would recommend this place to my friends. The friends who were with us were just as pleased as we were. Looking forward to another visit to the area again. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dond1001
Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We asked for a non smoking room and it wreaked of smoke. Had to spray the room with perfume to overcome the smoke smell. Took the dogs for a walk and found a maid smoking in the rooms while cleaning them! Beds were horrible. We went camping the next night and had a better bed then in the Motel 6....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David N
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Knights Inn Flint, responded to this review

David, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest...

Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 14 October 2015

weekly rate type "hangout" ("hangout" being the key word). it could be cleaner. not because the staff doesn't do their job, but because money isn't being put into things such as furniture. if you're looking for value remember that you'll get what you pay for. I've seen better quality for equal - lower prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romed1971
6Team, brand expericened team member at Knights Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your post. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of our housekeeping cleaning of the guestroom. We...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flint hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
0.7 km away
Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport
8.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
5.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Knights Inn Flint

Address: 2324 Austins Pkwy, Flint, MI 48507-1363 (Formerly Motel 6 Flint)
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Price Range: $57 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Flint 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn Flint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Flint
Motel Six Flint
Flint Motel Six
Flint Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Flint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor in the back would be the best.”
 of 5 bubbles Dond1001, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“select an area where the weekly residents aren't staying”
 of 5 bubbles romed1971, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Spend the extra $20 for comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles Jimmydean23, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The rooms in the 100's and 200's are good but the 300's were having problems with the WiFi. This may be fixed by now. The A/C worked very well and was somewhat quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles D0nGC, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“If the room isn't what you desire; ask for a different room.”
 of 5 bubbles nathan741974, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay