We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Flint

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Flint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Flint
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Waterford, Michigan
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed here for a close to home shopping getaway and was pleasantly surprised...great location, 30 minute drive to Saginaw Mall & Frankenmuth/Birch Run Outlets. Hotel is close to expressway and staff was very helpful. Loved the bar in the lobby, solely because the bartender (Patrick) went out of his way to make sure everyone was having a good time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisNKatie
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

DearChrisnKatie, Thank you for your feedback on your November stay! I will be sure to share this with Patrick and the rest of the staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your are visiting the Flint/Grand Blanc area. We value your business!

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Would you like to park in the hotel landing? Yes we all would. Well, if you're black you are more than welcome. Any other race? Ehhh too bad. Would you like a jacuzzi room? It doesn't come with a refrigerator!!!! What the hell? I'm pretty sure motel 6 will even have that! Ok. So you have a jacuzzi room. Do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria P
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear November Guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We enjoy getting feedback, good and in areas of opportunity. I apologize that we didn't exceed your expections during your stay. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Houskeeping staff and additional training will be implemented to ensure that we maintain high cleanliness standards within...

Michigan
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I have stayed at the hotel several times for business. The hotel has always been average. The staff is nice, the decor has been slightly updated. The beds are old and in poor condition. The internet is unreliable. The restaurant is average. But, this now is my last time. After killing five flies, I contacted the front desk and was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JBBTraveler
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear October guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am truly sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We take pride in maintaining high service and cleanliness standards within the Holiday Inn brand and unfortunately we didn't showcase them during your stay. I can assure you that your experience will be addressed...

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay with Holiday Inn. Great location, service at the front desk was great and very helpful with all my question. Good service at the bar, and restaurant. We had breakfast and they gave us a coupon for children under 12 eat free. Only dislike was the pool was very cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your October stay! We take pride in maintaining high service and cleanliness scores within the Holiday Inn Brand. We look forward to hosting you again should your travels bring you to the Flint/Grand Blanc Area. We appreciate your loyalty to the hotel and the Holiday Inn Brand!

Ortonville, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed here for sorority convention. Most impressed with staff who went out of their way to be helpful. Desk clerk made special effort to find our group a first floor room so we could limit our walking. Even cleaning staff smiled and asked if there was anything we needed and if there was anything they could do for us. Used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of the staff and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit. Thank you for making the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre Flint/Grand Blanc your hotel of choice when visiting the area. We appreicate your business!

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2013

No fridge, HI could not get WiFi to work over 3-days, promised discount was ignored. Bartender insisted on carding me before service - I'm a senior. Room was good as was temperature control, shower and sound proofing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed-Hazel
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hazel, thank you for your feedback regarding your October stay. I completely understand your frustration regarding the intermitten internet connectivity. We recognize the importance of internet as a way of communication when traveling and technicians were out to our property today to repair the troubled areas. We hope that you will consider us again the next time your...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Bill I recieved when I checked out and credit card statement did not match. Call numerous times and kept getting passed around, then they could not figure it out. Then when they did get it figured out I got NO APOLOGY, just an explanation of what happened which was OK but the gentleman I spoke with was not understanding of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn H
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, thank you for your feeback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre Flint/Grand Blanc. We appreciate all feeback, good and in areas of opportunity, and based on your feedback we unfortunately have not exceeded your expectations on back to back stays. I sincerely apologize for our inconsistency in service and product and assure you it...

Vassar, Michigan
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I was here in Flint on a business trip. I had a suite. The price was the best I had ever had for the type of room I was offered. It was emaculate. The Jacuzzi was clean and sanitaory. The refridgeratror/small freezer was in perfect order. Perfect temperature, and no ice clog up as in another upscale I have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim42780
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear Kim, thank you for your feeback on your October stay! Your feedback is important to us and I will be sure to share with the rest of the staff. Our guest rooms are very spacious and have several room types to fit all leisure and business traveler's needs. JPORTERS restaurant also offers a variety of menu options that will...

Chesterfield, Virginia
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Needed a place close to FNT airport to catch early morning plane. HI is located off Hwy 23 just 2 or 3 miles south of the airport. Easy to find. This is one of the Holidome designs, but appears to have been re-done and everything was in great shape. Friendly folks. Opted to dine in the hotel restaurant and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JS-VA
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear October guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre Flint/Grand Blanc! I will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of the staff. When flying in out of the Flint/Grand Blanc area and looking for accommodations, the Holiday Inn is the ideal location. We are only 7 min from the...

Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently. Good restaurant especially breakfast buffet. You'll be disappointed if you are a big TV fan. There are limited channels. Everything else is reasonable. Lots if airline crews stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrpar3pro
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your September stay at the Holiday lnn Gateway Centre Flint! We know that when it comes to travel, there are many options to choose from, so we appreciate your patronage. When making your reservation, we do have several of our Deluxe rooms that have Microwaves and refrigerators in them. For guests that are just...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
0.1 km away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
3.3 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Gateway Centre, located near Grand Blanc is the place to be and be seen for business or pleasure. We are Genesee Counties only full service hotel featuring 171 guestrooms, on-site restaurant, heated indoor pool, fitness center, business center, free wireless Internet and video arcade room. J. Porters, our award winning American Bistro Steakhouse, features a family friendly, smoke-free environment that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Located near Flint's Bishop International Airport, the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre is the hotel of choice for AT & T, General Motors, Delphi, IBM, CapGemini, McLaren Regional Hospital and Genesee Fieldhouse. The Holiday Inn Gateway Centre features Banquet and Conference facilities for groups of 5 - 700. Our Catering specialists will coordinate every aspect of your event from start to finish. We are nestled in a beautiful, safe and comfortable suburban setting near I-75, I-475, US 23 and I-69. All roads truly do lead to the prestigious, award winning Holiday Inn Gateway Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Flint

Address: 5353 Gateway Centre, Flint, MI 48507
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Price Range: $143 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Flint 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Flint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Flint Hotel Flint
Flint Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Flint staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Branson, Missouri
Mount Pleasant, Michigan

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Flint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't upgrade to a Jacuzzi! You'll REGRET IT!”
 of 5 bubbles justinmB9237FH, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Were on second floor overlooking the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles davidbA8239LY, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“they're all great!”
 of 5 bubbles kristinamT1689CV, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Long halls, ask to be near the elevators if you are uncomfortable walking long hallways.”
 of 5 bubbles vickiem130, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a high room, that is where I was.”
 of 5 bubbles DamianC_11, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5