We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 361: English reviews
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This was a great hotel. It was clean, the staff was friendly, the location was excellent, and the hot breakfast included was good. So why am I giving 4 stars instead of 5? We reserved a king size bed, and that is supposedly what we received (the room we were in was listed as a king studio with a sofa... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank raraavis17
Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Greatly enjoyed the hotel. The room was huge and the bed was super soft. The breakfast fare was excellent and the staff was very good. I didn't notice the carpets being dirty however the elevator was a little rickety.

Helpful?
Thank minmay7
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Hubby,our 12 lb.Service dog Charle & myself stayed here this past Sunday. We have stayed here in the past ,however it has been a while. Nicest staff,yummy breakfast! - What I brought to the front desk attention was the heavy dirty carpet in our room in front on the wet bar. I was taken back that this was NOT taken... More 

Helpful?
Thank 575Deborah
SHS-Frankenmuth, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear 'Great Staff', thank you for sharing your experience. We understand you did not create the dirty carpet. Rest assured, we have had our carpets professionally cleaned to ensure they meet and exceed expectations. We have also passed the message up to our corporate office for renovation notes. More 

Michigan City, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The hotel was located right on the main shopping area Price was average for location. Only thing was it was not as clean as we expected. Carpet was dirty and should be replaced in my opion. They had a good breakfast bar and parking was a little tight.

Review collected in partnership with HP Windows 10

Helpful?
1 Thank rjacks46360
SHS-Frankenmuth, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear 'Centeraly located', thank you for sharing your experience. Please rest assured that your comments have been passed up to our corporate office for renovation planning. Once again, thank you. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Hotel was exactly what we needed for our one night stay in Frankenmuth. We had connecting rooms which made the space seem even larger. We were travelling with my 13 month old daughter and it was nice to be able to place her in one room and crack open the connecting door in the other room while watching tv with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelbel073187
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The hotels you stay in can sometimes be good or bad by the people working there. In this case after there being no hot water (cold showers are a bummer) and blowing up two hair dryers from bad wiring (literally they arced and smoked), there was one guy who came tot he rescue - Daniel!! So gracious and kind and... More 

Helpful?
Thank kylephaynes
SHS-Frankenmuth, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear 'Staff Diffrence', thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. While there were issues that came up during the stay, I am very happy to hear my staff was able to resolve your problems. Once again, thank you. More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2016

If you're looking for an excellent hotel to create a lasting memory, Springhill Suites fits the bill. My wife always wanted to visit Frankenmuth, and we finally made the trip for our anniversary recently. The Springhill staff went out of their way to make this an experience to remember - beginning with a hand-written "congratulations" note, bottle of wine and... More 

Helpful?
Thank VideoBEAT
Lorain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

After my mom died in 2007, Christmas was never the same. My daughter said we needed to start a new tradition....now each year she & I take an annual trip to Frankenmuth Mi., we have stayed in Springhill Suites a few years now & its my favorite place to stay while in Frankenmuth. Great location, very comfortable beds, and our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol P
La Porte, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We have stayed in this great, centrally located hotel for the past two years, loving the location and the overall friendliness of the people who run it. The included breakfast has been very nice, including scrambled eggs with optional shredded cheese, and beautifully fresh spinach leaves to mix in, sausage, bagels, muffins, lemon bread, as well as fresh fruit, yogurt... More 

Helpful?
Thank GardenGal6
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The Springhill Suites is on the main street in Frankenmuth. It is easy walking distance to the shops, Bavarian Inn and Frankenmuth Brewery. Plenty of parking is available. Easy and quick check in. The room we were assigned had a king bed and a separate seating area. Very comfortable. Quiet. Relatively clean. Not very bright light in the shower room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adrian B

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
427 reviews
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
9.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth

Address: 530 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1618
Region: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Price Range: $161 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Springhill Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are all outdated with grimy carpets in the rooms. Ask to see the room before committing to it.”
 of 5 bubbles Hamiltontraveller, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hope to get what they promise you.”
 of 5 bubbles 552yvettec, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“close to restaurant and a bar they have different types of rooms also”
 of 5 bubbles albertc760, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We chose the top floor and a end room. Senior rates are about the least expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles BRahlf, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only 3floors, and has elevator. Usually stay in higher room so not to hear other incoming/departing guests near reception”
  • More stains!
  • Carpet stains
  • Fraying and stained
  • Dirty hallway carpet
 of 5 bubbles Nana22princesses, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay