We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Detroit
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Our family of four stayed at this hotel the weekend of August 14-16. The staff at the check-in counter were very friendly and informative and gave the impression that they truly cared about their customers experiences. The grounds are ok. I believe that the resort is in need of some updating and TLC as we noticed chipped and peeling paint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGrizwulds
Liesel R, Social Media Coordinator at Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Otsego Club & Resort! It sounds like the trip was mostly a success but unfortunately it looks like we have may have fallen a bit short of your expectations. We have passed your comments along to the appropriate staff and we hope that if you choose to visit us again, we will...

London, Ontario
Reviewed 19 August 2015

The hotel room was fine. Nothing fancy. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. There is a loud window air conditioner that we shut off at night. We could hear footsteps on the floor above. Luckily not a lot of walking around but could have been bad. Food was great. View from the restaurant is awesome. We played both golf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BOLondon_Ontario
Liesel R, Social Media Coordinator at Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. While we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, for the most part, we see that we still have some improvements to make. We appreciate your constructive criticisms, it is the best way for us to learn where we are falling short and take the proper steps to correct them....

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We stayed here for a weekend because our friends were hosting their wedding on the property. It's a unique setup - it feels very much like a ski lodge, but since we were there in July this obviously wasn't the attraction. It's a bunch of smaller lodges with 10-20 rooms in each, as well as several other buildings including bars,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rij9204
Liesel R, Social Media Coordinator at Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Otsego Club & Resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will come back in the near future, maybe for a a ski or golf trip! Thanks again.

Reviewed 9 August 2015

I'm not a golfer, but I really enjoyed our stay! The room was very comfortable, beds comfortable and the facility was beautiful. We were travelling with a dog and it was an awesome place to take her for a walk. The staff were very friendly. I would definitely go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scook36
Liesel R, Social Media Coordinator at Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Otsego Club & Resort. We are so pleased that both you and your pooch were able to enjoy some beautiful Northern Michigan summer weather. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that will some back soon!

Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

We have been here many times and always have fun. It could use some updating but Michigan has been through a lot this year and I know resorts have taken a huge it. I'm glad they are still here and that we can still enjoy a great time holding, swimming, and exploring. The pool is clean and kept at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMB31784
Liesel R, Social Media Coordinator at Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we able to take advantage of so much of what we are and have to offer! We hope to see you this winter so you can get the "total' Otsego Club experience. Thanks for the great review.

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

18 of us attended the Big Ticket Festival ... 14 teens from our church Youth Group and 4 chaperones. This was the perfect place for us to stay. The kids enjoyed staying in the Loft rooms with 2 twins down and 2 twins up on a loft, as well as the pool, shuffleboard, bad mitten and fire pit. The resort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim N
Liesel R, Social Media Coordinator at Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Otsego Club! Our apologies for the grilling issue, we will be sure to work on that with our staff. Hope you can join us again soon or maybe we will see you again next year for the Big Ticket Festival!

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 8 June 2015

They should urgently update their promotional pictures! this is such a beautiful, harmonious, serene place. I love that the guest quarters are dispersed across the property and yet mostly still within totally easy walking distance of the main lodge, the bar or pub and the pool. Perfect place for multi-generational family get-togethers, but also for everyone else. The view from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dms20152015
Liesel R, Social Media Coordinator at Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We will post some new and updated images immediately. We hope to see you back soon!

Birmingham, Michigan
Reviewed 27 December 2014

The privately run, winter ski resort, is a gem. It is the perfect place for family's that love to ski and appreciate world class amenities. I am convinced that this is the only place in Michigan that gives parents the comfort of knowing that their children are always safe here skiing on their own. My kids were skiing by themselves...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lsh1963
Reviewed 9 December 2014

We do an annual family ski weekend with two other families. We love the Hilltop Lodge, because we get nicely appointed large rooms with the semi-private and beautiful lodge common area. The skiing is good, not great, but the best advantage is the lack of lines and crowds. The property is expansive, and there are many options for fun, including...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Patrick K
Liesel R, Social Media Coordinator at Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Otsego Club! It is great that you are able to come up and spend some quality ski time with your family every year, we are pleased to have you. We hope to continue to meet and exceed your expectations. See you on the slopes!

Michgian
Reviewed 29 October 2014

I'm a five star kind of gal who has traveled the world. (at one time I lived in Vail, Colorado - on the golf course). No, this is not the Ritz or The Greenbriar, but it is FANTASTIC for laid-back golf and ski fun. If you have children and want to ski/snowboard, this place is THE BEST. Come prepared for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MovingOakland
Liesel R, Social Media Coordinator at Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review of our "little gem up north". We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing when the snow flies!

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaylord hotels
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Hampton Inn Gaylord
#1 of 13 in Gaylord
450 reviews
2.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
American Alpine Lodge
American Alpine Lodge
#8 of 13 in Gaylord
8 reviews
2.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Gaylord
167 reviews
5.6 km away
Treetops Resort
Treetops Resort
#4 of 13 in Gaylord
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imagine the hand-hewn beams of the main lodge as you warm up by the roaring fire! The 20 mile vista of the Sturgeon River Valley sprawls out to the north. The sun is shining. It's a perfect day for skiing. The kids grab their friends and their snowboards. Mom and Dad ski to the River Cabin to meet the kids for lunch. It's a full day of skiing followed by a full evening of entertainment. A great day. A great life. This is the essence of the Otsego Club.Short lift lines, combined with advanced snowmaking capabilities, a Professional Ski Instructor Association (P.S.I.A.) ski school, a nationally-recognized "all member" ski patrol, an unparalleled ski safety record, renowned children's program, Dan Webster's Ski Shop with ski and snowboard rentals, on-site bed and breakfast-style accommodations and condominium and log cabin vacation rentals, the award-winning cuisine of one of the finest restaurants in Northern Michigan, all give Otsego Club an appealing, quality atmosphere.Since 1939, a tradition of families spending time together.The Otsego Club also offers a golf experience comprised of two uniquely-challenging PGA championship courses - The Classic, and The Tribute, designed by Rick Robbins and PGA Tour Professional, Gary Koch. Each course offers scenic beauty in the form of woodlands, water and wildlife.THE TRIBUTE - OUR MASTERPIECE!Designed by Rick Robbins and PGA Tour Professional, Gary Koch. It is a Tribute to the game of golf, the Gaylord Golf Mecca Community and the unrivaled natural beauty surrounding it. Winding through 1,100 acres of northern Michigan's majestic Sturgeon River Valley, The Tribute offers stunning vistas and an array of challenge for all levels of play. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center

Address: 696 E M 32, PO Box 556, Gaylord, MI 49735-8789
Region: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Price Range: $137 - $624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otsego Club, Hotel Gaylord
Otsego Hotel Gaylord
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
St. Augustine, Florida
2 months ago
southern ontario
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best room, that I have stayed in, are in the Blue Spruce building.”
ReyDaMan, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you can't do stairs request a room on the first floor. There are several chalet style buildings with different room types.”
LolaK, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I love the rate at the Loft when I am travelling alone but Tyrol is also one of My favorites and you can secure a condo type Unit in blue Spruce and White Birch- nice feel and good views all arounnd”
626default, 29 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Blue Spruce was quite adequate”
ConnieB981, 24 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Stay at the Hilltop Lodge - newly renovated interiors.”
cascio, 30 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates