We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Treetops Resort

TripAdvisorUS$139*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$139*
View Deal
in partnership withTreetops Resort
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Treetops Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 475: English reviews
Start your review of Treetops Resort
 Click to rate
Cheboygan, Michigan
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I hosted my wedding at the resort on the 20th of May and couldn't be happier with the venue I choose! Aside from being one of the prettiest places in northern Michigan for pictures, an outside ceremony and reception room- the staff from every department in the resort collaborated to make sure not a single thing went wrong. They were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmilyPtasnik17
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

First time visit and already planning the next. Everyone was over the top friendly and courteous from the service staff to the lift operators. Laid back and relaxing. Not the biggest hills in Michigan but the most relaxing atmosphere we have ever had. Not the hustle and chaos of the bigger resorts. We felt comfortable sitting in the lounge and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Red M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
TreetopsResort, Administrative Assistant at Treetops Resort, responded to this review

We're glad to hear your experience was so memorable! We will be sure to inform the staff of your praise, and please know that it is extremely rewarding to receive such feedback. We take pride in knowing that your stay was fun & relaxing for the whole family. We look forward to seeing you & your family again this season!

Michigan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at Treetops again. And have to tell you the newly renovated rooms are awesome. They seem to be in the finishing stages of a remodel and it looks great. Rooms were comfortable. Al new furnishings and bathrooms. Went to sports bar. Food and service was good. Golfing was spectacular as usual. Good job Treetops!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelinman045
TreetopsResort, Guest Relations at Treetops Resort, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to review us, our staff always appreciates productive feedback from our guests. We're ecstatic you were able to enjoy our newly renovated rooms! There are more renovations currently happening, and we'll be working on our public spaces soon as well, so you'll have to come back and visit us soon. Thank you...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Golf is great. Room is TERRIBLE. if you are planning to come, you may want to bring a comfy sofa or chair because your room has none. Extremely disappointed. They did not inform us of this when we booked it. Definitely would have chosen a different place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kris S
TreetopsResort, Guest Relations at Treetops Resort, responded to this review

Good morning, Although we couldn't be happier that you enjoy our golf selection, we apologize that you feel your room accommodations are not the same. I have passed on your information and concerns to our hotel manager in hopes that we can have this issue resolved. I believe we spoke yesterday, and I would like to follow up again to...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Every single staff person we interacted with was awesome; from the course manager/pro to the course maintenance people. They know how to do customer service. Someone in our group wanted hard boiled eggs at the golf course and the ladies at the course snack bar did not know how to make them, so we told them and they figured a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fut5
TreetopsResort, Guest Relations at Treetops Resort, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you for choosing Treetops for you vacation, we're glad you could join us this season! It sounds like you had quite the experience with our staff, and they're going to love this feedback, so thank you for taking the time to review us. We're still currently in the process of making changes, both to rooms and public...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Golf Academy with Joe Charles was awesome! We loved having Joe's personal attention and instruction for 2 days. It was great to have the before and after videos, and to have Joe go out on the couse with us for instruction during our round. Jerrica from the restaurant drove us back to the hotel and to the pro shop after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank regdive
TreetopsResort, Guest Relations at Treetops Resort, responded to this review

Good morning! It sounds like you had quite the memorable experience with us during your stay! We're happy that you were able to take advantage of our Golf Academy program, and we hope that you enjoyed learning all the great advice Joe has to offer. Our team is going to love receiving all of this positive feedback, so thank you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent courses and resort. Staff was awesome and supper friendly. Food was great as well as the atmosphere at the bar. Would recommend to everyone who loves to golf or ski. The town was close and had some great little shops as well for people who don't participate in these activities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
TreetopsResort, Guest Relations at Treetops Resort, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you for this wonderful feedback. We're glad you were able to enjoy yourself! We're always making upgrades and changes to our menus at the top of the hill, so be sure to check back next time you visit us! We look forward to seeing you again soon, and once again, thank you for choosing Treetops!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel a lot for work and normally have to stay in your average hotel. It was such a treat to get to stay at Treetops and I would definitely recommend it to family and friends. The staff was AMAZING and I love the upgrades that they are making to the resort. Golfing there was so beautiful and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa W
TreetopsResort, Guest Relations at Treetops Resort, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you for this feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our upgrades, as there are many more to come! It's also great to know you were able to enjoy our golf courses, as the Masterpiece is one of the most beautiful courses we offer. We look forward to having you back again soon,...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay started off badly right away. We were put in the wrong rooms and the front desk wouldn’t help us resolve the issue. The water in the bathroom was coming out of the taps rusty. There was a small spill in the room and they charged the credit card for the cost of a whole new bed. Avery disappointing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rr0bb
TreetopsResort, Guest Relations at Treetops Resort, responded to this review

Good morning, We're terribly sorry to hear of this experience, but your feedback is greatly appreciated. I will be sure to pass this along to our Hotel Manager, and would still love to be able to resolve this issue. We would love for you to reach out to us at cfreese@treetops.com in hopes that we can come up with a...

Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have visited Treetops many times in the past for snowboarding and have always wanted to golf there during the summer so I took advantage of an early season golf package and simply put, it was phenomenal. The value was outstanding and allowed me to play 4/5 courses, stay the night in a suite, and receive a voucher for free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GVictorian
TreetopsResort, Guest Relations at Treetops Resort, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you for this wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Treetops as your golf getaway. It's always a privilege to be able to hear from guests who golf with us for the first time, and it's great that you were able to take advantage of 4/5 courses! Our staff will be excited to hear your feedback, and...

260 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (151)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaylord
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Hampton Inn Gaylord
#1 of 13 in Gaylord
450 reviews
7.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Gaylord
167 reviews
7.6 km away
American Alpine Lodge
American Alpine Lodge
#8 of 13 in Gaylord
8 reviews
30.5 km away
Boyne Mountain Resort
Boyne Mountain Resort
#1 of 4 in Boyne Falls
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spectacular golf, world-class instruction, spa, downhill skiing, snowmobiling, meetings and fairytale weddings are just some of the reasons people visit Treetops Resort & Spa. Let's start with golf, Treetops is truly the Midwest's "Must Play" resort and arguably the best collection of golf anywhere in the country. Our awards and accolades from the nation's top golf and travel publications seem to agree. Treetops is home to 81 holes of championship golf and features five distinctly different courses by renowned designers Robert Trent Jones, Sr., Tom Fazio and Rick Smith. Dramatic views, contours and rolling terrain provide a beautiful setting for world-class golf. The Masterpiece Course was Robert Trent Jones, Sr.'S final design in Michigan and is truly a masterpiece. In his own words, Jones claimed it his crowning glory. The course is located at the headwaters of the Pigeon River and takes full advantage of natural valleys, ravines and broad plains. The signature sixth hole features a 120' vertical drop and a panoramic view of the Pigeon River Valley. Dine Like a Champion, Party Like a Rock Star! Enjoy a hearty backwoods breakfast, great food, fine wines and good times, in a casually quaint atmosphere with spectacular views. Rich beginnings, succulent entrees and signature desserts are the perfect complement to a great day on the course or the slopes. Nightlife also abounds too with live entertainment and a sports bar with a massive collection of the world's favorite brews. Enjoy your favorite team on a host of flat screen TV's or create your own action on one of our pool tables or relax and take in the spectacular star show in the sky as you cozy up to our fire pit. Sleep Like a Bear Treetops Resort features 238 guest rooms, including standard and deluxe hotel rooms and two and three bedroom condominiums. Nearly every room takes advantage of our majestic setting and offers sweeping vistas of ski hills, golf courses, pristine woods or wetlands. Wake up refreshed as a bear in springtime, ready to do it again, for with five courses, 23 runs and the vast beauty of the Michigan wilderness surround you, you'll never get bored. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treetops Resort

Address: 3962 Wilkinson Rd, Gaylord, MI 49735-9800
Region: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Price Range: $200 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treetops Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Treetops Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treetops Hotel Gaylord
Treetops Resort Gaylord
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treetops Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Treetops Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view of the woods, and don't be on the same floor as the pool (chlorine smell)”
Fut5, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view when booking. We saw a parking lot, but weren't in the room long enough to care.”
regdive, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“The par 3 course (Threetops) is a must and has some absolutely stunning holes.”
GVictorian, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Find somewhere else, not worth saving a few bucks!!!”
501BrianS501, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for woods view in the lodge”
BSUFan11, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$139* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Cancelon
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates