We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Gaylord

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Gaylord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 420: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Centrally located just off I-75 in downtown Gaylord. Ruby Tuesday, Bob Evans and Wal Mart all within walking distance. Very friendly staff which helped us with a repair in our room on a timely basis. Breakfast was great, lots of variety and the hostesses were very friendly with small inspirational sayings amongst the food and coffee areas. I think there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ted40
Sarah P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this review

Dear ted40, Thank you so much for your response. We are so glad you had a great experience while here at our property. I will let the staff know how pleased you were with your stay. We hope on your next trip to our beautiful town you will stop and visit us again! Sarah P. Guest Relations Manager

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent place to stay- trail head is behind the Lowes You can go across empty lot by Hampton to get to trail head. We always worry about how difficult it may be to get to the trail head- this was not Walmart gas station very handy. Hotel is clean, staff is friendly- perfect. Good breakfast - everyday different items. Warm...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLC86
Sarah P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this review

Dear CLC86, Thank you so much for your response. We are so happy that you were able to stay with us. We hope you had a wonderful time on all of our snow covered trails. I will let my breakfast staff know how much you enjoyed your breakfast. We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future! Sarah...

Milford, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We needed a place to stay overnight on our journey to a snowmobile vacation. It was a great choice. Conveniently located, clean, modern and adjacent to a Bob Evans. The parking lot backs up to a Walmart parking lot - perfect for parking multiple trucks with snowmobile trailers in tow. Great staff as well. Highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JVM-Milford-MI
Sarah P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this review

Dear JVM-Milford-MI, Thank you so much for your response. It sounds like you had a great time snowmobiling up here in our wonderful city. I will let the staff know what a wonderful experience you had and we are looking forward to seeing you in the near future! Sincerely, Sarah P. Guest Relations Manager

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For the second year in a row we stayed at this property for skiing during the Christmas break. It is a nicely appointed newly updated hotel. There is a good breakfast included with your nightly stay and the staff is friendly, helpful and prompt. I am very satisfied when staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristen k
Sarah P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this review

Dear Kristen k, Thank you for your review of our Gaylord Hampton Inn by Hilton property. We are always glad to hear that families had such a wonderful experience visiting our beautiful city. It sounds like you had an amazing time enjoying our local ski resorts and we are looking forward to your next stay with us. I will let...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed here...family of four... and they never disappoint us. The location is awesome...near i75, restaurants, stores, and central to ski hills. The breakfast is always good, the room always clean and comfortable, and the staff always friendly. I would stay nowhere else in Gaylord.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stakk
Sarah P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this review

Dear Stakk, Thank you so much for your response. I am so pleased that you were able to visit our hotel and that it met your expectations. I will be letting my breakfast staff know what a great job they did as well as the housekeeping staff. We are looking forward to you being able to stay with us in...

Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived elate and had a quick, efficient check-in process. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Slept too late to enjoy complimentary breakfast, but enjoyed great coffee as usual at Hampton. Had breakfast next door at Bob Evans (walking distance from hotel). I wouldn't hesitate to stay again at this location!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rusty0000
Sarah P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this review

Dear Rusty0000, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton of Gaylord. We are so glad that we could accommodate all of your needs while you spent your time here. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next stay! Sincerely, Sarah. P. Guest Relations Manager

Dearborn, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was very accommodating for my family of 10 children, nieces and nephew. Very pleasant staff. Provided great assistance to check into hotel and were greeted with super clean rooms. Also, great guidance on the surrounding area. Strongly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardaL5925IJ
Sarah P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this review

Dear richardaL5925IJ, Thank you so much for your response. We are so glad you were able to stay with us and enjoy our beautiful city. I will let our staff know what a great job they did in meeting all of your needs and can't wait to see you when you come thru again. We hope you have a great...

Fort Worth, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a great experience here - from the accommodating staff to the clean and comfortable quality of the room. Could not have asked for a better/more central location. The check in and checkout was simple, complimentary breakfast was perfect and everyone was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this location to anyone visiting Gaylord, MI.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank graced746
Sarah P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this review

Dear graced746, I appreciate the time you took out of your busy schedule to respond to this survey. We are so glad we were able to meet your needs. I will let all of our departments know what a great job they are doing and we are looking forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Sarah P. Guest Relations...

marquette, United States
Reviewed 14 December 2016

My stay here was excellent! The mattresses and luxurious and the room was clean and comfortable. The value was also great. I find the value better, and staff much more friendly than some of the competitors, especially in Gaylord. The Hampton staff strives to provide amazing customer service and now has my loyalty as a result. Thank you Hampton staff!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B5599KTamym
Sarah P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this review

Dear B5599KTamym, Thank you so much for your response. Our staff was so excited to learn that they were able to meet your needs and you had a good nights rest! We can't wait to have you stay with us again! Sincerely, Sarah P. Guest Relations Manager

Chicago area, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Having to travel for a funeral can be highly emotional and challenging. Short notice reservations and other problems can be an issue. Our experience with the Hampton Inn in Gaylord Michigan was soothing, calming and a truly no-stress experience. They were totally accommodating to our needs, the room and bathroom were clean, quiet & comfortable, the breakfast was perfect for...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P4422WVmarkn
Sarah P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this review

Dear p4422WVmarkn, Thank you so much for your response. Under the circumstances that brought you to Gaylord, we are so glad that we could accommodate your needs. We are so sorry for your loss. We hope you will be able to visit in the near future and stay with us again. Sincerely, Sarah P. Guest Relations Manager

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaylord hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Gaylord
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#8 of 13 in Gaylord
235 reviews
2.3 km away
Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center
7.9 km away
Treetops Resort
Treetops Resort
#5 of 13 in Gaylord
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get out of town and experience the great outdoors with the Hampton Inn Gaylord hotel. Surrounding this clean and comfortable hotel in Gaylord, you'll find the beautiful tree-lined streets of the Alpine Village, home to contemporary shopping and dining. Discover the breathtaking Pine Baron Pathway, a six-mile loop in the Mackinac State Forest or see herds of elk in Beaver Creek. When winter arrives, you can discover a wonderland of snow covered trails, and ride a snowmobile from directly outside the hotel through the Pigeon River State Forest. Summer brings with it a new choice of adventures with an impressive 21 golf courses in the surrounding area, fishing, hiking, or one of our many beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gaylord

Address: 230 Dickerson Rd, Gaylord, MI 49735-9205
Region: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Price Range: $158 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gaylord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Gaylord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gaylord Hotel Gaylord
Gaylord Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Gaylord staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Gaylord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room on the second or third floor facing Walmart (less highway noise)”
 of 5 bubbles donb121, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay on top floor and away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Kaj4, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just all around excellent...Beds are super comfortable, noise is minimal...”
 of 5 bubbles mmaag13, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you look at the room map, some rooms are larger (deeper) than others. There's no extra charge for a little more breathing room”
 of 5 bubbles 820JerryM, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I hope your experience is better than mine”
 of 5 bubbles 533brentm, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay