We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverwalk Place

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gladwin
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Riverwalk Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 310: English reviews
Start your review of Riverwalk Place
 Click to rate
Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

LOVE Riverwalk Place! Highly recommend for girls' getaways, couples relaxing stay, wedding venue, etc. No complaints at all! Have been going annually for 8 years, and plan to continue our annual getaway for many years to come!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rabnbeyer
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

rabnbeyer- We LOVE having you! We hope you enjoyed our new renovations since you were here last! ;) Thank you for your loyalty and your continued business it is greatly appreciated. We can't wait to see you next time!

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Riverwalk has excellent accommodations. Polite sand courteous staff. Convenient bar/ restaurant downstairs. A great place to catch a Tiger game or watch the ducks meander down the river. The reuben and gourmet meatloaf are my staples. The decor is very nice and high class. The hotel rooms are great, but the suites are absolutely fantastic. Full kitchens, whirlpools, and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghengis1965
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

Thank you for this FANTASTIC review! We appreciate your loyalty and that you continue to come back time after time. Also, thank you for your huge compliment on our beds, they seem to be guest favorite and we're pleased to hear that you enjoy them. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again very soon.

H, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a pleasant surprise to find this place. Whenever I go to Gladwin, this is the place to stay! Staff is friendly, food is wonderful, and great views at a great price. Try it, you will not be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith L
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

Keith L- It was a pleasure getting to know you during your stay with us! Thank you for your review and recommendation, we do appreciate it. Hopefully your work will bring you back to Gladwin soon! Thanks again. :)

Saint Helen, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The suites are the best, they have everything you need and they are beautiful..and the packages are so affordable. Having the Spa and restaurant on site is perfect! It makes for the perfect girls weekend!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank auntdilynn
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

auntdilynn- We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our 3rd Floor Suites! You've described them perfectly. They're all very unique and decorated by the owners themselves, I'll pass along your compliments! ;) Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We hope you're able to get the girls together again sometime soon! Thanks again!

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at Riverwalk Place many times in the past. Their hotel rooms & suites are comfortable & nicely furnished. The location is pleasant and access to the Riverwalk Grill makes it even more convenient & enjoyable. The Grill offers a wide menu and I have never had a menu item that was not well prepared & nicely presented....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean Y
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

Jean Y- Thank you so much for writing us such a wonderful review and thank you for those Riverwalk Grill recommendations! The Walnut Glazed Salmon and Pesto Pasta are definitely "crowd pleasers" and we're privileged to have such a great mind like Chef Cary as part of our team. We love when you come to visit and cannot wait to...

Erie, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice place, wonderful room. Restaurant was a pleasant surprise, very friendly staff. We enjoyed the view of the river, along with the views from the large windows. Room came with several discount tickets for amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hurricanesd
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

hurricanesd- Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review, we do appreciate it! We're glad you were able to take advantage of the coupons you recieved at check-in and overall enjoyed your time at Riverwalk Place. We do hope you're able to stay with us again soon! Thanks again for your review!

Berkley, Michigan
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Worth every dollar, fabulous getaway value! Our women's club had 3 suites and each was beautiful, full kitchens and great living room areas to relax in. Recommend this getaway, just wish we had more time to expore Gladwin!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55marshas
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

55marshas- Thank you for your recommendation and sharing your experience! Maybe next time your group could try the "Weekend Getaway" for a two day stay?! We enjoyed having your group here and hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your wonderful review! :)

Grand Blanc
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Good food! Friendly staff! Rooms were great but room 203 had a draft or little heat but we were moved to 205 which was heated, had a river view and was spacious. When we were there they were putting in handicap rooms on the first floor which is a plus. Spa was great got the footsies.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kjhorne
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

Kjhome- Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here! We apologize for the draft in your room, but are happy to hear the issue was rectified quickly. We do hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your review!

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We truly can not say enough about this venue. We had our wedding here on March 11, 2017 and their are no words to describe how perfect and magical is was. First off Teresa Vitale our event coordinator was straight up top notch. So easy to deal with, not pushy, listened to everything we wanted in our wedding. Not only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wesley B
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

Wesley B- We cannot thank you enough for your words of praise in every aspect of Riverwalk Place including our staff. Our Event Planner, Teresa is a driving force that keeps Riverwalk Place running like clock work and we are fortunate to have her as part of our team. It was a pleasure hosting your wedding ceremony and reception and...

Higgins Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This getaway was for my daughters birthday. The value was excellent and the property had so much to offer. Food was good and the spa treatments were all wonderful. Our suite was really beautiful well appointed. Only disappointment was it overlooked the parking lot and I did not expect that from a suite. All in all it was awesome

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane O
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

Diane O- Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Next time you visit, be sure to request a "River View" when booking your reservation and if we have one available we will absolutely honor that request. We hope to see you again soon!

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gladwin
36.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in West Branch
130 reviews
27.0 km away
Days Inn of Clare
Days Inn of Clare
#2 of 4 in Clare
456 reviews
36.8 km away
Super 8 West Branch
Super 8 West Branch
#1 of 3 in West Branch
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 km away
Lakeside Motel & Cottages
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2015 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Winner Riverwalk Place features overnight accommodations in luxurious suites and hotel rooms; delicious dining at Riverwalk Grill and unique shopping at RW Threads & Chic Boutique along with relaxing salon and spa treatments at Oasis Salon & Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverwalk Place

Address: 777 W Cedar Ave, Gladwin, MI 48624-2069
Region: United States > Michigan > Gladwin
Price Range: $137 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverwalk Place staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Riverwalk Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the suites on the South or West side of the building best because of the nice river views. ”
JeanY396, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Wow, great rooms for a group of women - especially the bathrooms! ”
55marshas, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Only disappointment was the view of the parking lot. I never thought to specify a nice view. It was not relaxing at all but if we focused on just the room it was awesome ”
DianeO357, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I have stayed in 4 different suites and 2 different hotel rooms there. They are all comfortable, very clean and beautifully decorated.”
kathyf686, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 306 is a condo with a spectacular view of the river, beautiful full kitchen, jacuzzi in king bedroom, and large balcony overlooking the river.”
127sandys, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5