We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 380: English reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Made reservation online so check in was super easy and pleasant. Room was super spacious and clean. Had a patio door looking into the court yard with light above both front and rear doors. There were chairs to sit on in the courtyard too. The bathroom was clean and the sink and mirror were separate like most hotels are. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandy J
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your room. On behalf of the entire staff here, I'd like to sincerely apologize for the lack of judgement by the staff who made toast. I'm very disappointed and will be talking to both of them. I truly hope that you will come again and let us provide you...

Reviewed 1 October 2016

We made reservations to stay here when we went to Art Prize in nearby Grand Rapids because we wanted to be able to escape the crowds when we were done for the day. An easy 30 minute drive from Grand Rapids, this stay was perfect. The facility was recently refurbished and I was pleased with what was done. We booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank usually_happy64
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for such a wonderful review! We strive to ensure each guest feels welcome, comfortable and is in a clean, fresh, updated room. We love it when people notice the triple sheeting on the beds, the fresh remote bags, and all the hard work our staff puts into making sure all is perfect. We've done many...

st Louis, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Great hotel, the room was spacious and clean , The bed was very comfortable. Inn Close to downtown area. Pool inside and open year round. Breakfast menu included a variety of items from cold cereal to waffles - eggs and bacon

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Raymond K
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We've been working hard on upgrading our breakfast and we're so happy that you enjoyed it. We're very proud of our housekeeping staff: they work hard and make sure each room is cleaned properly. Thank you for noticing how hard they work. I know they'll...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in one of the jacuzzi suites while shopping for a boat for 1 night, it was clean and comfortable. The jacuzzi and room were very clean and fresh feeling. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast was tasty. All in all, its a nice place to stay nothing extravagant but you won't be disappointed. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rjtaylor12
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We strive to ensure each guest has a pleasant experience and we're so happy that you did! The Jacuzzi rooms are one of my favorites. I love the private entrance and the large room size. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed it! We hope to see you again soon!

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Very clean and well maintained. Pleasant staff with helpful advise. Great value for the cost. I wish that we had brought our swim suits as the pool was quite large and we needed the whirlpool after visiting Art Prize in Grand Rapids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoamingRoger
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We'er so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for complimenting the staff: I'll be sure to let everyone know that they helped you! We hope to see you again soon, but bring your swim suit!! :)

Hope, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This motel had large, clean, new-looking rooms. The toilet and shower were in a separate room from the sink, and there was no door to the sink area. The toilet was a new, eco-friendly one that was very loud. Beds were comfy, and we had everything we needed. The breakfast was disappointing--eggs and sausage were cold and oatmeal was gummy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenV512013
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I'm so sorry that you found the breakfast disappointing. I will definitely address the issues with the breakfast attendant. I appreciate you letting us know so we can resolve these problems. Thank you for understanding about the water needing to be turned off for a couple of hours. You never know when a...

Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The Grand Haven Best Western Inn was aged, but mellow. The staff, food and service was top rate. Our group had a small number of individual requests that were all handled promptly and gracefully. Several of our group raved about the breakfast. We also liked the outdoor chairs and tables, and the nearness of community events. The entire trip was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CassFranks
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to fulfill your requests. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast as we have been working hard to improve it. It's so great to hear that our hard work is paying off and we're so happy that your group...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is less than a mile away from North Ottawa Hospital and not far from downtown or any scenic drives. The hotel is clean and rooms are up to date. Tv's were nice flat screen. Beds were clean and comfortable. Bathroom was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. There's a nice pool and hot tub. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe K
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We strive to ensure each guest has a comfortable stay and we're so pleased that you did! Thank you also for mentioning all of our upgrades and our location. It's so nice to have people recognize our hard work and dedication to our guests! Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing...

Franklin, Indiana
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We checked in late on a weeknight. The front desk staff was very friendly and offered us appropriate discounts. Our room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was good and fresh. Check out staff was friendly also. We didn't swim but did notice that the pool was VERY cloudy. I had also read this in a review. Having a pool myself,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lesa S
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to ensure each guest enjoys their stay and we're so happy that you did. I'm sorry that you found the pool to be cloudy. We will definitely be looking into this further. We appreciate you letting us know! We hope to see you...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We booked the Best Western based on the Trip Advisor reviews. It was pretty much as advertised - clean - comfortable - and a good location. I would suggest asking for a room away from the street - it was quieter. The lady that checked us in was very nice, and helpful as well. Comfortable room and a nice breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BFMT
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We pride ourselves on being the #1 voted TripAdvisor hotel in our area and we're so pleased that you reserved because of it! I will look into who checked you in and be sure to let her know your comments. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Haven
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#3 of 6 in Grand Haven
125 reviews
21.7 km away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
27.5 km away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
734 reviews
11.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Beacon Inn is located in picturesque Grand Haven, MI. We're only a mile and a half from award winning beaches. We offer rooms with both interior and exterior entrances, and either two queen or one king bed per room. All of our spacious rooms have iron, hairdryer, coffee and a 40 inch flat screen HDTV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn

Address: 1525 S Beacon Blvd, Grand Haven, MI 49417-2612
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grand Haven
Price Range: $122 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beacon Hotel Grand Haven
Best Western Grand Haven
Grand Haven Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Beulah, Michigan
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a specific need,tell them.”
 of 5 bubbles I1973PQlarrys, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room with courtyard view, single story part of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 524brandyj, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is served in the main building, so you may prefer staying in that building to save going outside to get breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles usually_happy64, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles BFMT, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you book far enough in advance, get a king room with a whirlpool! We stayed 4 nights over July 4th weekend for less than $800!”
 of 5 bubbles 757raleighm, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay