We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 420: English reviews
South Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was great - room was very nice. The flight crew stayed at the hotel, and we had fun talking with the woman who fixed them their breakfast that morning. The only negative was we took the shuttle over to the airport with them, and the lines were super long at the airport so we missed the flight because...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrlynch3
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Hello jrlynch3, We are happy to hear you made it to your destination and glad we could be a positive part of the adventure. Cheers!

Portage, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dirty hallways,vacuuming very much needed. Room DEFINITELY needed vacuuming and wiping down tables of the sticky mess on them would have been great. Bathroom floor had human hair on it, sink drain plugged, just nasty! Pillows were the best part of this stay. Elevator located at the complete opposite side of the entrance! DUMB

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajozstears
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Hello ajozstears, Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we are unable to improve on the elevator location, but we can certainly work on improving elsewhere. Hopefully you will come back and see for yourself.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a room to fly out of Grand Rapids to Mexico for a week of vacation. Got settled in to a clean comfortable rooms and then went to the bar for cocktails...hungry, we asked some of the others eating around us about the dishes they were enjoying....all of them looked remarkable! We chose the shrimp cocktail in the fireball sauce....(see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank figgypoo1158
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Figgypoo1158, thank you so much. Everyone in the restaurant was so pleased with your review. They all work so hard to create great dishes and drinks, this recognition helps make it all worthwhile. We hope to see you again soon.

Eastpointe
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We stayed there on Jan. 21st for the night since we had an event at the Delta Plex. The doors should be solid core not hollow core as you can hear every person talking when they are in the hallway let alone feel them walk by your room. The bed comfy, room was clean. We were upset that there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MI-PIG
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Hi MI-PIG, We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations and will surely take your recommendations into consideration. Thank you for your review. We hope you will give us another try in the future.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

I should have known by the "great deal" that this wouldn't be so great after all. The sheets were soft and clean (i think) and the towels were plush. I'm always wary of these places that say - leave this card on the bed if you want your sheets changed. I wonder if they know I just checked in... Anyway,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank j d
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Hi j d, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know we hit the mark in some areas and sad we missed it in others. Your review will be passed on to the appropriate departments so they can improve. We hope to welcome you in the future.

Wellsburg, United States
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene M
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissasM761EJ
Traverse City,
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Elevator was a bit of a hike from the lobby, but rooms were nice and clean. Kids enjoyed the pool. Not too deep, and the hot tub was hot! And relaxing which was nice on a cold winters day. 28th st. Has a ton of restaurants, malls, movies etc.. so you're close to a lot of things. Down town he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelasF1742DY
Woodhaven, Michigan
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I love staying there because the staff is very friendly and it's location is very quiet and pretty convenient for me. The negative part is the place isn't the cleanest.. the beds are clean but that's about it.. I always find leftover dirty wash cloths or previous occupants clothes/items. Coffee maker is rarely cleaned out and I'm not sure they...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonjav413
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Hi sonjav413, We will be sure to pass your concerns on to housekeeping. They are always striving for excellence and will surely use your feedback as motivation for improvement. Thank you!

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 12 January 2017

My only disappointment was that the room was too close to elevator - too noisy as people came off the elevator Maybe a more sound proof door

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PedroHector23
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Pedro, we are so glad to hear you had an awesome experience. Come visit us again soon!

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#28 of 49 in Grand Rapids
132 reviews
2.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
0.5 km away
DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 49 in Grand Rapids
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport just completed a 100% renovation of the entire property, November 2013. These major renovations included but were not limited to: addition of the Garden Bar & Grille, new fitness center, business center, lobby, pool area, meeting space, new carpet and wallpaper throughout property and of course all guest rooms are complete with new flat screen TV, micro/fridge, new bedding, furniture, lighting, and more. We are conveniently located 2 miles from Gerald R Ford Airport and just minutes from Downtown Grand Rapids. Tons of shopping and entertainment options as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport

Address: 4495 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-1909 (Formerly Hotel Royale of Grand Rapids)
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: $115 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Michigan
2 months ago
Flint, mi
4 months ago
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room opposite location of elevator is best due to noise”
 of 5 bubbles MI-PIG, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms here”
 of 5 bubbles JerBearMichigan, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“check tripadvisor 1st, they share data with priceline.”
 of 5 bubbles ThePersianEmpire, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 140 if loud noise bothers you”
 of 5 bubbles flintjarvis, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on a room that isn't on the top floor. You will hear everything through the ceiling of your room.”
 of 5 bubbles ncarp03, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5