We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 426: English reviews
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a king suite and it was very relaxing. In room keurig style coffee maker was great. The bed is very comfortable and we (my wife) both had a goods nice sleep. Our remote batteries died for the tv and they came right away and change remotes. The downstairs bar is nice to grab a quick drink before you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cline0351
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Really nice hotel close to downtown G.R. Room we're pretty clean but kinda small, we asked for an update on our rooms and got one room that was a suite and the other a king room which was nice. Staff was friendly and bar area is pretty laid back. Pretty reasonable price for the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you so much for posting! I'm so glad to hear that we were the perfect location for your company Christmas party! We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon; safe travels!

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was simple, but clean and comfortable. A nice breakfast is included and the location is convenient, close to the highway but also close to downtown Grand Rapids. I'd say a good price-quality deal :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzelll
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting! I'm so glad to hear that you took advantage of one of the breakfast package options that we offer with our room rates and that you loved our convenient downtown location! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again very soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We loved that this hotel was within walking distance from our planned events. Lots of restaurants to choose from. Very clean and nice downtown area. For the hotel being next to a busy highway noise was not a problem. I have insomnia so I crocheted in the lobby while my boyfriend slept . Front desk person was very nice. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loribhennigan
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Loribhennigan, Thank you so much for posting about your stay with us! I am so glad to hear that you not only enjoyed our accommodations, but the front desk was able to make you feel welcomed and at home! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Downtown several times. I like its convenience to restaurants and venues downtown. It does get busy during events like Art Prize, but the staff has always been helpful and friendly, even when I'm chaperoning a group. The rooms are clean but well used. Breakfast in the restaurant is always good and priced right. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe A
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thank you so much for posting about your experience at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown! I am so glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stays with us as well as your experience with our staff! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Safe travels!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

... and that's about it. Extremely dated and stale-smelling rooms; tiny and uncomfortable (too soft) beds; a lot of outside noise; and blinds that don't cover the windows and allow bright parking lot lights to illuminate the room ALL. NIGHT. LONG. The kitchen also leaves a lot to be desired, but there are many restaurants close-by so this isn't a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPK_YVR
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Lebanon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown during a visit to GVSU as it is two blocks away. the hotel is across the street from the Ford Museum as well as from the public museum. The rooms are a bit tired and are in dire need for renovation. The biggest issue about the hotel is the noise level which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harmanani
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Harmanani, Thank you for posting about your experience at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown! I am so glad you appreciated the quick walk to Grand Valley as well as the museums! Being located right downtown in a busy city does have its drawbacks for some of our guests, I know that the hustle and bustle noises of the...

Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We thought the hotel was nice until we got up to our room. We thought we got 2 queens per room but if that's what we got those were the smallest queens I've ever seen. We travelled here for a soccer tournament and had 4 players per room, it was a tight squeeze. The queen beds we thought we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c22hubb
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear c22hubb, Thank you for posting about your stay! It's true - we do not have any queen rooms on property. All of our rooms are either one king bed or one or two double beds. I am also so sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our breakfast options! Like all Holiday Inn hotels, we have a full...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

This is my third time staying here... third isn't the charm. On two other occasions I stayed here for group gatherings. This time I chose to stay here... wish I had spent a little more money and went to the Amway. It's JUST a place to sleep. There are no perks to staying here EXCEPT maybe the location, but there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mjwieber
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mjwieber, It is always encouraging to hear feedback from frequent guests. It's nice to know that you took note of our hotel's location as suitable for your needs. However, it is unfortunate that your experience with us was not as satisfactory as it should have been due to the amenities provided in your room. It is our goal to...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Checkin and checkout were easy. Rooms were clean, small and dated. We stayed on 2nd floor and didn't have noticeable highway noise. We didn't have mini-refrigerator in our room which was unusual. We had a quick sleep as we arrived late and left early. We used Priceline to get a good deal. It was ok for the price and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna21224
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Anna21224, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We are glad to hear you found the rooms clean and had an easy check-in and check-out. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
0.4 km away
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
#13 of 52 in Grand Rapids
327 reviews
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
CityFlatsHotel
CityFlatsHotel
#16 of 52 in Grand Rapids
197 reviews
0.3 km away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#3 of 52 in Grand Rapids
867 reviews
0.4 km away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 175 room full-service Holiday Inn, officially relaunched in December 2009. All guest rooms have 32" HDTVs, easy chair, large work desk. Rates include complimentary on site parking and wireless internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

Address: 310 Pearl St NW, US 131 and Pearl Street, Grand Rapids, MI 49504-5314
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: $219 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown Hotel Grand Rapids
Days Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Grand Rapids
#17 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
soo, mi
7 months ago
Poole, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms that overlook the highway. Very busy during Art Prize so make reservations early.”
 of 5 bubbles Heretic42, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lowered number rooms are further from the interstate but not enough to make a huge noise difference.”
 of 5 bubbles charliethepirate, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front facing rooms are very good”
 of 5 bubbles Ashish_from_Pune, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“US-131 is right next to the hotel. Rooms on this side of the hotel can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Roadster909, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Hotel has the best views of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles 231anthonya, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay