We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 435: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We chose this hotel based on other reviews, it's location and less expensive price compared to others on the east side of the Grand River. The desk staff was friendly and helpful, providing several recommendations for restaurants and bars. We stayed in the King "Executive Suite". There was a small bar / kitchen area with microwave, fridge and sink. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank URTravelling
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

I had a one night visit in GR for worked and booked a night at the Holiday Inn on Pearl Street. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. My room was clean and quite and faced the river. You had your choice of pillows of either firm or soft. A touch I thought was nice. The only issue with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Wow! It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We certainly look forward to seeing you again during ArtPrize - don't forget, we are a venue, too! Safe travels!

Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Desk staff was very friendly. Hotel is simple but has a bar, family style restaurant and staples store. They have bikes to use to ran about town, just love that! Across from Gerald Ford museum and park, great place to hang out or get out and take a walk along the Grand River. Close to lots of fun things to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine G
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Lisarver, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer! We hope to see you again soon - safe travels!

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

Pros: This hotel is located very near the river, next door to the Public Museum and across the street from Aw-Nab-Awen Park. Lovely places to walk & sightsee. The hotel rents bicycles as well which is a very nice touch. Guest Laundry onsite was very convenient. My room was clean and nicely appointed. The staff was courteous and friendly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisarver
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon - safe travels!

New Concord, Ohio
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel is clean, and no complaints about the staff. But it is unfortunately located right next to an extremely loud freeway. Sleeping in this hotel was something like sleeping under a hotel overpass. The concrete roadway with ridged grooves was no doubt designed to give cars traction in bad weather, but the side effect was an unbelievably loud roadway,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bil K
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

Hotel was nice and clean, but the beds was very uncomfortable. It felt like I was sleeping on the floor. This hotel does not offer free breakfast, it also don't have a conference room. The hotel is located by plenty of restaurant and the mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsSexylady266
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced during your stay, but we do offer meeting space for rent through our sales department. We have 4 different meeting rooms right off of our lobby area, perfect for any event! The short walk to the restaurants downtown, and the drive...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 2 April 2015

I organized a meeting for officials from across West Michigan at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown and was not impressed. We had a room with about 40 people and I thought the room was set up poorly for this many people. The "L" shaped room divided people so that not everybody could see. Other than that, the facilities were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave B
Amanda H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dave B, We appreciate your comments as it provides us an opportunity to share information about our hotel's meeting space. All of our sales contracts, whether for meeting space or guest rooms, do include clauses on service charge, sales tax, room rental and food & beverage. In addition, when a client confirms an event with us, we do require...

Ludington, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 30 March 2015

My husband or friends and I stay here from time to time to enjoy the city and nightlife in Grand Rapids. We have always had a good experience with the room, staff and overall experience. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Courtney W
Amanda H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Courtney W, Thank you for your comments! We appreciate your business and hope that you come back to see us again soon!

Walbridge, Ohio
Reviewed 27 March 2015

I'm not sure what the rest of these reviews are talking about! Every time I visit Grand Rapids I ALWAYS stay here and love it every time. It's right off the highway which limits having to drive through town, and it's within walking distance of any place I want to go. The noise is never bad, which is saying something...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jessica T
Amanda H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jessica T: Thank you kindly for your comments! We couldn't agree more that our location is the perfect spot in Downtown Grand Rapids! We look forward to seeing you again when Shania comes town!

Reviewed 10 March 2015

you are never going to get a quiet night sleep in a downtown setting with lots of traffic noise, but i do expect hotel noise to be kept to a minimum. At this Holiday Inn the gap around the door is so large, you do not need to bring your own night light. Additionally, I will never give a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dergunnz
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear dergunnz, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
0.3 km away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#3 of 49 in Grand Rapids
905 reviews
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.4 km away
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
#16 of 49 in Grand Rapids
338 reviews
0.7 km away
CityFlatsHotel
CityFlatsHotel
#15 of 49 in Grand Rapids
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 175 room full-service Holiday Inn, officially relaunched in December 2009. All guest rooms have 32" HDTVs, easy chair, large work desk. Rates include complimentary on site parking and wireless internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

Address: 310 Pearl St NW, US 131 and Pearl Street, Grand Rapids, MI 49504-5314
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: $222 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown Hotel Grand Rapids
Days Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Grand Rapids
#16 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
soo, mi
11 months ago
Clinton, Arkansas
2 months ago
Poole, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid freeway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles TomD145, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 501 is near the end, close to the stairs, and quite. No view though”
 of 5 bubbles Analyst1953, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher floor you get, the better view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles blamertroy, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms that overlook the highway. Very busy during Art Prize so make reservations early.”
 of 5 bubbles Heretic42, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lowered number rooms are further from the interstate but not enough to make a huge noise difference.”
 of 5 bubbles charliethepirate, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5