We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 391: English reviews
Plainfield, Indiana
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Pet friendly hotel and I do mean pet friendly. The front desk staff has to take a picture of every dog that stays with them. Love animals. We had taken our baby with us to pick up another one we adopted in North Central, MI and enjoyed our stay very much. Nice rooms, good breakfast and location. Lots of dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charley C
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Charley C, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us! We greatly appreciate your kind words and compliments! We love being able to offer up several designated rooms that are pet friendly to our guests. Congrats on the newest addition to the family! Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to...

Detroit, MI
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Stayed here for a soccer tournament nearby. The suite was very spacious and clean. The staff at the desk was very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was ample and the attendant Marie was on top of keeping everything cleaned and well stocked on both days during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMHDetroit
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear DMHDetroit, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad you chose to stay with us and appreciate your recommendation! We strive to make all of our guests feel at home during their stay. We hope to see you again in the future! Kevin C. General Manager

Sandusky, Michigan
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I am not a complainer normally, however... My wife and I have stayed in this hotel dozens of times in the last few years and it has always served us well. This stay in August of 2016 however was a disappointment. Due to an injury, I required a handicap accessible room. Because we use this chain often, I was using...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy F
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Randy F, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations with the wheelchair accessible room that you were given. I have passed along your concerns to our team and we will be working on ways to improve mobility in those rooms. Again, I...

Kansas
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This hotel is showing some wear. The staff was great and we had no problems but it really needs a deep cleaning. The entire floor we were on needed vacuumed and the elevator needed cleaned. Our room was clean and comfortable and the hotel was quiet. However, the door to the bathroom was quite beat up and the fan/light in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kshikn
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear kshikn, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take feedback from our guests very seriously. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while you were here. I can assure you that this is not the standard to which we hold ourselves. I have addressed your concerns with my Housekeeping and Maintenance departments to...

Gladwin, Michigan
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Stayed over night after attending a concert downtown. It is close to the airport with taxi service to the terminal. The staff was very cheerful and helpful. The breakfast was standard fare but they use real plates and cups and silverware. The host is a great lady. She is like everyone's grandma. Rooms are not new, but neat and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dranger2
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear dranger2, Thank you for sharing your review with us! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay here. Thank you for staying and we hope to see you again soon! Kevin C. General Manager

Brandenburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Great staff, great room and great location. Could not have asked for more. The breakfast was always good and there was always coffee available (I drink a lot of coffee). Plenty of dining options in the same road. Easy access to the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbrink9
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear tbrink9, Thank you for the 5 Star review! We strive to make all of our guests feel comfortable and welcome at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here! Thanks again for staying, and we hope to see you again! Kevin C. General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Our flight out of Grand Rapids was cancelled. We were exhausted and in need of a clean room/bed. We got more than we expected for the budget price! They extended a discount to us as we were stranded and they offered is water at check in. We slept great and the free breakfast was quite good and the staff in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Star review! Aside from being stranded, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome as we know traveling can be stressful. Your compliments mean a great deal to our entire staff. Thanks for staying, and we hope to see you again! Kevin...

Indiana
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

I had traveled a long distance when I arrived at the Comfort Inn. It was late and I was tired. I was absolutely delighted when I entered the hotel. The first person to greet me was Mr. Beaver at the front desk. I believe he is the manager. He greeted me with a warm, friendly, welcoming smile. He was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Delicia17
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your 5 Star review with us! We love hearing back from our guests who enjoyed their stay and we thank you for kind words. Your wonderful recommendation to your fellow travelers is greatly appreciated by all of us. Thanks for staying! We look forward to your next visit! Kevin C. General Manager

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 29 July 2016

first time staying here, checkin was easy and friendly. Room was good but dated, did have refrigerator and microwave. Room was not cleaned very well while I was out, like coffee not replaced or trash emptied. Breakfast compared to other hotels with hot breakfast, more limited menu. Place is quiet, has small fitness room, tread mill needed some work. Decent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bbqmaster69
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value all feedback from our guests as we use it to improve our service in the future. I apologize for any inconveniences you encountered with the cleanliness of your room. I have already addressed your concerns with our Head Housekeeper so that we can correct any issues...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 July 2016

No problem motel. Although located on a busy street in the burbs, we all slept soundly and the free breakfast is above standard and well supplied. Keep in mind the breakfast area closes promptly at 9:30 am. Definitely coming back next time we visit.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve R
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Star review! We appreciate your time in sharing your kind words and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to create a memorable experience for all of our guests. We look forward to your next visit! Kevin C. General Manager

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
6.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
2.0 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#3 of 52 in Grand Rapids
82 reviews
1.1 km away
DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#32 of 52 in Grand Rapids
127 reviews
2.8 km away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#21 of 52 in Grand Rapids
152 reviews
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Friendly smiling faces, impeccably clean rooms, and a full hot breakfast await you at Grand Rapids Comfort Inn Airport Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Address: 4155 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-1903
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: $122 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Grand Rapids
Comfort Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Grand Rapids
#4 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#11 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#11 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Airport staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay here, do NOT go to any other hotels in the area!”
 of 5 bubbles Vbelly01, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid third floor due to very slow elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles robertr837, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The third floor has no Ice machine. Rooms on South side face the parking lot and street while the rooms on the north side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 65randyf, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want quiet, ask for 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Snowbank79, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“You can request a spacious suite!”
 of 5 bubbles chezshea2015, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay