We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prairieside Suites

09/06/2017 10/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Prairieside Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Prairieside Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This was my first B&b experience,it was me and my husband second year aniversary.The decor was beautiful,very at home feeling everything smelled so fresh and clean.Breakfast was just ok would have loved something not so basic.I would love to go back. The owner was very attentive,and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mzzboykin
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review

Hi this is Cheri the owner at Prairieside Suites luxury B&B. I'll admit we intentionally try to keep our food fresh & down to earth because we want to please everyone. We prepare tried and true breakfast meals that everyone will like [my husband, Paul, does not like many gourmet foods]. We ask each guest if they have any allergies...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 October 2011

This was completely a disappointing experience. My husband and I were celebrating both our anniversary and his birthday and this place looked so promising from the pictures but the overall experience left me desiring another vacation. The place is gorgeous and the room was very nice. Breakfast was also nice. What was not nice was the feeling of being pushed...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rebecca S
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review

Oh, gosh - this is Cheri the owner and innkeeper - and we're so disappointed when we can't please everyone. This couple was very sweet and looked like they were enjoying themselves in the French Riviera (one of our most private suites). At Prairieside Suites, we appreciate ALL feedback, but wish they would have spoken up during their stay instead...

Jenison
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We had a wonderful experience at Prairieside Suites. It was everything described on the website and then some. Our hosts were gracious and sincere. The room was beautiful, very clean and full of little touches and extras. Delicious breakfast delivered to our room the next a.m. We felt very pampered. This B&B was voted best in the midwest, but they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gaye H
Bethesda
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The rooms were lovely, if a little smaller than I expected. The Staff was excellent, very helpful and eager to please. The breakfast was delicious, and they catered to each guests individual desires.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnnBethesda
Granger, Indiana, USA
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I usually don't write reviews on places we have visited, however, this time I felt I needed to! We recently stayed at Prairieside for 2 nights to celebrate our 15th Anniversary. From the moment you drive up to the time you check out, it is an experience like no other. No creaky floors or thin walls to deal with here!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie H
Grand Blanc MI
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Elegant luxury begins with real crystal, silverware, luxury linens, that little “something you forgot” tucked away in a nook, among all the other special touches you will discover. Upon arrival we were warmly and genuinely welcomed. Everyone was incredibly friendly and kind and it was evident that everyone had a “servant’s heart,” which is part of the excellence of Prairieside...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gwkelley
Granger, Iowa
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stopped at the Priarieside on our way to another destination. We spent only one night, but would have loved to have had additional time to enjoy all of the amenities of this bed and breakfast. Cheri was a very cordial hostess. Our room was large, clean, and extravagent. We stayed in their Southern Mansion room with a huge whirlpool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BILLANDKIMG
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 9 August 2011

My fiancee and I had just gotten engaged and were looking for a special way to celebrate our excitement, and Prairieside Suites provided just that! We relaxed by the pool and enjoyed the wonderful gardens, but were also able to retreat back to our luxurious room and spend some quality time together. Our room was quiet, romantic, and perfect! Cheri...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan L
Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay; there are no details that are overlooked by the charming staff. I generally loathe staying in hotels because I am always concerned about the cleanliness, but I felt very comfortable here and confident that the suite (Tuscan Villa) was truly as clean as it appeared. From the gourmet breakfasts to the amenities and the tranquility...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi029
Casa Grande, Arizona
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We hadn't tried the French Riveria, and really enjoyed it. Loved the paintings of European city scenes over the whirlpool, and the four-poster king bed draped with sheers. Everything was top notch - one of our favorite touches was having real wine glasses for when we opened the bubbly we brought!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rexfetz

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
09/06/2017 10/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandville
9.9 km away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#4 of 49 in Grand Rapids
924 reviews
10.1 km away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Grandvillage Inn
Grandvillage Inn
#4 of 4 in Grandville
114 reviews
16.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 4 in Grandville
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Voted "3rd Best Over All B&B in North America," "Most Romantic B&B," "Best of the Great Lakes" & "Best in the Midwest!" Our Luxurious Private Spa Rooms include: Whirlpool Tub, Fireplace, King Bed, Jetted showers, heated towel bars, heated toilet seats, AC, TV/VCR/DVD/cable, CD Player, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator & Microwave. Featuring In-House Massage, Romantic Packages, Room Breakfast Services, free Wi-fi, free Music & Video library on site. Shopping malls, theater’s & restaurants 5 minutes away. Our goal at Prairieside Suites is to create an "Experience" not just a "Stay." Luxury guest rooms are at the heart of this nurturing environment. Our spa rooms feature extra long & deep whirlpool tubs with views of the fireplace. These tubs sit in our beautiful bedrooms [not in a cramped bathroom]. The elegant decor, quiet relaxed atmosphere and convenient location (restaurants and shopping malls only minutes away), make this a perfect getaway. Seasonally enjoy our beautiful gardens, heated pool, pergola, and fountain! We serve a full candle light breakfast in the dining room @ 9:30am. For the guests who prefer to snuggle and sleep in, a deluxe continental breakfast can be packed in your in room refrigerator and eaten in the privacy of their room. Relax and unwind while you enjoy your stay in one of our spotless and allergy-free spa rooms. This “Award Winning” Luxury B&B featured in the “Inn Traveler Magazine” caters to getaway couples & the business traveler and is located only 6 minutes from downtown Grand Rapids. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prairieside Suites

Address: 3180 Washington Ave SW, Grandville, MI 49418-1236
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grandville
Price Range: $347 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prairieside Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Prairieside Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prairieside Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are spacious and each unique in their decor.”
106kristic, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“English Cottage”
C6572LCjimb, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look at the pictures and descriptions on line - they are 100% accurate!”
Christinenterry, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“some rooms are part of the main building where the breakfast is served, from some rooms you walk to main bldg”
Dovenest55, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We had a chance to see other room and they are all wonderful”
179terryp, 22 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates