We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Haworth Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Haworth Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 215: English reviews
Frankenmuth,MI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is difficult to find, because no name is on the building. They only have a small sign on the sidewalk that can easily be missed. We drove by twice without realizing this was the hotel. The Hotel is clean and nice. Located on the campus,in walking distance to the Main Street. Continental breakfast was included, and has lots... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We just spent our third Thanksgiving at the Haworth. We love staying here. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is very clean, well organized and a street over from the downtown shopping area. Since the hotel is on the edge of Hope College, the setting is next to this adorable spread out campus. Despite the fact that the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank cyclopsina
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The hotel suited our family trip of 5 couples perfect for a home base. The rooms were a little plain yet nice. Bed very comfortable and bathroom had all the niceties that you expect. Nice towels and such. The continental breakfast was way above par. Nice fruit bowl and plenty else to choose from.

Helpful?
1 Thank likestogosouth
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Last minute trip to Holland before the kids started school. We visit Holland as often as possible (husband is a Hope alum). Our first time staying at Haworth. Easy to find but a little difficult to access due to road construction. Parking was not an issue. Close to downtown dining and shopping. We spent the day at the beach but... More 

Helpful?
Thank cderosia
leonatravels, General Manager at Haworth Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Sometimes last minute trips are the best! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us...enough to add another night! Come back soon and see us! Best wishes on a great school year for the kiddos. Sandy More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

It is a fine hotel. Fine as in OK. It is getting pretty tired. The linens and carpeting need to be replaced. I'd say it is on par with a Comfort Inn or Best Western. For what you get I thought it overpriced. No restaurant, no bar, no pool. It has a corporate, conservative, religious feel to it. Which I... More 

Helpful?
Thank alli
leonatravels, General Manager at Haworth Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always looking for ways to improve. Safe travels for you in the future! More 

Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Once again, the Haworth has exceeded our expectations. Comfortable, quiet room; exceptional breakfast; friendly and courteous staff. The breakfast is more than adequate, leaving us full and happy. Easy walks into the city for evening dining if you want or an easy drive to surrounding communities. The landscaping around the hotel is exceptional and a pleasant walk.

Helpful?
Thank Connie G
Sun City West, AZ, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Although highly recommended, we were very disappointed with this hotel. Beds were comfortable. Difficult to find with published address. Parking was always a problem, food was average, and the staff uncooperative. We will not return.

Helpful?
Thank Aznil
leonatravels, General Manager at Haworth Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Aznil- I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I can tell you that with the tremendous amount of road construction in downtown Holland, parking is horrible. We never get complaints about our food so I'm wondering what you didn't like. We would have been happy to get you something more to your... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with the family. We have been camping in state parks near Holland every year for 10-12 years and never noticed this place. Sold the camper...so, now need a hotel. Found this place on Trip Advisor and do glad we did! Pros: friendly staff, thorough housekeeping, clean rooms, free and nice breakfast area (continental), on neat... More 

Helpful?
Thank threesooners1
midland, mi
Level Contributor
362 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Stopped here last minute on a Saturday night. Got a king room for $169, a hundred cheaper than the Marriot. Location is perfect, a block off 8th street main drag. A short walk to restaurants and shopping. Staff was very friendly at check in. Room was clean and had a chair, table, office chair, tv, two dressers and a night... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank roger3116
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

For a college hotel, this was a great place to stay. Everyone was super friendly, the rooms were large and clean, and the location was great. It was walking distance to great restaurants and shops and right on the Hope College campus. I would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Ray S

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
734 reviews
0.3 km away
Teerman Lofts
Teerman Lofts
#2 of 18 in Holland
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
CityFlatsHotel - Holland
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
2.5 km away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the campus of Hope College in downtown Holland, Michigan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Haworth Inn & Conference Center

Address: 225 College Avenue, Holland, MI 49423
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Price Range: $202 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Haworth Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Haworth Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haworth Inn And Conference Center
Haworth Hotel Holland
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#3 Family Hotel in Holland
#4 Business Hotel in Holland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Haworth Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Haworth Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think the rooms are all a similar style.”
 of 5 bubbles cyclopsina, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had booked early but went online for amenities before we came, I found a Sept. spec.that saved quite a bit & they cheerfully honored it”
 of 5 bubbles likestogosouth, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Makes no difference where your room is....all are quiet and beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles ConnieG222, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose one of the higher floors or quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 42graya, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Read Review!”
 of 5 bubbles lary1047, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay