We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

714 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 712: English reviews
Richland, Michigan
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This place is absolutely disgusting. Dirty rooms, stained chairs, bedding smells, hallways smell like smoke, breakfast is limited. Worst Wyndham Hotel ever. Pay $10 more and go to Country Inn down the road!!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
MicrotelHolland, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn and Suites of Holland, Michigan. We appreciate positive or negative feedback and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I will make sure your input goes to the correct departments. Have a good day.

Vermilon
Reviewed 5 May 2016

appeared to be a newly constructed or remodeled hotel. the elevator shaked and vibrated. the tv was on video and could not be changed to regular cable (no instructions). the internet was difficult to access needed to go to the microtel website which the staff did not explain at check in. breakfast was good.. variety and lots of fruit..

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjkprises
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites! I am sorry to hear you had a hard time with our cable and internet! Next time if you have any questions about anything please do not be afraid to ask. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast however. Have a terrific day!

Dimondale, Michigan
Reviewed 28 April 2016

This was a family getaway for my husband and I, but mostly for our pup. She was welcomed all over the motel except in the breakfast area but there were tables in the adjacent lobby where she was able to share breakfast with us and, truthfully, it was nicer there than in the breakfast area. We probably would have chosen...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlepup
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Microtel Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as your pup! We love having furry friends come along! Have a wonderful day.

Evansville
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrica W
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Eureka, Illinois
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 20 April 2016

The bed was very hard. The hallway smelled like urine. The room was tiny. The temperature could not be adjusted properly. I'm very sorry I stayed there. I payed the same price somewhere else the next night. The room was 3 times the size with a refrigerator, microwave, comfortable beds (two, not one), dependable climate control and no urine smell.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 926faithl
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites. We value all reviews and opinions positive or negative and take them into consideration. I will make sure to forward this onto our management. Have an amazing day.

Britton, Michigan
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We have stayed at this hotel before and found the room was not as clean as it had been in the past. Overall it wasn't awful or anything but it wasn't as clean as we would have liked. We had two rooms and the room on the 3rd floor had to deal with the smell of curry but on the...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahoupt6303
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued support and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham of Holland MI. Thank you for advising us of the cleanliness of the room I will be absolutely sure to forward this to the housekeeping department. Also, thank you for your feedback as always! Have a wonderful day.

Saint Thomas, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Stayed at the Microtel in Holland, Michigan. The young lady who checked us in was very friendly, courteous and efficient. She provided all the details we needed to know and even recommended a near-by restaurant for dinner. The room was fine, everything was where it was supposed to be. The young lady who checked us out the next morning even...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidcS8797BJ
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham of Holland MI for your stay. I'm extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were courteous to you! We hope to see you again next time you come to Holland, Michigan. Have a lovely day!

Brooklyn, Iowa
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marylC2119WQ
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrae739
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
771 reviews
3.9 km away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
5.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
83 reviews
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Microtel Inn And Suites, a Holland hotel near downtown and Nelis Dutch Village. The Microtel Inn And Suites hotel is conveniently located on U.S. Highway 31, minutes from businesses like Johnson Controls, 7-UP, Haworth Inc. North American Headquarters, RR Donnelley and an industrial park. This Holland, MI hotel is one mile from Nelis Dutch Village family theme park, the annual Tulip Time Festival and many Lake Michigan beaches. Windmill Island, featuring a 240-year-old working Dutch mill, Hope College and downtown Holland are less than one mile from this Michigan hotel. Enjoy recreational activities in the surrounding areas of Allegan, South Haven, Grand Haven, Saugatuck and Zeeland.Our property features free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free WIFI throughout and a Free Continental Breakfast. We also feature an on site Guest Laundry for your home away from home needs. Pets are welcome for a nightly 15 Dollar fee per pet with a maximum of 2 pets per room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Address: 643 Hastings Ave, Holland, MI 49423-5427
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Price Range: $94 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Holland
Microtel Inn & Suites Holland Hotel Holland
Microtel Holland
Holland Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Grand Rapids
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is probably best. Heard the shower from above.”
 of 5 bubbles parshopper, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“view of parking lot in room 120”
 of 5 bubbles jgard45, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't take 1st room next to the lobby! Lobby TV turned on early and the speaker is on the same wall as the bed in that room!”
 of 5 bubbles 29noscreenname, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Third floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 139JulieE, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They are all good”
 of 5 bubbles ted61, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5