We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 350: English reviews
Ludington
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The hotel was clean, the staff was very courteous and helpful. The pool needed some cleaning but considering it was Labor Day weekend and we checked in on a Monday night, there probably wasn't time as it sounded like the check in clerk was the only one on duty at that time of night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 693trudieb
Toni E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 693trudieb Thank you for your review. Thanks for the positive comments regarding our “very” courteous and helpful staff. It really means a lot when a guest recognizes the efforts of our staff and takes the time to say thanks. I would like to take this time to apologize that the pool was a little dirty during your visit. We...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This hotel felt and looked nice and had excellent service. The lobby, hallways, and room were all 100% clean. I felt like I was somewhere pricier. There was an issue with being assigned the wrong room, but this was the fault of Booking.com. The receptionist did all she could to rectify this, and I left the hotel happy. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad M
Toni E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Muhammad M. Thank you for your wonderful comments. Thank you for the compliment regarding the “100%” clean lobby, hallways and guest rooms were during your visit. We take pride in our appearance and guest satisfaction is very important to us. Thank you for the positive mention regarding our location, I agree our hotel is in a great location and only...

Charleston
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Had a good experience right off the bat with check-in. It was efficient and the receptionist was friendly and polite. The King-Jr. Suite was more than adequate and it was very clean and inviting. The breakfast buffet was the typical food that you would find at these hotels but it was tasty and more than enough to start our day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bart S
Toni E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bart S. Thanks for the review on trip advisor. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our hotel. Thank you for the compliments regarding our “efficient, friendly and polite” staff members and how sweet and helpful Natalie was upon checkout. I also would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience we might have caused you, regarding the issue with the...

Listowel, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Touring Michigan .Only stayed 1 night The outside of the building was very welcoming with well manicured grounds & flowerbeds,Upon check-in the desk clerk was very helpful & we were checked in very quickly. The room was very clean & it had all the ammenities that we required( as my wife is very picky) Comfy beds & no street noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don R
Toni E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Don R WOW, Thanks for the 4 star review. Thank you for noticing our well maintained grounds and flowerbeds, we really do take pride in our appearance and it is really awesome when a guest makes a positive mention on how great it looks. Thanks for the compliment regarding our very helpful staff. I am personally delighted to hear...

Holland, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Four days in a row the our room was cleaned upon request. Our friends room was cleaned each day at the same time of the day. Our was not. Other than that, everything was perfect. The breakfast was yummy, the coffee warm, and water refreshing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine S
Toni E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Kristine S Thank you for sharing your positive comments with our other travelers. We really appreciate the feedback regarding the room attendants, they really do make sure to get to all guest that would like service, unfortunately, it may not be at the same time every day. I will make sure to pass along the comment to the staff so...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here before , the rooms are clean with ample towels. The breakfast had a great selection, even fresh strawberries and blueberries. We appreciated that. Hallways were extremely warm, and looking a little tired . Overall it's ok to stay at, however , the prices were very steep. And definitely over priced for the area, and lodging.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
Toni E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Judy S Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I would like to thank you for all the positive comments you shared with our other travelers regarding our clean rooms, “ample” towels, and the “great” breakfast selection with fresh strawberries and blueberries to choose from. I was disappointed to hear that some of the areas of the hotel...

Orono, Maine
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Very clean and pleasant staff. Stayed 5 nights and can't wait to come back! Pool was first clean and chemically adjusted pool and hot tub I've been in this summer. Close to Buffalo Wild Wings which my son likes, close walk to DQ ... All the kid friendly places. Highly recommend this Hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jet3156
Toni E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear jet3156 Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is always refreshing to hear that customer service stands out in a guest visit. Thank you for the compliment regarding the cleanliness of our hotel, we appreciate when a guest notices our efforts. I...

Ireland
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We were a group of friends staying at this hotel. The rooms were clean and bed comfy but the staff seems a little out of it. On check in asked about the sofa bed and the guy checking us in said sure there is one in your room. When we got to the room there was no extra pillows/towels/blankets for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
Toni E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tina M, Thank you for contacting Trip Advisor regarding your experience during your recent stay. Thank you for the wonderful compliment regarding our clean guest rooms, good breakfast and comfortable beds. It is always a delight to hear that a guest recognizes our efforts to maintain a clean environment. It appears from your feedback that we most definitely fell...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

It has been a long time since we have been in such a poor hotel and this place takes the cake! We arrived at 6:35 pm to find no one at the front desk. This is after a 475 mile drive and we have dinner reservations for 7:30. Finally person comes to the desk and says our room is not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mtnbikem34
Toni E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear mtnbikem34, Thank you so much for being our guest and for your detailed review. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the Trip Advisor community. First I would like to apologize for any inconvenience we might have caused you and your family during your stay. Unfortunately, there were a couple of noteworthy misses that you...

Burlington
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Only issue we had was not the fault of the hotel - road construction and closure caused some difficulty getting there. Our stay was great! Pool was nice. We skipped the included breakfast as we had already stayed at a couple of other BW hotels on our road trip, and were tired of being served up the same choices every...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollycakes
Toni E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear mollycakes, Thank you for taking the time on providing us feedback on your recent visit. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western Plus – Holland, Michigan and we are honored that you are a loyal Best Western Guest and that you also use other Best Westerns for your traveling needs. Thank you...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
784 reviews
1.6 km away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
5.2 km away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
5.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience scenic Lake Michigan and the tranquility it offers at our newly renovated beach town hotel. Named one of the happiest places in the U.S., You can discover Holland and its historic Dutch culture with the fascinating Dutch Village shops, restaurants, and galleries located just half a mile from here. There is no better way to begin your relaxing vacation than at our hotel with luxurious amenities that include, oversized guest rooms, pillowtop mattresses, deluxe hot breakfast, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center and business center. Don't forget your pet can come on vacation with you in our special pet-friendly rooms! From our award-winning downtown to our beautiful lakefront, you'll fall in love with Holland's small town charm and big city amenities. With restaurants in walking distance such as Buffalo Wild Wings(R), Panera Bread(R), and Johnny Carino's(R) and shops nearby this Hope College preferred Holland hotel is in a prime location. Whether you have an adventurous side or if you are looking to unwind during your visit to Holland, there are many fascinating options for everyone. Enjoy your day boating, fishing, hiking, swimming, golfing, shopping, at the museum, or just sunbathing. Holland has many adventurous places to bring the kids as well including Crazy Bounce, Critter Barn, and DeGraaf Nature Center. We are conveniently located near many business travel destinations like Herman Miller, Johnson Controls, Magna Donnelly, Gentex, and Brenner Oil. Book your memorable stay now at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites

Address: 2888 W Shore Dr, Holland, MI 49424-9526 (Formerly Holland Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Price Range: $127 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Inn And Suites
Holland Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ireland
3 months ago
Norwich
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's pet friendly so if you are allergic or don't want the noise from animals just request the 3rd floor.”
cmalderink, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on first floor have doors.”
Cooper51412, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not book for groups. Solo travel only.”
Babyjinks, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side have better views (better than the parking lot on the front)”
379MikeR, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask if you are on the first floor if the outside door works, it is very helpful when packing/unpacking your car.”
792karac, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5