We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Inn By Carlson, Holland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 467: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We found a very clean, comfortable room and the overstuffed chair added to the homey feel. We had a sound night of sleep with the comfortable bed and quiet location. There is a counter outside bath to give extra room for getting ready while others are showering, and hot beverages in the lobby with warm cookies. The staff was friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenobenour
Dundee, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dirty odor filled hotel. Do not stay here if you like a clean odor free room or common area. Multiple parties in our group had to request room changes due to the dirty nature of the rooms. Upon check out the front desk would not honor late check out which was guaranteed as part of our group rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G204QTgaryc
Lauren S, Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Country Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will take your concerns and use it to improve our hotel for future guests. We take pride in ensuring all of our guests are satisfied, and are sorry to hear we fell short in this instance.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was newer with nice wide hallways. The bathroom had a counter and mirror outside, a nice feature when the whole family is trying to get ready. The hotel was very busy, but our side was quiet (opposite from the pool). Young hockey players were in the pool. However, I was very satisfied with our room, and internet services.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjudd448
Lauren S, Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you visit us again soon!

Granger, IN
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this property through a Priceline purchase. We booked two rooms for a very reasonable rate $60. Rack rate was considerably more. We found the rooms to be very clean with a nice outdoor fire pit. Unfortunately for us, there is a Hockey rink close by and the Hotel was overrun with youth teams. On top of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeichorst
Lauren S, Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, but we do apologize for the hotel full of hockey kids! We hope you were still able to sleep, enjoy other aspects of your stay and visit us again in the future!

Holland, MI, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick K
Lauren S, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I was told my reservation was cancelled. It wasn't. They passed a fee of $105 to me. They are pulling a scam with Travelocity, in which you book the hotel as a secret deal, a blind-fire 3 star hotel pick, and then they tell you it is only a 2.5 star hotel, and then they tell you they will cancel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clark005
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge can cause. Please reach out to the Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, MI if you require additional assistance in this matter. Sincerely, Online Customer Support

Reviewed 2 November 2016

The rooms are very good and clean. We have always stayed on the 1st floor as I am 82 years old, so we have received Senior rates. The breakfast is also very tasty. We have stated there times with good friends of ours as the girls like shopping in Holland and Saugatuck. A great advantage as their is a movie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rolandw157
Lauren S, Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and have so repeatedly! We hope to see you again soon!

Naperville, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail F
Lauren S, Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 30 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judymQ6380SU
Lauren S, Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 28 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenE7946RW
Lauren S, Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
736 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
3.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
2.4 km away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
100% non smoking facility.Experience the Comfort of the Country Inn by Carlson Holland, MI. Whether your trip is packed with business or filled with fun, our hotel in Holland, Michigan is a comfortable place to relax at the end of the day. The Country Inn by Carlson Holland offers a versatile array of personal comforts and professional conveniences to help ensure a stress-free vacation, such as free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool and complimentary breakfast. In addition, this premier hotel's location is near the sparkling waters of Lake Michigan and other attractions such as Neli's Dutch Village, Windmill Island and Veldheer's Tulip Garden. There is something for everyone staying at this hotel in Holland, Michigan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn By Carlson, Holland

Address: 12260 James St, Holland, MI 49424-8613
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Price Range: $112 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn By Carlson, Holland 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn By Carlson, Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland Hotel Holland
Country Inn Holland
Holland Country Inn
Country Hotel By Carlson Holland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn By Carlson, Holland staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
LIMA
1 month ago
Ortonville, Michigan
2 months ago
Plymouth, Michigan
4 months ago
Plymouth, Michigan
4 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn By Carlson, Holland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator so base your needs on this knowledge.”
 of 5 bubbles 2014FamilyOuting, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Since there is no elevator, if carrying suitcases up a flight of stairs would be difficult, be sure to ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles ontheroadagain928, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else if you expect to get some sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Brainphart, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“No pet friendly rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 176andrianar, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor right next to the pool. It was nice, and you couldn't hear the pool noise.”
 of 5 bubbles beckyjothornton, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay