We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn By Carlson, Holland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 477: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
 Click to rate
Elkhart
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S8220GHkellyg
Battle Creek
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

wr enyed ur stay cvery mch and will stay tere every tie. The worst art is wrting 200 word review. WE enyed ur stay the pool was gereat as well as te staff. The l-ocatiion was very god with a fwew god resaats ear by.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Howell, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose the Country Inn for cost and proximity to down town The Inn was clean and the staff friendly. One note: this facility has two floors but no elevator.... since I have issues with stairs we stayed on the main floor. The exercise room was acceptable, all equipment was functional Could have used some free weights. The breakfasts were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel might be the first I have ever been to that I thought actually was designed to amplify noise. The rooms need updates. The cleaning staff needs to focus on attention to details like hair in the bathroom. The breakfast could use attention. Basically, this is a disappointment for Country Inn and Suites, which we have had a positive...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen4298013
Lauren S, Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We hope you brought these issues to the front desk's attention while you were here, as we always try to resolve any issues you may have had immediately. We will be speaking to our housekeeping...

Wixom, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 660kendrap
Lauren S, Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review

Bloomington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

was able to make a reservation on cyber Monday for a very attractive. This hotel met our weekend needs. The hotel is a little difficult to reach the lobby front door via the street, Breakfast was a nice variety with fresh food.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
Lauren S, Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you visit us again soon!

Twinsburg, Ohio
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Stayed for two nights on business midweek during December, 2016. Checked in on a Wednesday night late and the hotel parking lot wasn't very full. No problems at all checking in, although I had a slight wait for the desk clerk to come back from helping another guest (it was 1 a.m.). Free chocolate chip cookies in the lobby and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAC66
Lauren S, Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review on our hotel! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our great amenities! We look forward to seeing yo again the next time you're in town!

Howell, Michigan
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T5023IEmatts
Lauren S, Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review

Reviewed 13 December 2016

No elevator. Do not be put on the 2nd floor. Also, there was heavy snow this weekend and they did not even shovel but the main walk nor the handicap area. The person would fall in the snow trying to get out of their car. This is a violation of the ADA accommodation law.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie V
Lauren S, Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn. We are deeply sorry to hear that our walkways were not clear for our guests. We have made sure to talk to all of our staff members about this to ensure this does not happen again in the future.

Reviewed 11 December 2016

Before staying here, I read the reviews and was somewhat concerned but thought I would give it a try. I am very glad I did. The hotel was so nice it was a large part of the reason we decided to spend another night in Holland. The location is very nice-far enough off the highway and in a wooded setting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
Lauren S, Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Country Inn. We are so happy to hear that you gave us a chance despite poor review you had seen. We always do our absolute best to make sure every guest is satisfied with their stay! We are happy to hear that our service will bring you back again, we can't wait!

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
759 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
2.4 km away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
100% non smoking facility.Experience the Comfort of the Country Inn by Carlson Holland, MI. Whether your trip is packed with business or filled with fun, our hotel in Holland, Michigan is a comfortable place to relax at the end of the day. The Country Inn by Carlson Holland offers a versatile array of personal comforts and professional conveniences to help ensure a stress-free vacation, such as free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool and complimentary breakfast. In addition, this premier hotel's location is near the sparkling waters of Lake Michigan and other attractions such as Neli's Dutch Village, Windmill Island and Veldheer's Tulip Garden. There is something for everyone staying at this hotel in Holland, Michigan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn By Carlson, Holland

Address: 12260 James St, Holland, MI 49424-8613
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Price Range: $131 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn By Carlson, Holland 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn By Carlson, Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland Hotel Holland
Country Inn Holland
Holland Country Inn
Country Hotel By Carlson Holland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn By Carlson, Holland staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
LIMA
4 months ago
Ortonville, Michigan
4 months ago
Plymouth, Michigan
6 months ago
Plymouth, Michigan
6 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn By Carlson, Holland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there is no elevator to the second floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 528dennisg, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms currently do not have elevator available, although hotel plans to install one in 2017, I'm told.”
 of 5 bubbles TAC66, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra money and go to the Fairfield Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles 550debbiev, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so base your needs on this knowledge.”
 of 5 bubbles 2014FamilyOuting, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Since there is no elevator, if carrying suitcases up a flight of stairs would be difficult, be sure to ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles ontheroadagain928, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5