We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland

Save
Share
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good36%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“safe bet”(3 reviews)
“waffles”(13 reviews)
“room was clean”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
100
80
23
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
100
80
23
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssafe betwafflesroom was cleanthe breakfast areaan overnight staynight managerbusiness tripholland areafree breakfaststayed one nightcoffee makernice breakfaststaff was very friendlythree nightsindoor poolhot tubjeremiah
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Stayed here last fall and then again a couple weeks ago. Great location with lots of shopping and restaurants walking distance and Lake Michigan a short drive away. Beds are very comfortable and room was clean. Staff is very friendly and professional. Breakfast had lots...More

Thank jwax67
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In town for our grandson's baseball games, hotel in a very good location but the hotel is really showing its age. I am surprised it meets Marriott's standards since they are very strict. There is a lot of competition around them, also two new hotels...More

Thank tagent22
Response from Chelsea B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites HollandResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tagent22, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a guest review. I am very sorry to hear that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We do have a lot of newer hotels coming up in our area and the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We travel a great deal for softball and Fairfield Inns are always our go to. We stayed here strictly for vaca thinking it would be the same great experience we always have but was disappointed. I read the reviews prior and read that in the...More

Thank dh2maurer
Response from Chelsea B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites HollandResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear dh2maurer, We want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to fill out a review. Our hot tub has been out for quite a while, we have been working with our corporate company to get this fixed, since it is...More

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in need of some major repairs. In addition, it’s just not that clean. The pool hot tub had been broken for 6-12 months. We weren’t informed of this when we made our reservation (this would’ve altered our decision to stay here). The...More

1  Thank ioanabenezra
Response from Chelsea B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites HollandResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Ioanabenezra, Thank you for your guest feedback, both positive and negative feedback are taken very seriously at our location. I am sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us and I apologize we were not able to meet all...More

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We were in town for a softball tournament. They worked well with all of us. The pool was clean. Hot tub was out of order. They bent over backwards for these little girls. The breakfast buffet was great!

Thank Jennifer3124
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Holland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#5 Family Hotel in Holland
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Holland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#5 Family Hotel in Holland
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Fabb
27 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Amanda A | Reviewed this property |
Not walking distance to downtown Holland - but very close to a few chain restaurants and Meijer/other stores. About a 5-10 min drive to downtown Holland.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I always go to top floor so there won't be upstairs noise."
jwax67
2 million years ago
Read review
"We had a room in the back of the hotel and it was very quiet."
LakeshoreLady2
2 million years ago
Read review
"Lots of resturants and shopping. Good location."
lsap1951
2 million years ago
Read review
"Check the room over for blood on the sheets and shower curtain."
UMCGraduate
2 million years ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing