We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chicaugon Lake Inn

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Chicaugon Lake Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Chicaugon Lake Inn
 Click to rate
Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 2 March 2017

If there was a 4.5 stars, I would give them 4.5 stars. Nice and cozy motel, by the lake. We were traveling to Ski Brule but they did not have any free rooms at the resort. We chose this nice motel about 20 minutes from the slopes and we loved it. Truly family-like ambiance. Clean rooms. They have a huge...

Thank 596TOMK
chicaugon, Owner at Chicaugon Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Tom.. we're always glad to hear back from all of our customers regarding their stay here with us. Also good to hear that you enjoyed your stay over all. The beds are a little on the softer side... they are a euro top mattress... but new in May. It's so difficult to find a mattress...

Reviewed 23 February 2017

The room was clean and taken care of, came with a microwave and refrigerator. The owners were very courteous giving me a phone call once settled in to make sure I was happy with the room. The tv is a box tv, they offer a variety of VHS tape movies to watch for no charge. The only disappointment in my...

Thank Alisa I
chicaugon, Owner at Chicaugon Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us this past weekend. We certainly do appreciate your business and glad to hear over all we were able to meet your needs. Your business is very important to us and we hope to see you again in the future Alisa. :-)

Reviewed 12 October 2016

This little hotel is located a few miles out of Iron River, Michigan near Chicaugon Lake. I have stayed there before and returned due to a previous good experience. This is a basic inexpensive motel but very clean and the owner is very personable. There is wifi but no cable or satellite TV reception. There are three or four local...

Thank John C
chicaugon, Owner at Chicaugon Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review John. We were very happy to have your business back again this year and hope we see you again in the future... safe travels.

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed one night at the Chicaugon Lake Inn. The hotel cost just over $83 for the night. For Iron River, this is overpriced. But was the only hotel in the area. The hotel did not have a coffee maker in the room, and there was no hot water for the oatmeal packets in the morning. They wanted you to...

Thank NMARX1834
Mequon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I have nothing bad to say- we were traveling this past labor Day weekend without a reservation. We found the hotel on Travelocity- last minute with a very late arrival (almost midnight). When we arrived the owners were still up waiting for us-then they wanted to be sure we were all settled in prior to them retiring for the night....

Thank edevereux2016
chicaugon, Owner at Chicaugon Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and that we were able to meet all your needs. Hope you have a wonderful year!! :-)

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We reserved several rooms for a family occasion in the area and were all very happy with our rooms. The staff was friendly and the breakfast very good. It is close to a golf course and bicycle trail. We will definitely return!

Thank ReeReeRocks
chicaugon, Owner at Chicaugon Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. And we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. Hope we see you again in the future. Have a great day! :-)

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Nice little inn near Chicaugon Lake. Love that they are pet friendly. Rooms are clean and the beds were quite comfortable, though decor was a little dated. They had quite the spread for breakfast. The owners are quite attentive to the needs of their guests. Our toilet clogged and they were ready to come fix it within minutes of my...

1Thank Mandy R
chicaugon, Owner at Chicaugon Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review this summer. We really do appreciate hearing back from our guests... and the experience they had during their stay here with us. We hope to see you again in the future if ever traveling through Iron County. Thanks again for staying!! :-)

Fonthill, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Spotless, spacious, meticulously maintained and comfortable place in a beautiful, quiet location - off the beaten track, yet close enough to "civilization" and things to see and do. There is even a lovely gazebo with a BBQ that guests are free to use, and the owners are most helpful and accommodating. A wonderful place to stay!

1Thank SigaVB
chicaugon, Owner at Chicaugon Lake Inn, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope we have the chance to see you again maybe next year. :-)

Jackson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Orv and Colleen will make your stay feel like home. The rooms are clean. Continental breakfast is a nice touch. If you need tips on what to do or where to go while vacationing in the area, they can point you in the right direction. Whether it be a summer getaway or a winter snowmobile trip, the location is perfect....

1Thank silverdome76
chicaugon, Owner at Chicaugon Lake Inn, responded to this review

Hey, thank you for such a nice review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here with us... and hope we see you again soon. Have a wonderful summer!! :-)

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Let's get the big one out of the way: the rooms do not have cable TV. THAT is probably one of the great things about this getaway. This is a family run, GREAT value place to get SUPER CLEAN and courteous service. I will be back. One mile away is the George Young Recreation Center. "Google" it if you want...

1Thank Mark M
chicaugon, Owner at Chicaugon Lake Inn, responded to this review

Hey Mark, so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us this past weekend. And we "really appreciate" you taking the time to give us a review. Thank you for the "wonderful" comments and hopefully we'll see you again in your travels to Iron County. ;-)

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (32)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
View from Room (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (24)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iron River
4.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River
5.0 km away
Lakeshore Motel
Lakeshore Motel
#2 of 4 in Iron River
78 reviews
18.9 km away
The Listening Inn
The Listening Inn
#1 of 1 in Crystal Falls
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
24 Beautiful & spacious rooms - (2) whirlpool king rooms (18) standard double rooms (4) standard king rooms. All rooms include microwave.. refrigerator and complimentary WI FI. A continental breakfast is provided each morning in the lobby. Nice quiet country setting.. Next to Chicaugon Lake in Iron County Michigan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chicaugon Lake Inn

Address: 1700 County Road 424, Iron River, MI 49927-9701
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Iron River
Price Range: $89 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chicaugon Lake Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Chicaugon Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chicaugon Lake Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chicaugon Lake Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can ask for a lake view.”
596TOMK, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if you are a sensitive to light sleeper ask for a room facing west.”
101alisai, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the end are best because it minimizes the breakfast noise, and the guests coming and going.”
NMARX1834, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were great.”
AnnDee63, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Do NOT book a standard room! Maybe the premium rooms have some privacy or perqs...”
pandora518, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
US$64* /night
View Deal
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates