We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn & Suites Kalamazoo West

Save
Share
1247 Westgate Drive, Kalamazoo, MI 49009
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct for Best Price
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
US$128
View deal
Booking.comUS$142
HolidayInn.comUS$142
Lol.travelUS$162
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (24)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn & Suites Kalamazoo West
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#24 of 36 hotels in Kalamazoo
Location
Service
Experience the best of Kalamazoo when you stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Kalamazoo West. Conveniently situated in the city, the full-service Holiday Inn & Suites Kalamazoo West hotel exceeds all expectations with its quality service. Whether you’re here on a business trip or Kalamazoo vacation, this hotel’s location right off of US-131 and minutes away from I-94 is the perfect choice. Business travelers enjoy an easy route to companies like Stryker, Pfizer, Western Michigan University, Borgess, Kalsec, Zoetis and Bronson. Planning a meeting in Kalamazoo, MI? The hotel’s facilities feature more than 2,000 square feet of flexible space. Contact our Sales Office for more information. Hospitality and quality amenities await you at this Kalamazoo hotel. For breakfast and dinner, Toast to Toast is sure to have something to satisfy your taste buds. Other hotel amenities include an indoor pool, Business Center & Fitness Center. We’re excited to be your choice for full-service accommodations in Kalamazoo, MI.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct for Best Price

Location

Full view
Compare More Popular Hotels
5Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Kelsey B wrote a review 7 Jan
1 contribution
Worst hotel experience. There was “no blankets available” for pull-out couches in rooms, no towels available, the front desk staff was swearing and eating wings while checking us in, and she had a group of family members running rampant, putting snow in the pool, and peeing in public. Absolutely disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
andrewx12018 wrote a review Feb 2020
23 contributions26 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I really like this Place. The staff up front, I believe her name is Kristen, she was very nice and pleasant. The room was nice and clean. My kids used the pool and I used the work out area, no issues. Later that night we did stop by the restaurant/bar area. Christy provided great service and was very nice to talk with. The assistant GM even stopped by to check on how we were doing while we were eating. All in all great service. Just a note, the restaurant is pay, so the breakfast isn't a free.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Sharsutt wrote a review Aug 2021
West Bloomfield, Michigan97 contributions23 helpful votes
The rooms are modern, clean, and spacious. The 2 rooms we had both had microwaves, refrigerators, and Keurig machines. The staff was nice. The restaurant and bar area were closed due to the hotel being understaffed. That probably explains why the pool area wasn't very clean. Also, there were towels near the third floor elevator when we arrived on Saturday afternoon at 4:00 and when we left at 9:00 on Sunday morning. The stay was going pleasantly well until a man tried to enter our room at 5:30 a.m. He was able to use his key to unlock the door but luckily the extra safety device prevented him from fully opening the door. He apologized and ran off. We immediately called the front desk to report it. The clerk asked if we filed an incident report. Silly question because that's what we were trying to do. The clerk only apologized and offered free points. While checking out, a different clerk mentioned the incident, apologized, and nothing else. We have the manager's card. We will follow up with the manager.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn & Suites Kalamazoo West
Responded 17 Nov 2021
Dear Sharsutt, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay due to the cleanliness in the pool area and that another person tried to enter your room. This is certainly below our usual high standard of service. Please be assured that I have noted and forwarded your comments for the management to improve. In the midst of the inconvenience, I am glad to know that the location of our hotel and the cleanliness, as well as the comfort, of our room was still appreciated. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Kiki620 wrote a review Feb 2021
Chicago, Illinois18 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I stayed at the hotel for multiple nights over the Christmas holiday. We were optimistic since the hotel is still new and in a good location in Kalamazoo. To start, it is impossible to find the entrance to the hotel since there is no driveway off of West Main. The fact that I am from the area and therefore could make an educated guess of a back way in was the only saving factor. Being there is no signage to point the way, I honestly have no idea how people from out of town ever find their way to the hotel. I have great concerns over the state of disrepair our room was already showing, considering it is still "new". The furnishings are cute and in the style of Hobby Lobby or Pinterest. But they look and feel cheap and I can't see them lasting more than a few years at most. The walls of our room were absolutely riddled with small holes, dings and scrapes. The main window shade had a large tear in it. The cloth headboard had been completely defaced (maybe drawn on by a child?). The biggest disappointment was the absolutely horrible shower. The water pressure was so low it was difficult to wash my hair. I dreaded showering everyday because it took so long to get my hair wet. Being the holiday, there were barely any cars in the parking lot so the hotel was practically empty. Oddly, everyone was squeezed into one floor. An odd practice during Covid when there was the ability to spread people out? Our last night, we had a family next door to ours that had children screaming and throwing themselves against the walls. It was a nightmare. Again, there was no reason to put two rooms up next to each other. The halls and laundry room were dirty and littered. Again, with such limited guests, you would think it would be a great time to catch up on other duties. The biggest positive was that everyone we encountered at the front desk was extremely friendly. The room also appeared to be clean. I think we were so let down because we thought we were staying in a like-new hotel and it was sad to find it already in such a state of disrepair. Crowding guests into one area of one floor is unacceptable during Covid.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn & Suites Kalamazoo West
Responded 17 Feb 2021
Hello Kiki620, Thanks for the stay and feedback. I am very happy that you found our staff commendable. We always aim to provide an efficient and frictionless stay experience, but we still failed you. I am very sorry to hear that you had a hard time locating the entrance, the condition of the room, and the shower experience. I have taken note of your comments and shared them with management for review to take necessary actions to address these concerns. I hope you give us a chance to host you again in the future. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
retiredmike4489 wrote a review Oct 2019
Riverside, Iowa92 contributions29 helpful votes
The room was great everything was perfect pool was warm and fun the breakfast was topnotch. The staff were polite and helpful and the lobby was impeccable and clean. We had a big flat screen TV in our room with our BIG KING SIZE BED... Overall A++
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Always take the top floor very quiet.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganKalamazoo CountyKalamazoo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn & Suites Kalamazoo West
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn & Suites Kalamazoo West?
Nearby attractions include GQT Kalamazoo 10 (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn & Suites Kalamazoo West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn & Suites Kalamazoo West?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn & Suites Kalamazoo West?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn & Suites Kalamazoo West?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn & Suites Kalamazoo West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Latitude 42, Hunan Gardens, and Panera Bread.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn & Suites Kalamazoo West?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn & Suites Kalamazoo West?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn & Suites Kalamazoo West offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn & Suites Kalamazoo West?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Henderson Castle (4.8 km).
Is Holiday Inn & Suites Kalamazoo West accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.