We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Kalamazoo

3303 Retail Place Dr, Kalamazoo, MI 49048-8817
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Fairfield Inn
View deal
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairfield Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#19 of 36 hotels in Kalamazoo
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Indoor pool
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
20Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Maria C wrote a review Oct 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked this hotel for 3 nights visiting my son at college . On our fist night my husband and I were exhausted after driving for 13 hours we were sleeping when someone opened up our door in the middle of the night shouting that that this was their room , I jumped out of my sleep and was terrified I called the front desk and they were like oh sorry ; they had assigned our room to another guest ,, how could this happen they have a computer system they should not have made this mistake . No manager even apologize to us the next morning when we complained . Second day of our stay we go to use our room key and it did not work only to find out they checked us out by mistake , what the hell are they serious , so now the front desk clerk has to call the manger at home because she had been working from home our entire stay , never got to speak to her . The next bad experience asking for towels the front clerk was rude rolling her eyes when I asked if their where clean towels they could give us - they had no towels , we had to wait until they where washed ; really what kind of hotel has no towels for there guest . this hotel is more a motel! Dont stay here - I’m a Marriott rewards member and I was appalled at the lack of professionalism from the staff . I wonder now if anyone will call to apologize for the lack of professionalism. Poor hotel manager this is a reflection on her and how her staff is trained .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Sleep Quality
RobinSarkar9475 wrote a review Aug 2021
Saint Joseph, Michigan13 contributions4 helpful votes
Despite the Covid-19 situation and staffing challenges, we had a great stay at the hotel. Special thanks to Amber who made sure we had everything we needed. She went above and beyond to make our stay a delight. This is the 2nd time we have stayed in the last few months. Thank you Amber -- people make the difference at Marriott hotels
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Sleep Quality
SAMT2002 wrote a review Jun 2021
Chicago, Illinois66 contributions25 helpful votes
The only redeeming factor is that the room and property are clean. Located in an industrial park, the hotel is convenient to the highway but nothing else. There are no close by restaurant options or other amenities within walking distance. Electrical outlets only on one side of the king bed. If there are two people, one is without access to bedside power. Best to bring your own extension cord since the hotel will offer you no solution. Guests under 5' 5" tall should also bring their own step stool in order to adjust the shower head that is mounted very high. The breakfast bar is pathetic. The breakfast area is not well-monitored and was filthy and not stocked as advertised. There were no hot items, even the pot of oatmeal was at room temperature and white bread was offered but there was no toaster available. Bagels offered one day but no cream cheese. No No yogurt or other cold items. Signs depicted eggs and sausage but none ever appeared. There was no fruit available even though a large fruit bowl was sitting in the kitchen. When asked the if we could get a banana, the front desk told us to "be patient" as the employee promptly locked the kitchen door. It was insulting. Friends staying at a less expensive hotel in the area raved about their hotel and the wonderful breakfast. I don't book a hotel to feel frustrated and insulted so unless you are into that, there are plenty of other places that will work hard for your business. This is not one of them.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
Big Dogg wrote a review May 2021
Jackson, Michigan19 contributions1 helpful vote
Staff was terrific could not have been better. But housekeeping needs to kick it up a notch. They says in web site it has a hot breakfast. Not so you get a bag with orange, bottle of water and a snack bar. Please fix site one reason I stayed there was it had a breakfast. I have to take meds in morning with food. Had to drive to a McDonald’s and get breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Don37273727 wrote a review Dec 2020
Port Huron, Michigan24 contributions4 helpful votes
We were awakened at 2:30 AM by law enforcement pounding on the door to the room next to ours and announcing themselves very loudly. After figuring out it was not our door, we jumped out of bed and took shelter in the shower in the bathroom figuring that if shots were fired the additional walls should stop any slugs. The suspect or suspects were detained questioned and arrested right outside of our door in the hallway. Hours later, after all the commotion died down, we were not able to get back to sleep. I was told the manager would call me the next morning to address the incident but he did not. I called the manager two days later and spoke with him and he told me there was nothing the hotel could do for me. I requested a one night free stay for a future use and he denied that saying that the hotel was not responsible for the incident and that in fact the hotel is not responsible for my safety while I am there. While the hotel was nice and the other staff were friendly and professional, I don’t appreciate the way Andrew spoke to me - unprofessional and condescending.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Andrew Benameur, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
Responded 14 Jan 2021
Hello Donald, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. As I recall during our brief phone conversation, you asked me if I would give you a free stay for the minor incident that happened in the room next to yours and I declined after I apologized for the incident that we, the hotel staff and management have nothing to do with. I don't think I was condescending and I'm sorry if you felt that way, it was never my intent. Thank you, Andrew
Read more
US$112 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesMichiganKalamazoo CountyKalamazoo
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kalamazoo?
Nearby attractions include Wings Event Center (0.5 km), Kalamazoo Curling Club (0.5 km), and Continental Lanes (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kalamazoo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kalamazoo?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kalamazoo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kalamazoo?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Crew Family Restaurant and Bakery, Godfathers Pizza, and McDonald's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kalamazoo?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kalamazoo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kalamazoo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Henderson Castle (7.3 km).
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites Kalamazoo accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.