We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
sheffield Ohio
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend. The office people were so nice and helpful. The room itself is really neat and modern. Clean and decorated nicely. The dogs stayed free. We had a fridge a microwave and a really comfortable king sized bed. It is quiet and peaceful. The flat screen tv worked good. There was plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debra1959
Naomi L, Night Auditor at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear debra1959, Thank you for the time you took to leave a review on your most recent stay at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We appreciate the great feedback you gave, and want to apologize for the internet being out. We were in the process of switching providers and are completely set up again with Wi-Fi. We hope you will...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I've used this hotel about a dozen times while I travel from Detroit to the west side of the state. Always clean and reliable. Several fast food restaurants very close by. They accept AAA and AARP discount cards.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim P
Naomi L, Night Auditor at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear Jim P, Thank you for taking the time to leave feed back on your stay with us at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We greatly appreciate your review and are truly happy that we were able to make your stay one to remember. We hope to see you in the future if your travels bring you back to the...

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 7 December 2015

would be an insult to landfills. Dirty, dingy and depressing. The "free wifi" was so slow it reminded me of an ancient 56k dial-up modem, couldn't even get the signal strength to make a regular cell phone call. Cold hardwood floors, bad curtains leading right to the parking lot, bad heater, dim lighting...but the water pressure in the shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteveP850
Naomi L, Night Auditor at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear SteveP850, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay at Kalamazoo East Red Roof Inn. We send our sincerest apologies that the stay was not up to your expectations. We strive to make our guests stay with us as enjoyable as possible. I have shared your review with my team to...

Belleville, Michigan
Reviewed 9 November 2015

we were pleased with the lobby employees. Craig was a real help with moving us to a lower level due to a health problem they were well set up for dogs and kept it clean. i always had coffee. Rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gingerboxer1
Naomi L, Night Auditor at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear Gingerboxer1, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was up to your expectations and quite enjoyable. If your travels bring you to the Kalamazoo area in the future we hope to see you again.

Clarkston, Michigan
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Stayed here when I was going to a golf outing at Gull Lake. The room was adequate and clean, but when I went to take a shower I noticed there was no soap in the room and too late to ask for some at that point. Other than that it was just OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noratravels
RAJ G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear noratravels, Thank you for taking the time to leave feed back on your most recent stay at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We apologize that your room was missing the amenities and caused an inconvenience during your stay. Our lobby is open 24/7 with a desk clerk ready to assist no matter what time of the day or night...

Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

this room was bearable for one night. it was terrible to see someone's hair left behind around and stuck on the shower walls. towels had dirty streaks on them. I had double beds and one didn't look made. tables needs to be dust and wiped off.and no iron or iron board in room. so hopefully housecare wii do better with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dfps
RAJ G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear dfps, We would like to thank you for leaving feedback on your most recent stay at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We do apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations as we strive to make every guest comfortable and happy. Unfortunately the room type you booked does not offer the iron and ironing board, our Superior...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Location was great, walking distance to restaurants - Arby's, Burger King, Denny's, GodFather's pizza yummmy ...etc. Beds were comfortable and clean. Service was really good, friendly staff. Prices were affordable. For sure I will stay here next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lokesh m
RAJ G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear lokesh m, Thank you for taking the time to leave feed back on your most recent stay at the East Kalamazoo Red Roof. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that we made you feel comfortable and at ease in your stay with us. If your travels bring you to the Kalamazoo area in the future...

Upper Peninsula, Michigan
Reviewed 2 October 2015

The 1st room had dried urine stains on the porcelain toilet rim. There was a bar of partially used soap, and globs of toothpaste (in full view) on the soap holder in the shower. For decoration, somebody did fold a towel into thirds, drape it over the side of the tub, and put a new bar of soap on it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F B
RAJ G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear F B, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your most recent stay at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations and have shared your feed back with the team to help improve in all areas. We hope that if your travels bring...

Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Stayed here for part of Labor Day weekend. We chose this hotel because the price was good, and the most recent review here said it had been remodeled. I've stayed at Red Roof in the past, and didn't have any major issues, but wasn't really thrilled either, so the remodel and the price were enough incentive for me to try...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rachel S
RAJ G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear Rachel S, We here at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your most recent stay. We would like to apologize that your stay with us was not up to expectations. We are a non-smoking property, and enforce the policy by fining those that choose to disrespect the...

Reviewed 6 August 2015

This place is a great value for the price! The hotel rooms looked like brand new modern rooms and they where super clean! There's so many shops and fast food place near by and my pet stayed for free! Will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladybuglover32
RAJ G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear Ladybuglover32 We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback on your most recent stay at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. I have shared your feedback with our team and it has helped to encourage us to keep providing great services to all our guest while improving in small areas every day. We hope if your travels bring...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
10.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
1.0 km away
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
#19 of 31 in Kalamazoo
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#22 of 31 in Kalamazoo
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East

Address: 3701 E Cork St, I-94 to Sprinkle Rd (Exit 80), Kalamazoo, MI 49001-4611
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Price Range: $72 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ohio
over a year ago
Jackson, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is close to the airport, so you might hear the airplanes.”
 of 5 bubbles bearmom465, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“they put me in the back , since i was here for 14 days so it was great.”
 of 5 bubbles larrydaigle55, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles wendydX8621UM, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the back of the hotel, it faces a woods and was really quiet, even right off of I-94.”
 of 5 bubbles maryrM461VQ, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lover level is more loud and busy”
 of 5 bubbles petergY7731GL, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5