We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 323: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
 Click to rate
North west Indiana, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Employees took very good care of us during our stay, they were helpful on finding restraunts. Check in and speed were incredible we we in our room with minutes of arrival. Resrevation desk had it all together and were helpful toward all of the family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8224YQjohnm
Davis
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Outstanding quality of all things: staff helpfulness and initiative, quiet room even though next to elevators - never heard them, beauty of the common rooms with attractive decor, amenities, etc., etc.!! Could not be better.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Alexis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo, responded to this review

Hello David M, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again soon! Sincerely, Alexis Bosler General Manager

United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

See my previous review (OnTheLakeshore). I do NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. Horrible, noisy, filthy, disgusting! I will be taken my business to the Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West from now on and will NEVER stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R2203LUamyb
Alexis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo, responded to this review

Hello R2203LUamyb, I am sincerely sorry that your stay with us was terrible enough to review it twice. We have been hard at work correcting the issues that you had brought to our attention, I appreciate you taking the time to share them with us. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly to discuss this matter, I...

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have not heard back from corporate business office on my transactions that were not. Authorized by me. Staff there was very helpful but on trained with knowledge on how to deal with The bill. My room was very clean

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O3445ZLshannonm
Alexis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo, responded to this review

Hello O3445ZLshannonm, I am very sorry for the issue you experienced with billing. Our staff has been trying to reach out to you to update you on the resolution, if you have not received our messages please contact us at 269-372-1010. I know how frustrating the billing issues can be and I hope that we have been able to resolve...

Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my 1st stay at a Hampton Inn and Suites and I am extremely disappointed. I moved rooms 3 times. The 1st room was beautiful however; no refrigerator or microwave so, the Front Desk Agent, who was extremely nice and helpful, moved me to a suite, which already has a microwave and refrigerator. This was apparently easier than having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OnTheLakeshore
Alexis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo, responded to this review

Hello OnTheLakeshore, Thank you for sharing the issues with your stay with us. Our desk staff that you spoke with did share the photos and feedback you provided during your stay. It is incredibly helpful for us to know when we fail our guests so that we may focus our attention on those areas to improve the quality of our...

Kalamazoo, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

had a horrible experience with Hampton Inn Kalamzoo. The complimentary breakfast was nothing the foods were too old and the fruits were rotten. The room did not contain even refrigerator or oven. The rate is too costly for the available facilities.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loganathank2017
Alexis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo, responded to this review

Hello loganathank2017, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am very sorry that your stay with our hotel was not up to the standards of an excellent Hampton stay. Please know that I have shared your feedback with our team and that we are making sure that these issues were an isolated occurrence....

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Staff are wonderfully pleasant and REALLY want to make your stay enjoyable. The breakfast included oatmeal (raisins optional), yogurt, cheese omelets, fresh waffles, juice, milk, coffee and fresh fruit. Room was very clean. Daily paper available. Free interenet was quick.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BWDresden
Alexis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo, responded to this review

Hello BWDresden, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am very glad that you had the opportunity to interact with our staff and experience the one of a kind Hamptonality. I see you were also able to enjoy many of the complimentary perks of staying with Hampton. We appreciate you being our guest...

Hudsonville, Michigan
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I spent the night here with my family and booked three rooms to accommodate our wedding party. Very good hospitality clean rooms and excellent beds. The price was reasonable and the location excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJP7301
Alexis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo, responded to this review

Hello TJP7301, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that the location of our property was convenient for the wedding you were attending in town. We hope to host you again on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Alexis Bosler General Manager

Denton, Texas
Reviewed 9 January 2017

stayed two nights in jan for a business trip. Weather was cold, staff was warm. follow up after visit and forgetting to get receipt was also a great experience. always expect and get a great experience at a Hampton.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette C
Alexis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo, responded to this review

Hello Jeanette C, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Traveling to Michigan in the winter is not everyone's idea of a good time. While it can be cold and sometimes treacherous our staff works hard to make sure your stay is smooth and comfortable. I am so pleased to hear that you had a great experience with...

Maple City, Michigan
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This hotel is right off I-94 between Chicago and Detroit and is conveniently located to access either Kalamazoo or Portage destinations. As a repeat guest, I have always found the staff to be helpful and service oriented. The usual Hampton breakfast is provided and the exercise room is adequate.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelmP6096UV
Alexis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo, responded to this review

Hello michaelmP6096UV, First thank you for being a loyal guest to our property, it is an honor to become a home away from home for our travelers. Thank you also for sharing your personal experiences with TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Sincerely, Alexis Bosler General Manager

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
9.3 km away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
1.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
9.7 km away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites
1.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo

Address: 5059 S 9th St, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-9503
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Price Range: $153 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo Hotel Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn And Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kalamazoo
#3 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Blanchester, Ohio
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms appear to be great, location is right off the expressway and farenough to eliminate noise”
 of 5 bubbles P8224YQjohnm, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you don't like to wait, take stairs or wait a while for elevator”
 of 5 bubbles terryld2015, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are easier to get out in the morning and remove the hassle of elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles E9509TKerics, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevators and landscaping business”
 of 5 bubbles B6326VYjenniferw, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Suites are affordable and well worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles disney526, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5