We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

Save
Share
3600 E Cork St, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-4645
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
FourPoints.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (14)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 09/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Updated 09/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 36 hotels in Kalamazoo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Soar into relaxation at the newly remodeled Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo. Offering modern essentials for today's travelers, our hotel is an ideal location if you're in town to visit Western Michigan University, Wings Event Center or the Bittersweet Ski Resort. A complimentary shuttle is available to and from Kalamazoo/Battle Creek International Airport for ultimate convenience. From the moment you arrive, you'll enjoy conveniences such as 24-hour fitness center, business facilities and a popular restaurant and lounge with a pub atmosphere. Our hotel also offers 7,207 square feet of flexible function space and professional planners to help you put on your ideal business meeting or social event. When it's time to retire to your room, unwind with plush bedding, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs. Whatever brings you to town, allow Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo to provide the perfect home base for your visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Patio
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Tennis court offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English
252Reviews1Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 85
  • 81
  • 42
  • 28
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tamhicks10 wrote a review 15 Jan
Goshen, Indiana425 contributions75 helpful votes
+1
I need to have an option that reads “subpar”. I wouldn’t say it was poor by any means. But for a Bonvoy property, the rooms were blasé. Almost like the attempt to modernized was simply a coverup. Pros: The staff, the staff, and the staff. Reid, the bartender at the hotel bar was the highlight of our trip. Fascinating individual and hilarious. We will come back just to talk to him some more. Lobby / hotel bar are nicely done. Little grab and go food nook to get a snack. The beds and sheets are true Sheraton. I’d like to take them all home. Won’t fit in suitcase. Quiet room. Couldn’t hear much outside room. Maybe not much was happening. I, personally, like the loud fan on heat / ac unit. As soon as it goes this, we could hear the people in room next door having a conversation. No curtains but the black out shades worked wonderfully. Cons: See photos Closet in room was taken out and rack and safe just kinda hang there. Weird. Coffee maker in lobby is fancy! But the biggest cup that will fit is a baby styrofoam cup. There was liquid creamer though. Plus. The bathroom. So much potential. Dirty walls. Paper thin towels. Bleh. Elevator smelled terrible. Not hotel’s fault. Overall it was just meh for $170 a night. Expected a better room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Hotel restaurant and bar not open Saturday and Sunday.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Valerie Smead, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Tamara, Thank you for the review, especially your kind words for our bar manager Reid! He is an important member of our hotel family, and we are lucky to have him with us. I’m glad to hear he made your stay! I know how important the little details are while travelling, and I apologize we seemed to miss the mark in some areas. I reviewed your reservation and see that you stayed in one of our accessible rooms, which is why the room and bathroom layout were a bit different. As seems to be normal nowadays, we are facing severe supply shortages and delays, which has led us to secure items, such as towels and coffee cups, that are outside of our normal standards. We look forward to the day we can have our regular towels and adequately sized coffee cups back for our guests! Thank you again for your feedback, and I hope you will give us another chance in the future!
Read more
Kayleigh S. wrote a review Dec 2021
Arlington, Massachusetts62 contributions13 helpful votes
Four Points used to be my go-to hotel in Kalamazoo, but after my last stay I will probably not be back. I want to acknowledge that I'm writing this after a year of pandemic when every hotel is short staffed and struggling. But, the problems at Four Points go beyond that. First, the redesign. I don't know what the parent company was thinking with this. they removed closets from the rooms but left the built-ins inside of the closets, so now there's a floating safe, curtain rod, and ironing board just hanging out on the middle of the wall. In the bathroom, there's no cupboard under the sink, so the hair dryer is just resting on a piece of concrete. all the walls are painted dark colors that show off the water damage that hasn't been repaired, and make the underlit rooms extra dark.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Valerie Smead, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Responded 7 Dec 2021
Hello whowantssoup, Thank you for the feedback on your stay! We value hearing from our guests so we know what we’re doing right and upon what we can improve. I know how important comfort is while travelling, and I apologize you did not have a pleasant stay this visit. The room you described is one of our accessible rooms; our standard rooms still have a regular closet and full shelving under the bathroom sink. If you would like to reach out directly I can look more into how you were assigned an accessible room to ensure you are checked into a standard room for future stays. I understand your frustration with the lighting in the room; unfortunately, the Marriott required design package doesn’t work as well in our rooms as some other properties. We are actively seeking out alternatives to provide better light while still maintaining Marriott standards. Thank you again for reaching out, and I hope you will give us another chance the next time you’re in Kalamazoo!
Read more
tmacy916 wrote a review Oct 2021
Lexington, Kentucky43 contributions27 helpful votes
Staff was great. Hotel appeared to have been renovated but no curtains and nothing on the walls. There was nothing memorable about the place. The restaurant was only open Monday through Friday for dinner because of lack of employees because no wants to work.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Valerie Smead, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Responded 1 Nov 2021
Hello tmacy916, Thank you for the feedback on your recent visit! Thank you as well for the kind comments about our staff. We did undergo a full renovation in 2019, which has greatly improved the look and condition of our rooms. The Four Points design scheme is a bit more minimalist than I, and many of our guests, are used to or prefer, so I understand your comments. Instead of drapes, our rooms feature streamlined blinds which, while better at blocking out light, do leave the window looking a bit bare. As you mentioned, we are happy we have been able to reopen bar and dinner service five nights a week. We are looking forward to finding additional staff so we can be open more evenings and reopen our full hot breakfast buffet for purchase each morning. It has been a rough time for many businesses, both with supply chain issues and lack of staff; thank you for your understanding as we try to do our best with half the employees we had in the past. We hope you’ll come see us again the next time you’re in Kalamazoo!
Read more
Bob J wrote a review Oct 2021
4 contributions
First of all the staff here is great. Got an early check in to deal with business. But then the door lock card reader doesn't work. So now this becomes a repair job. Then the TV remote doesn't work so that gets replaced. And there is a tinge of dinginess about things generally. Old style room so limited power outlets with power cords with a thousand things plugged into them but limited ability to find an open outlet. The staff deserve better than the property they are being tasked to run. For example, the overuse of perfumes in hallways and rooms is indicative of the need for a remodel or scrape off. Future patrons at least have reviews.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Valerie Smead, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Responded 25 Oct 2021
Hello Q9115QFbobj, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay! Thank you as well for the high praise for our staff. I understand how important functionality is while travelling, and I apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced during your visit. The hotel industry was hard hit in the past year and a half, and we are slowly rebuilding and restaffing to get back to pre-pandemic conditions. We are working hard at our preventative maintenance and deep cleaning plans. We do have a professional carpet cleaning company come in regularly clean the hallways and guest rooms, which may have been the strong scent you experienced. Our hotel was remodeled in 2019; unfortunately, the lighting, fixtures, and color scheme required by Marriott doesn’t work as well with our older property as it does with newer buildings. We are currently exploring solutions to improve the lighting and outlet availability while still maintaining Marriott standards. Thank you again for reaching out, and safe travels!
Read more
DonnaS wrote a review Jul 2021
Dayton, Ohio41 contributions2 helpful votes
A large, clean & quiet room and a front desk staff that was friendly and helpful. The group we were meeting with reserved a block of rooms, so we had reasonable rates for our stay. We were disappointed the onsite restaurant was closed during the time we were there, which led to some inconvenience as we were traveling with a car trailer and didn't want to drive this through traffic just to get a quick something to eat (hooking & unhooking the thing is a pretty big job, too.) The hotel did have grab & go items in the little shop in the lobby, including breakfast options that could be heated in the microwave. We didn't do this, but saw several people getting things. However, the bar was opened in the evenings and we enjoyed the banter with the bartender, who had some entertaining stories. Great guy. Considering the challenges with COVID and recent uptick in recreational travel, I'm not going to worry about the small things we'd usually expect in a nice hotel of the Sheraton brand, but do need to mention the coffee situation was dismal. We had a couple options - the traditional large urn that seemed like it was made by someone who doesn't drink coffee and the Mars brand version of a k-cup machine in the lobby. The first was unpotable and the second would have been semi-ok if we had another option than powdered creamer. A small complaint perhaps to those who don't rely on the bean to start their day. But to me, this is serious business. Honestly, I'd pay another buck a day to have some half & half at the coffee station. One more reason for the 4-star rating is the shower curtain was stained on the bottom. If it was changed recently and is that water-stained, then it's time to replace it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Only a couple of elevators, so request a lower level room if time is an issue.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Elena Kitterman, Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Dear donnaswo, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we really appreciate it. We are glad that the overall cleanliness and friendly service of our staff satisfied you, and we hope your stay was comfortable and you had a good night’s sleep at our property. As you rightly pointed out, our restaurant service has been temporarily suspended, due to staffing shortages and challenges in our area. We are hoping by mid-late September the restaurant will reopen to resume its services. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the bar services in the evening. I will make sure to pass along the shower curtain issue with our housekeeping department to ensure that we replace any discolored liners, for future guest stays. I will also share your coffee experience with our F&B team, to provide an upgraded accommodation such as half and half, in addition to the powdered creamer. We appreciate your feedback in these areas as it helps us improve our guest satisfaction.. We sincerely hope that this aspect of your visit did not inconvenience you much. We look forward to having you back soon for another pleasant stay during your next trip to the area.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clarion hotel kalamazoo, kalamazoo clarion, clarion kalamazoo
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Clarion Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganKalamazoo CountyKalamazoo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Which popular attractions are close to Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo?
Nearby attractions include Wings Event Center (0.4 km), Kalamazoo Curling Club (0.4 km), and Continental Lanes (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Crew Family Restaurant and Bakery, Godfathers Pizza, and McDonald's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo have airport transportation?
Yes, Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.