We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2016

While the hotel and pool are nice, the bar and grill is a different story. If you are a woman, do NOT go here. The bartenders are rude, condescending, sexist and disrespectful. Laughing at and talking down to customers for simply not being able to find the bathroom is completely unnecessary. Especially when that woman has a PhD. While the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Olivia J
Randall R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

Dear Olivia J, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Please accept my apology for the way the bartenders were treating the customers while you were in the bar area. Your comments will be addressed & appropriate action taken to ensure this does not happen again. Sincerely, Randall Richmond GM More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Decided to stay here—mainly due to the proximity to Kalamazoo and a family member who lives here. A relatively clean hotel, this place mainly caters to families with small children, primarily due to the large indoor pool and adjacent game rooms. Our room happened to be an Executive room, but not sure what was so "Executive" about it. It definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank rjk540i
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on May 18. Have stayed here previously, but thought it was showing its age a bit more on this trip. It still has one of the original Holidomes. The pool and surroundings appear pleasant enough but no one was taking advantage of them while I was there. Holiday Inns (and their Express versions) have a problem... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cyclonegup
Randall R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

Dear Cyclonegup, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I will be sure to share your comments with the bar staff. I am sorry you didn't like the pillows & linen but hope you will be kind enough to stay with us again next time you come to Kalamazoo. More 

Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Stayed here one night and was happy with the experience because the Pros outweighed the Cons. Pros: Very comfortable mattress, nice indoor pool, rooms that open to the indoor pool, clean attractive rooms. Cons: indoor pool can be loud if your room connects to it, tub/shower floor was slippery and dangerous because rough surface was worn out and needs replacing,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken H
Goshen, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Our recent visit to the Holiday Inn West was disappointing. The restaurant for breakfast was overpriced and understaffed. We were served; tepid coffee INOT Starbucks, despite the label on the carafe), tepid oatmeal, served only after a long wait and a request.. The most unusual aspect of our stay: when we arrived, tired and ready for bed at 11:00 P.M.,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judith D
Randall R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

Dear Judith D, Please accept our sincere apology for the poor service you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on the service we deliver and we let you down. Please consider giving us another opportunity to serve you and show you that we are better than this. Staff & Management Holiday Inn Kalamazoo More 

Lincoln Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stayed here for just one night for my daughters bowling tournament and can honestly say we were not disappointed! Everything was perfect with the small exception of no continental breakfast. They do offer breakfast at their on-site restaurant but it was not included in our rate package. I was ok with that seeing as that we had an awesome room... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnmarvin
Saint Joseph, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Rebecca was especially nice to us. We appreciated her help. Lovely room. The outside is older style but the upkeep in room and maintenance was a pleasant surprise. Nice family vacation. No need to go anywhere else when you come to Kalamazoo. Restaurant, game room, pool, pool tables A very clean place and lovely people.

Helpful?
Thank cynthiadc5
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Just there for one night; the hotel was very well situated for the I 94 (?); but it took me a few moments to find the actual entrance, maybe bigger signage? The room was clean and had all that you need for an overnight stay. The staff were cheerful and helpful. Goo value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Veritas555
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Booked last minute through Hotwire and got a great deal! My boyfriend was very impressed with the beds, and was thrilled to discover he could watch the basketball playoffs on a nice flatscreen TV during our one-night stay. I wasn't as impressed with the comfort of the beds, but was happy with the other amenities the hotel had to offer.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laken S
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We didn't have reservations, but took a chance. They were having a seminar/meeting of some kind, to it was "iffy". The clerk was very friendly and helpful. We were able to get a King Suite. Our room was ok, but the bathroom is tiny. There is not much counter space. There was no refrigerator in the room, but when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Foodkop
Randall R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

Dear Foodkop, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your visit. Your comments will be shared with our team to help us to continue to look for ways to improve the overall experience for our guests. Thank you again for staying with us & we look forward to serving you again. Randall... More 

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
6.5 km away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
3.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
9.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites
1.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
9.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn West, the best in personalized guest experiences. We’re here to serve you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West

Address: 2747 S 11th St, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-2177
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Price Range: $124 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West Hotel Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away from 112, and if you have loud parents in the open area ( hockey parents), it might affect room facing the pool. Ask the clerk.”
 of 5 bubbles RG340, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Heat doesn't work”
 of 5 bubbles 247JimH, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Poolside rooms can be very loud. Buyer beware...”
 of 5 bubbles BLT1991, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms on the ground or 2nd floor facing the pool area; pool area and arcade doesn't close until 10.”
 of 5 bubbles Sojourner727, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you need to use a lift, make sure to call and ask the height of the frame from the floor.”
 of 5 bubbles williamrM1217EG, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay