We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Detroit Livonia

Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (6)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Location
Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
0Attractionswithin 0.5 km
82Reviews
56Photos
0Q+A
12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 20
  • 13
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I chose to stay here rather than the Fairfield next door. Very convenient location to where my training was located. The age shows: - Poor lighting over desk - Bathroom still has a tub and shower curtain - Tub drains slow and you stand in your shower water. - Wire rack
Read more
Response from RILivonia, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia
Responded 2 Nov 2018
Please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Lisa Reed, General Manager at the Residence Inn - Livonia. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I am sorry you did not feel that your stay was up to the Marriott standard. We always want to exceed the standards and it seems we fell short this time. Please feel free to contact me with any issues you would like to discuss as we would like you to stay with us again.
Read more
Nice breakfast, rooms clean near mall and eateries. Hotel employees were nice and very professional. Went shopping at mall across the street and had a great dinner at Mitchells Fish Market. Hotel rates very reasonable
Read more
This was a business trip. I am a business traveler and I spent a week here. The hotel is in a very convenient location This is a extented stay facility and there were many families there . The hotel is older but well maintained and actually quiet in the rooms. The front desk
Read more
We spent 4 nights here recently. The room was clean with plenty of storage, an excellent kitchen area and good layout of the room. Breakfast is good....you have to dash out one door and in another to get there. Coffee is excellent. No noise in hallways. Our only complaint
Read more
Response from Jeanette734, Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia
Responded 11 Feb 2018
Thank you Carolacsw for taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Livonia. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and our property. Our staff will be glad to hear our suites and breakfast were to your liking as well! Please accept our sincere apology for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We will investigate with housekeeping for this matter, as service should be every day. The only time housekeeping will not enter the room is if a Do not disturb magnet/ Later please magnet is on the door, or if there is a pet unkenneled in the room. If you would be so kind to give me your personal information, we would like to do something to make it up to you for this inconvenience experienced. Thank you again for all your feedback, we hope the next time you are in the area we can improve on your experience. Sincerely, Jeanette Lawrence Assistant General Manager Residence Inn by Marriott Livonia
Read more
+9
After an 8 hour drive in white out snow conditions we arrived to be met with a COMBATIVE! front desk girl named Dejeane. The place was empty and I asked for an upgrade - she said NO. Then she showed me my room on a map so I then asked for a room closer to the elevator - she
Read more
Response from Jeanette734, Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia
Responded 12 Jan 2018
Good morning mpeacock_10, I would like to deeply apologize to you for everything that occurred during your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Livonia. I am very embarrassed at how this entire situation was handled, and can understand your frustrations. Neither your nor the Marriott standards were being upheld and this is not the experience that we want for our guests. I appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and want you to know we are avidly taking action to correct the behaviors and service that were displayed during your stay. We are using this experience to retrain our staff and start fresh to improve our hotel practices going forward. I truly hope that you might give us another chance to give you a completely improved stay the next time you are in the Livonia area. Sincerely, Jeanette Lawrence Assistant General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Detroit Livonia
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Detroit Livonia
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Detroit Livonia
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Detroit Livonia
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Detroit Livonia
Suite
PreviousNext
123
"Highest floor recommended. I was on the 3rd floor and could hear every step above me."
"I would recommend a hotel near the elevator."
"Away from elevator"
"Try to avoid the rooms next to the elevator, a bit noisy"
"I think all the rooms are probably the same so any room would be as good as the other."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn livonialivonia residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganLivonia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing