We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Detroit Livonia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Detroit Livonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Detroit Livonia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We just finished a two week stay. We had also used the same hotel last year. Everything seems redone, carpet, curtains which was nice. Our problem was the housekeeping was very poor. We had three days when no one came to even exchange out fresh towels. We had to call the desk. The room was not vacuumed every day, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary1922
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Mary 1922, I am so sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory stay. I have reviewed your comments with my management team to help us determine why your room wasn't serviced. The housekeeping records show that the do not disturb sign was on the door when they arrived to the room. Our policy is to not...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Stayed for one night on business as a Platinum Elite member. Free gift given. Room on small size. No upgrade given. Queen bed and pull out couch. Bed ok. Same toiletries as all other Residence Inn's. Fitness typical as well and machines work. Breakfast buffet is decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nailcutter
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you Nailcutter for taking the time to share your review of the Residence Inn Livonia. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay while in the Livonia area and sincerely appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with others. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the Livonia...

York Haven, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel when in the area for business for a number of years now. It has been freshened up since our 2013 trip. Rooms are very nice, overall a great hotel. We had a mix of single rooms and suites. The suites are very nice with range, full size fridge, microwave, dishwasher, tableware, a table for 4,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thanks Gary for taking the time to share your feedback on the Residence Inn Livonia. I am so glad to hear that you guys were please with the renovations and that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing the team back next year. Regards, Matt Bennett General Manager

Reviewed 10 July 2014

I decided to book this hotel at the last minute - I switched from another Marriott property. The place was clean, room was quiet except for the HVAC system vibration - unit just needs to be adjusted. Matt the GM was terrific. I was there with my daughter for a concert to celebrate her 18th birthday and they helped me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hh695
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you Peter for your kind remarks regarding your stay. I always enjoy helping our guests with directions and recommendations and am very glad you and your daughter enjoyed your stay. The fact that we were in some small way able to make her birthday as well as her trip to celebrate her 18th birthday with her father a memorable...

Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My Wife and I had to leave the Condo that we were in for three months because our lease was up and our Home was not yet fully repaired (frozen and burst pipe in January 2014 :(). So we had to move to Hotel I chose the Residence Inn because of the space that is provided in each room even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J Anthony D
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you J Anthony D for your review of the Residence Inn Livonia. I am always glad to hear when someone had a great stay even though you had not planned for a long hotel visit. Our job is to make you and your family feel at home and I am proud of my staff for making you feel that...

Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Renovations are not finished yet but I like the results so far! New urban look.I agree with the other reviews and my good experiences were with the two ladies that work in the kitchen, for breakfast and dinner; Hope and Shevan make everybody feel welcome and taken care of. Everybody on staff is very polite.I would be back to this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lidia m
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you Lidia for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Residence Inn Livonia. We are very excited about our renovations and glad you enjoyed them. More importantly, I am pleased that my breakfast and evening social staff made such a positive impression during your time here. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope...

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Even through the renovations that's going on normal living wasn't interrupted.The crew worked clean and stopped working mid afternoon so noise wasn't a issue. The hotel serves dinner mon-thurs and breakfast daily. The housekeeping staff is GREAT! The manager Aretha was very helpful with my family. Cora, Dominique and the rest of her team always made away to accommodate us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4-1Tim
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you 4-1Tim for your glowing Trip Advisor review! I am so proud that my staff made such an impact on your stay that you remembered them by name. We pride ourselves on exceptional service and our goal is for you to leave feeling like you were a part of our Residence Inn Family. As our renovations are winding down...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I just came back from a two day stay at this RI. The staff was probably the nicest staff I have ever encountered at any hotel...EVER! They went out of their way to be polite and made me feel welcome. While the room was nice (they put me in a two bedroom suite) the bedding wasn't as good as I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daf62757
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Good afternoon daf62757 and thank you for taking the time to share your stay at the Residence Inn Livonia on Trip Advisor! I am please to hear that overall your stay went well and that the staff was exceptional! I am so sorry to hear that your room did not have pots or pans. Normally in the two bedroom suites...

Kearny, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 January 2014

It was a wonderful and very pleasant surprise to find my car completely cleaned off from the recent snowfall! In speaking with a person I saw cleaning off another car, I found out it was one of the hotel staff. As I thanked him a hundred times over, in further conversation found out that this was common practice they did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LauraNJ41
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Residence Inn Livonia on Trip Advisor. I'm very proud of my staff for making your stay an exceptional one and that they left a positive impression on you. I am actually the person that cleaned off the cars after the snow. Though this is...

Saugatuck MI
Reviewed 13 November 2013

It was conveniently located. The room was exactly as expected. I had asked for a room that hadn't had a pet recently and I was told they looked back in the records to make sure that's what I got. I didn't have an allergic reaction. The microwave didn't work and they fixed it immediately. Would have like some pots and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saugatuckian
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. I'm pleased to hear that your stay went well, I only wish we had caught the hair on the counter and double checked the microwave so that you didn't have to wait for it to be repaired. Thank you again for your kind feedback and we hope...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livonia hotels
1.5 km away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
0.1 km away
Towneplace Suites Detroit Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
0.9 km away
Detroit Marriott Livonia
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Detroit Livonia

Address: 17250 Fox Drive, Livonia, MI 48152
Region: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Price Range: $149 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Detroit Livonia 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Residence Inn Detroit Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Livonia
Livonia Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Livonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Detroit Livonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Highest floor recommended. I was on the 3rd floor and could hear every step above me.”
 of 5 bubbles loimln, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend a hotel near the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Betty33958, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 146veew, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try to avoid the rooms next to the elevator, a bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles GaryS945, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are probably the same so any room would be as good as the other.”
 of 5 bubbles daf62757, 21 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5