We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Livonia\/Detroit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit
See the most recent reviews
Showing 35: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2015

i have been here for sometime.the white lady at the front stole some of my money said we didnt pay but did. The white guy does the samething. The arabs are cool.they help when they can but i wouldnt recommand yall dont come. If you do stay for long than i week get a recipt. Please. THE whites there always... More 

Helpful?
Thank brittany1232
Hotelguest28512, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit, responded to this review

Dear guest, I wish you would have informed my the hotel general manager of this accusation. I'm looking into this matter very seriously as theft will not be tolerated. Regarding the racial slander you are saying, we are all one as Americans. More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2015

I travel alot for work and stay in lots of hotels . this one are just not good . so i arrive the young girl in the front are nice I thought thats a good sign , i go to the room and the door are open !!!! i was scared to walk in . after the first night the... More 

Helpful?
Thank amanihussein
Hotelguest28512, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit, responded to this review

Good morning Sir, I have read your complaint regarding your stay at an Americas Best Value Inn. however I'am concerned that you have posted under the wrong hotel you stayed at. Could you please add a room number that you were in so I can further check into your complaint. I have searched in my data base system, and I... More 

Travellers are raving about these Livonia hotels

Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Dear management, Have you stayed in a suite in your motel recently? Have you noticed that the name is an unreliable predictor of what actually is offered to guests? Did panic grip your soul as you struggled to determine what about a small, filthy room with an inoperable door lock and the window wedged shut with a wooden stick makes... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Wes G
Hotelguest28512, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I really do want to apologize for the really bad stay you experienced at our location. First I want to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I do not even know how you were rented that room in particular, it should have been on maintenance for a complete remodel. Even though you did not provide... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile

My stay at this hotel was as expected. I spent 4 days here with no complaints. They offer great rates for the area. They are very accessible from the city and surrounding communities. I enjoyed the privacy and convenience of an outside access door to my room.

Helpful?
1 Thank 2Nice2B
Hotelguest28512, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. I also am very thankful for the positive review. If you are in the area again we look forward to seeing you again. More 

1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2014

#1- the room I had reserved online was unavailable when I came to check in. The front desk associate said "they are available, they just haven't been cleaned" #2- the stairwells are very poorly lit and could use a good power washing and paint! #3- the first three rooms I passed upstairs, the doors were wide open. You could see... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
Hotelguest28512, Front Desk at Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you Amanda for the review. I want to apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced at our hotel. To answer or to let you know we take all reviews very seriously and this is how we can make our establishment a better place for you and others. Our check in policy is 2:00 pm... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hello, I am a young college student and was looking for a super cheap hotel while staying in livonia. So I thought "cool this hotel looks nice and it's affordable!". However, my happy dance was soon brought to an end when I entered the room. To start off everything looked old and outdated, then we went to turn on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank NOYB10800895
Hotelguest28512, Front Desk at Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit, responded to this review

We have hired a new maintenance team to come in and go through all of our rooms here one by one to make sure all plugs and outlets are safe for you the guests as well as for the staff and building. However if you are in the area please feel free to contact the hotel at 734-425-5150 to make... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Had an issue because when I called earlier in the week they said it was okay to have my pet. When I showed up they told me no and when I talked to them more they said they could work something out. The bathtub had curly hair in it and I felt the need to clean it myself. The walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Minniemonster
Hotelguest28512, Front Desk at Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review. However I do apologize that your stay was not satisfying to you. We do except pets, but we have a weight limit. I do hope you were able to keep the pet here with you. We are working very hard on improving our rooms both with... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I travel to town frequently and I decided to try this place. What a huge mistake. It was dirty and housed guests that I suspected were drug dealers (lots of traffic in and out of the rooms) and prostitutes. While taking a walk I noticed that almost all of the license plates on the cars were Michigan, which further made... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank imoasicit
Hotelguest28512, Front Desk at Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. There is no drugs or prostitution going on around here as we have the local Livonia PD come through our property on a daily random drive through numerously throughout the day. we are located next door to a bar/restaurant and yes the fight could have happened I do apologize for that and for the horrible... More 

Petoskey, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is a former Super 8 hotel (according to the faucet in the bathroom) that has seen better days. 1. No phone in the room to contact desk or receive wake-up call on. According to the front desk clerk, guests "steal them, even thought few people have house phones anymore." 2. No plastic cups in the room to drink from.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tomwaye
Hotelguest28512, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I would also like to apologize to you for all the inconveniences you have experienced at this location, and also apologize for the clerk that did not have anyone to bring a phone to your room. I have talked to my housekeeping staff regarding all required items(plastic cups included)... More 

Redford, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have never in my life been to a worse hotel. To start the walk ways are covered in trash and broken glass, there was literally chicken bones laying on the ground.The first room we walked into did not have working lights or a working heater and the curtains were half way pulled off the wall. They sent us to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hrdjjbrj
Hotelguest28512, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First I would like to thank you for this review. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. I can assure you that the walkways have been cleaned up. As far as the lights not working in the rooms, they are controlled by the wall switch by the doors. The heaters in the rooms do... More 

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livonia
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#6 of 15 in Livonia
162 reviews
1.5 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia
2.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Banquet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
8.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
15.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 27 in Romulus
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit

Address: 28512 Schoolcraft Road, Livonia, MI 48150
Region: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Price Range: $64 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Livonia
Super Eight Livonia
Livonia Super Eight
Livonia Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“read reviews”
 of 5 bubbles loran910, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Bring your own cleaning supples”
 of 5 bubbles iamdetroit, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“don't stat here”
 of 5 bubbles dairyboy, 23 Jun 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay