We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Lakewinds

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Lakewinds
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Lakewinds
See the most recent reviews
Showing 719: English reviews
Kansas
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Nice rooms, very clean. Great breakfast--hot items different each day. 5 min. ride to the beach park at Lake Michigan. Pool was very nice and as adults, we really appreciated that there were adults only hours for the pool and hot tub from 10 to 11 pm. Refrigerator and microwave were in our room. Front desk staff was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KansasSunflower09
Kati G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Dear KansasSunflower09, Thank you for leaving such a great review! We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy many of the amenities our property has to offer. Your comments towards our staff mean a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Samantha Assistant Property Manager

Reviewed 16 July 2015

The rooms and service: This hotel was very nice and had great customer service. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that had a full size kitchen. It was very clean and well maintained. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast: The hotel features a free hot breakfast that included eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and various bagels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emuagd
Kati G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Dear Emuagd, Thank you for leaving such a positive review! Your comments towards are staff and property are greatly appreciated, and we look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Samantha Assistant Property Manager

Lucas, Texas
Reviewed 15 July 2015

This hotel shows some age but still provides the traveller a clean and comfortale nights stay. It has the typical self-serve hot breakfast which is good for the budget concious traveller. It was the priciest hotel on our trip but certainly not too far out of line.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoolPapaGreen
Kati G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Dear LucasCoolPapa, Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable room, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Ludington! Kind Regards, Samantha Assistant Property Manager

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Check in & out very positive. Breakfast staff exceptional. Have stayed here before & will again. Family oriented, but pleasant for all ages. Wish it was closer to town & lake, but worth the travel (ten minutes).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane N
Kati G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Dear Diane N, Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay with us. Your comments towards our staff are greatly appreciated, and we are looking forward to your next visit! Warm Regards, Samantha Assistant Property Manager

Logan, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2015

This Best Western is consistent with the brand. We stayed 2 years ago and it was very nice then as well. I plan to come back to the area in the future and would chose this hotel again although I would like to try cabins by the water. Beautiful area. It would be nice if the Best Western brand would...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefaine C
Kati G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Dear Stefanie C, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. We are thrilled that you and your family were able to enjoy the area, and we look forward to welcoming you back next year! Kind Regards, Samantha Assistant Property Manager

Appleton, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2015

This hotel was very average. It needed some bathroom updating, and had issues with the bathroom fan, and water. It also smelled smoky even though it was a non smoking room. The staff was good, and I only chose it because we were taking the Badger across the lake and there were not many hotels with availability.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack D
Kati G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Dear Jack D, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. By telling us what you liked about your stay, and where we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for our future guests. We look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Samantha Assistant Property Manager

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 11 July 2015

This was a good motel that seemed to have been updated/expanded not long ago. As a recent rewards member we were upgraded to a king room for less than what we would have paid for two queens. The room furnishings were very nice and seemed newer. There was a somewhat musty smell when we walked in but faded after being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ret1sg82abn
Kati G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Dear ret1sg82abn, Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel, the location, and our services. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next reservation. Warm Regards, Samantha Assistant Property Manager

Saline, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2015

I stayed in the room for 5 nights and the bed was very comfortable and the room was bright. The only issue I had was the smell in the room at check in and the toilet ran continually. I called the front desk and they had a service tech up within the hour to repair the toilet and he also...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
Kati G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Dear Joe G, We truly appreciate you taking the time to review us. I am happy to hear our staff was able to accommodate you and ensure your comfort. I have taken appropriate measures to correct some of the issues you mentioned in order to improve so that other guests do not experience the same inconveniences. We hope to have...

Reese, Michigan
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Three long time friends meet in Ludington every year and our stay at the Best Western is always great. The service is always excellent and were not disappointed this time either! Ludington is such a beautiful area of Michigan to vacation. The service was exceptional and the staff we encountered were all very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee Ann D
Kati G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Dear Dee Ann D, Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful feedback you have provided. We are so pleased to know that you enjoy so many aspects of the hotel, as well as the area. We look forward to welcoming you back next year! Warm Regards, Samantha Assistant Property Manager

Grand Raoids, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The room was pretty much as expected for an older motel. I was quoted about $228.00 for 2 nights... seemed very reasonable. I purchased gift cards thru Great lakes Scrip to cover this. I was very upset that I ended up paying over $100 more.. even beyond room taxes which were not quoted at the time my reservations were made

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristine D
Kati G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewinds, responded to this review

Dear Kristine D, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. After taking a look at your reservation, I noticed that you did book with a third-party website, and not with us directly. If you have your confirmation email showing the rate you were quoted, I would be more than happy to make the changes that are...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludington hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 17 in Ludington
412 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
4.5 km away
Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#11 of 17 in Ludington
132 reviews
4.4 km away
Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel
2.2 km away
Viking Arms Inn
Viking Arms Inn
#8 of 17 in Ludington
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Lakewinds is the perfect place to relax and enjoy your stay. Close to beaches and great restaurants as well as downtown shopping. We offer several room types, one of them is sure to fit your needs. We have a family suite with two queen beds and a separate room with a king bed, great for the whole family. Or a whirlpool suite with a hot tub and fireplace perfect for two. Let the kids enjoy our playground area that is also a picnic area with a grill. We will start your day with a wonderful hot breakfast, Belgian waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits and much more, all compliments of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lakewinds

Address: 5005 West US Highway 10, Ludington, MI 49431 (Formerly Best Western Splash Park Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Price Range: $115 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lakewinds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lakewinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Splash Park Hotel Ludington
Best Western Ludington
Ludington Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ludington
#4 Family Hotel in Ludington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Lakewinds staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
West Lafayette, Indiana
Cadott, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Lansing, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Lakewinds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have kids, pool-side rooms are great. For a more private/quiet room, request one of the rooms in the back wing away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 357shanab, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice compact hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 594dirkp, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“try to book on the second floor, there will be less noise”
 of 5 bubbles bigbird94, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles shwebs, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we were right outside game area and it wasn't noisy in our rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 860veronicas, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5