We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbour View Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harbour View Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Harbour View Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 662: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I am re-writing this review as I made a mistake and had the wrong name. ROOMS: Not to many have the view and if you want one with a view you will pay dearly. The rooms have cheap amenities (soap-shampoo etc] and no coffee maker. The TV looks like a remnant from the 80's, tiny and unresponsive. FRONT DESK They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giorgi L
Becky M, Director of Sales at Harbour View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Harbour View Inn. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do take guests comfort and experience very seriously so we will consider all of these points while training for the next season. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for any future trips to...

Hermitage, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We enjoyed our room & were pleasantly surprised that we had a King bed as we were expecting a Queen. Great tub/shower in the bathroom. Lovely harbour/street view. Two windows...that open!! Minimal closet space but plenty of drawer space so we could unpack our suitcases. Con: the satellite TV kept cutting out and there were no instructions how to use...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lddrc2016
Becky M, Director of Sales at Harbour View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Harbour View Inn for your stay last Fall! We are working on the TV selection and apologize that it interfered with your stay. We do hope to see you again soon!

Andover, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 October 2016

A porter met us right off the dock so we didn't have to worry about how to get our bags to the Inn. Nice short walk right through town to get to there. We had made arrangements to check in early due to an early wedding and the staff was able to accommodate us. Checked in and the porter brought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank safechris
Becky M, Director of Sales at Harbour View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at the Harbour View Inn! I am so happy to hear that our staff was able to meet all of your needs during your trip and that you made it to the wedding on time! Please visit us again soon!

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Wife and I spent two days on the Island. Stayed at Harbour View Inn. Our room was third floor in the Guest house. We were told there was an elevator in the building, but we didn't bother looking for it. Harbour View did a great job of getting our luggage back and forth from Sheplers boat dock. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
Becky M, Director of Sales at Harbour View Inn, responded to this review

Doug, Thank you for staying at the Harbour View Inn! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would return. We hope to see you this 2017 season!

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

For the cost of this hotel room ($240/night) I was very disappointed. I understand it's an older hotel and on an island and this is probably the look they're going for but... the rooms are very small. Ours had no air conditioning. Our bathroom needed repair. The breakfast was embarrassingly bad, very limited options. On the plus side we only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aoibheann H
Becky M, Director of Sales at Harbour View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Harbour View Inn. If you did not already, we would ask that you contact the hotel directly and let us know what room you were in so we can inspect the bathroom issue ASAP. Not all of our rooms have air conditioning but if you ask for one when you make your reservation we...

Reviewed 15 October 2016

This is a beautiful historic home converted to a hotel. It has a few separate buildings that rooms are located in. Our top floor room had a view of the lake from our shared balcony. The room was very clean. Tip: go upstairs in the main house building to the second floor porch have a seat and watch the bikes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerMegs
Becky M, Director of Sales at Harbour View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing the tip about the second floor veranda! It is such a great spot to sit and unwind!

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean inn, room was small but clean. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was plentiful ...only drawback was the wifi... I was not able to use it due to a very weak signal our entire stay..otherwise nice place for the price, quiet end of the main drag.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dlkcd5
Becky M, Director of Sales at Harbour View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Harbour View Inn! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and are sorry for the poor wifi signal, but we hope to see you again in the future!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The room sizes were generous with nice appointments and well-maintained. Our group of six was able to use the dining room and outdoor patio to play cards after the breakfast hour. The management was concerned with making our stay a pleasant experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquelynboyd
Becky M, Director of Sales at Harbour View Inn, responded to this review

Jacquelyn, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt cared for by the management team! We look forward to having you and your friends stay with us again soon!

Southern California
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I spent five nights at the Harbour View Inn with a group of people. It was very comfortable, the breakfast buffet was ample and our rooms in the Guest House were quiet. Having a small refrigerator was a plus. Good location. Use the bicycles and ride around the 8.2 mile flat and well maintained island. Trees along the path help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1KFlyer
Becky M, Director of Sales at Harbour View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Harbour View Inn! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will see you again soon!

Westport, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Harbourview Inn met us at the Ferry and took all of our luggage to the hotel and put them in our rooms. We were just a nice 10 minute walk from the hotel. The rooms are charming and we had a nice view of the lake. The beds were very comfortable and we all slept well. There is a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valnana49
Becky M, Director of Sales at Harbour View Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you had a great time and that the staff was able to help enhance your experience! Your trip sounds like you and your friends enjoyed yourself and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinac Island hotels
1.1 km away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 12 in Mackinac Island
2,380 reviews
0.6 km away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mackinac Island
816 reviews
0.4 km away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#12 of 12 in Mackinac Island
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Island House Hotel
Island House Hotel
#6 of 12 in Mackinac Island
679 reviews
0.4 km away
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
#4 of 12 in Mackinac Island
907 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Iroquois
Hotel Iroquois
#2 of 12 in Mackinac Island
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located a short walk from the best attractions on Mackinac Island, yet away from the bustling traffic of downtown. Our relaxing hotel complex offers a variety of rooms in four different buildings and complimentary breakfast. All rooms are non-smoking. Out of respect for all our guests, we ask that you leave your pets at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbour View Inn

Address: 6860 Main Street, PO Box 1207, Mackinac Island, MI 49757
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Mackinac Island
Price Range: $214 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour View Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Harbour View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour View Hotel Mackinac Island
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Mackinac Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbour View Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
South Charleston, Ohio
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Harbour View Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are visiting in the summer, be sure your room has air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles 142gailb, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“cottage house rooms are small and don't have ac.”
  • barely any room for the pack and play
  • not too much room in these rooms
  • closet on left, bathroom straight ahead
  • very tiny tvs in the room
  • squeezed the pack and play between nightstand and dresser
  • standing by the bathroom, looking into the room
  • there is a balcony outside our room (not accessible from the room)
 of 5 bubbles raraavis17, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get the highest floor for quiet (stairs only) - no A/C in this building.”
  • King Bed on 3rd Floor of Cottage House next door to Inn
 of 5 bubbles 243DLP, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed a private balcony.But there is a beautiful common area balcony to enjoy too.”
 of 5 bubbles debbiemM7289RT, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try a room with a view if it is important and if the price is worth it to you, but try the other hotels also”
 of 5 bubbles giorgil871, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5