We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (5)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good44%
  • Average20%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“fudge shop”(22 reviews)
“breakfast buffet”(29 reviews)
“donuts”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
89
117
57
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
89
117
57
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfudge shopbreakfast buffetdonutsgreat locationhot tubhistoric queensun deckcookiesrooms are smallbread puddingspa poolmain streetsized roomour stay was greatquaint hotelbed was comfortableother hotels
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

My stay here was anything but positive . The room was tiny and the door would just about hit the bed . This hotels decor neaded something to be desired by man and beast . My first stay here some 20 years ago was just...More

2  Thank Grant G
Response from MurrayHotelMI, Front Office Manager at Murray HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings, We are sorry to hear your stay wasn't enjoyable. We have two types of rooms, historic and deluxe, and the historic rooms are the original rooms of the hotel which was built in 1882. They do have a smaller bathroom and bedroom than a...More

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary on the island and chose the Murray Hotel to stay at as it seemed to be the most centrally located for us. The hotel itself is very inviting and extremely well kept, however when we arrived to...More

2  Thank angeleyz827
Reviewed 20 November 2017

The room we stayed in was definitely small, but it worked for my friend and me. The hotel was located right on the main street and within walking distance to most of the major attractions. The décor was very aged, but it paired well with...More

Thank K9Medic1124
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This was the only hotel we could find with rooms that were handicap accessible for someone in our party. I have been to Mackinac about 20 times in my life, but usually stay at Mission Point. That wasn't an option so we booked 3 rooms...More

Thank ireland76
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Head's up if your staying on the island the last weekend of October. I guess we were naive to how much the younger crowd celebrates Halloween on the last Saturday evening. Honestly the hotel was very good just as many others having noted. So my...More

2  Thank Dan V
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$161 - US$335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$161 - US$335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rkmsh
14 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Nick B | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is an elevator and I don’t believe there are rooms on the first level.
0
Votes
Lauren A
22 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MurrayHotelMI | Property representative |
Unfortunately, we do not allow dogs. As far as we are aware, only Mission Point is pet-friendly on the island.
0
Votes
Shelley114
16 March 2017|
Answer
Response from MurrayHotelMI | Property representative |
We have hair driers in some rooms but due to size we do not have them in every room. Any guest is allowed to stop by the front desk and request one and we will gladly lend it to them.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"My reviews are based solely on the last weekend in October."
Read review
"-Upgrade to "deluxe" rooms if you want anything more then a place to sleep and bathe."
Read review
"Ask for a larger room if more than one person needs to get ready at the same time"
Read review
"Ask for a harbor view. A room in front."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing