We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/09/2017 05/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Inn at Stonecliffe

    8593 Cudahy Cir, PO Box 338, Mackinac Island, MI 49757-5130
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/09/2017 05/09/2017
    US$253
    US$253
    US$253
    Traveller (183)
    Room & Suite (51)
    Dining (21)
    Overview
    • Excellent65%
    • Very good22%
    • Average6%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “summer house” (93 reviews)
    “manor house” (13 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Inn at Stonecliffe
    Special Rate: $178 Studio Suite Special
    Deals (11)
    4 Sep5 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Mansion Bridgeview 1 King bed
      US$253
      View Deal
    • Mansion Bridgeview 1 King bed (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$253
      View Deal
    • Mansion Bridgeview 1 King bed
      US$253
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals from US$253
    Main Street Inn and Suites
    510 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Mackinac Island
     
    The Cedars Motel
    111 reviews
    #8 of 29 hotels in Saint Ignace
     
    Driftwood Motel
    123 reviews
    #9 of 29 hotels in Saint Ignace
     
    Village Inn of Saint Ignace
    99 reviews
    #17 of 29 hotels in Saint Ignace
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (488)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 487 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    My husband and I stayed at the Stonecliffe Inn last night - it was completely impromptu, and we are so feglad we did! The place is magical. We walked the 40 minutes on foot off the ferry, and got checked into the Kilkenny room -...More

    Thank Alaska96
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    This is such a beautiful, amazing place to visit. Clean, big room (we were in the Candlelight room in the mansion) and had six adults in there comfortably. The bathroom fan did not work, leaving a lot of moisture after we all showered, but that...More

    Thank Jeanne O
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Second the here in two years. I really don't want to say how nice this place is to give away the secret. The hotel is off the main strip, thank goodness. Quiet, secluded, serene. Huge well landscaped grounds with a beautiful view of Big Mac....More

    Thank marc d
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    This is a beautiful place, that has to be seen in person to grasp the value. Our family really enjoyed to meticulously maintained pool, and the grounds were stunning, with lots of interesting trails to explore. It's obvious that the staff genuinely care about their...More

    Thank rocknjh
    Response from Stefanie C, General Manager at The Inn at StonecliffeResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am also pleased that you noticed our newly renovated pool and deck! So glad you were able to enjoy it while you were here, and we look forward to having you back! Kind Regards, Stefanie Congdon

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Stayed for one night at the end of July in the main house in a room at the front, overlooking a manicured lawn dotted with mature trees. Rooms in the main house do not have air conditioning, however the ceiling fan and opening, screened, windows...More

    1  Thank Kevin_Tilley
    Response from Stefanie C, General Manager at The Inn at StonecliffeResponded 3 weeks ago

    I absolutely love reviews like this one! So very productive, and it helps our future guests get a good understanding of what staying at The Inn at Stonecliffe will be like! Thank you so much for your insight, and we look forward to having you...More

    Main Street Inn and Suites
    510 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Mackinac Island
     
    The Cedars Motel
    111 reviews
    #8 of 29 hotels in Saint Ignace
     
    Driftwood Motel
    123 reviews
    #9 of 29 hotels in Saint Ignace
     
    Village Inn of Saint Ignace
    99 reviews
    #17 of 29 hotels in Saint Ignace
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Banquet Room
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$221 - US$408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 47
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at Stonecliffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Michigan >
    • Upper Peninsula >
    • Mackinac County >
    • Mackinac Island
    • Also Known As
    • The Inn At Stonecliffe Hotel Mackinac Island
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (183)
    Room & Suite (51)
    Dining (21)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (143)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    The Cedars Motel
    111 reviews
    8.53 km away
     
    Village Inn of Saint Ignace
    99 reviews
    5.71 km away
     
    Main Street Inn and Suites
    510 reviews
    2.43 km away
     
    Driftwood Motel
    123 reviews
    6.76 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Woods Restaurant
    328 reviews
    .18 km away
    The Jockey Club
    120 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Carleton's Tea Store
    29 reviews
    1.32 km away
    Cudahy Chophouse
    48 reviews
    .08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Is it you spot from Somewhere in Time movie!
    143 reviews
    .73 km away
    Wings of Mackinac Butterfly Conservatory
    230 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Arrowhead Carriages
    75 reviews
    1.47 km away
    The Jewel at the Grand Hotel
    75 reviews
    1.32 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Tina W
    8 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Becky M | Property representative |
    It is about a 45 minute walk at an average pace. The roads are paved nearly the entire way so it is not hiking. There is a large hill on Cadotte that takes some effort to walk up. We are near many hiking trails located... More
    0
    Votes
    Shirley T
    21 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from LoveToLeaveFeedback | Property representative |
    As much as we love our furry friends, not all our guests do. We have to stand behind our no pet policy. Thanks for asking.
    1
    Vote
    Sue S
    29 May 2016|
    Answer
    Response from rwallace | Reviewed this property |
    Sort of. Horse-drawn taxis and shuttles go there but they come infrequently and move at a snail's pace. I also wonder about the treatment of the horses, but that is a topic for another day. Clearly, however, they struggle... More
    -1
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms in the annexe have a/c, those in the main house do not. Ceiling fans are present and our room also had..."
    Read review
    "Choose the top floor of the Summer House for room location"
    Read review
    "We were in the Mackinac room that had a great view of the straits."
    Read review
    "Our room had no air conditioning and it was cool anyhow. Wouldn't let the no air conditioning effect your..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing