We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn

Expedia.comUS$163*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$194*
US$163*
US$194*
US$163*
US$194*
US$163*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 736: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
 Click to rate
Englewood, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Really loved this hotel - stayed here for a wedding last weekend. The full breakfast buffet was wonderful with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles and more. The pool/hot tub area were very clean and nice. Not sure if there is an outdoor pool but it didn't matter that weekend because it was quite cold. Had a beachfront room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaytonDragon
Dave S, Manager at Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

Iron Mountain, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This is a wonderful hotel - be careful using the Mackinaw hotel booking site, they can change you to a different hotel. The area has a lot to offer and the hotel is in a perfect place to enjoy many attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Dave S, Manager at Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us!

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was great. Liked having a fridge, balcony with chairs and table plus a piece of long furniture that both had drawers and a long, low top for sitting or luggage. Could use a towel ring next to sink.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annacK7221FB
Dave S, Manager at Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

Farmington, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

my husband and I stayed on the first floor in a hot tub room with a water view and it was fantastic. The tub was great, the bed was comfortable, the view was fantastic. My sister stayed in a room with two double beds considered "pool side" but her view was of the hallway and her beds were uncomfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatieHer
Dave S, Manager at Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

Flushing
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice clean hotel. Staff was good. The breakfast was good. Was cold and rainy the night we stayed so couldn't use the balcony that was off our room. I would definetly return. Close to the ferry docks and a short walk to downtown. Price was reasonable for the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Dave S, Manager at Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed there before and everything was great. The thine that we like the most is the Staff as they are the heart of any hotel. The rooms are great, the Location of the hotel is great. You can walk to Restaurants, Stores and many other places. This is in a great location. This hotel does not disappoint.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 112eunicem
Dave S, Manager at Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very happy with our waterfront room for a quick overnight stay. The view and the balcony were worth the little bit extra for the waterfront room. Everything was very clean and appears to be recently updated. (If you can't find the coffee pot or the mini frig, look in the armoire.) The one little thing that we really appreciated was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnTM
Dave S, Manager at Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a few housekeeping glitches but would not let it keep us from staying again. Not sure what happened but we were upgraded to a jacuzzi room for no extra charge which was a pleasant surprise when I opened the door. We LOVED the mattresses and slept great. Was pretty quiet facility. Internet speeds were good and breakfast had...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn C
Dave S, Manager at Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

Three Rivers
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We secured this room off the Mackinaw City Chamber web page and got an awesome rate. The hotel is very nice and right on the water. There's a huge pool and hot tub. The room was nice and the breakfast was awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
Dave S, Manager at Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

Wheeling, WV
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights here and enjoyed our stay. We were able to check in a couple of hours earlier than the usual check in time, and took advantage of that to use their lovely pool and hot tub. It was deserted, so we had the chance to swim laps and relax in the hot tub. The pool is much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libralady
Dave S, Manager at Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mackinaw City
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
0.2 km away
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
#23 of 39 in Mackinaw City
833 reviews
0.9 km away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#16 of 39 in Mackinaw City
579 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#17 of 39 in Mackinaw City
201 reviews
11.2 km away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn

Address: 505 S Huron Avenue, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Region: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Price Range: $126 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dockside Waterfront Hotel Mackinaw City
Best Western Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mackinaw City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony waterfront - spend the extra $$”
DaytonDragon, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Extra bucks worth the beach view.”
jamessA1568JX, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Lake side rooms on the second floor or above have great views.”
  • Geese walking close to hotel
Libralady, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a lake view!”
egopiano, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“First floor close to the pool”
loribB4935BF, 12 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$163* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$163
Orbitz.comUS$163
HotelQuicklyUS$194
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates