We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 40 hotels in Mackinaw City

Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn

931 reviews
Save
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (88)
Pool & Beach (12)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good31%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (931)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
366
287
146
71
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
366
287
146
71
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmackinac islandroom was cleanwithin walking distancesausagebreakfast barfirst floorlakeside roomwafflesfree breakfastprivate beachlocation was perfectlake viewgreat place to staytwo queen bedsclose to downtownindoor pooldefinitely stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
151 - 155 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017

excellent hotel great spot close to ferry and downtown. Hotel rooms are spacious clean and Comfortable. Only one draw back and that was the bathroom sink was in the room proper would have been better in an enclosed space when traveling with more than two...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank E4722FUcharlesc
Response from Dave S, Manager at Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront InnResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 30 June 2017

horrible hotel, staff unfriendly, beds uncomfortable, sink way too low and deep, can't access. no hot water in sink. shower head can't be moved, so if you are taller than 4 feet, it's like you're a giant! pillows are small squares so you need 4...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank 76henrietts
Response from Dave S, Manager at Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront InnResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for your comments.

Reviewed 30 June 2017

We recently spent a night in Mackinaw City and stayed at the Best Western Plus Dockside. While the facility as a whole is a bit "tired" our room was very satisfactory. While we did not have a beachfront accommodation, the room was plenty large for...More

Thank DJP1979
Response from Dave S, Manager at Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront InnResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 29 June 2017

We stayed here for 3 days. We had a first floor beachfront room. Although there was no balcony there was nice place to sit outside our door and just 3 steps up to the beach. Beach was great. Ate lunch near the water. The room...More

Thank Pat S
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Motorcycle trip with husband and stayed two nights. Stayed on first floor, lakeside and enjoyed the balcony. GREAT, firm mattress - what a pleasant surprise! Upon arrival we were upgraded to a King jacuzzi room. Thanks! Big, breakfast area. Room included microwave and frig. We...More

Thank 50,677
PreviousNext
12930313233186
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (88)
Pool & Beach (12)
Dining (8)
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Bathroom (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mackinaw City
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mackinaw City
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite