We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Mackinaw City

Save
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good15%
  • Average17%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible27%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(12 reviews)
“bridge walk”(3 reviews)
“labor day”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
22
12
14
9
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
12
14
9
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbridge walklabor daylake huronaccommodations
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was supposed to stay at Chapel Hill Motel in Moran. But after making the booking I was told that that location had a broken water main and thus no water at all. The owners of the Chapel Hill Motel also run the Knights Inn...More

Thank Gypsgris
Response from Carol B, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Mackinaw CityResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry you had that experience. We went into the room you were in and the tub faucet worked fine. If you ever have an issue please let the office know, we will be glad to help. The tub faucet has to be pulled...More

Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

The motel is very close to lake shore and area is Beautiful! This place is. Very hard to leave when time to go.Quiet and peaceful, at this motel, both day and night. Beds were comfortable and owners are friendly and happy to meet your accommodations.

Thank kellymcmizzou82
Response from Carol B, Manager at Knights Inn Mackinaw CityResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Located right at the commencement of the bridge: literally steps away from Michilimackinac and a short 10 minute walk to the 4th of July Firework show above Lake Huron. A restaurant with filets and new York strips literally, I would say, a 30 second walk....More

Thank Troy W
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Our stay at Knights Inn was awful. The bathtub was grimy and filthy. There were two nasty mats in the tub which sort of floated up when the the water from the shower hit them. When I turned the shower on it emitted yellow water....More

Thank Tonto1018
Response from cannspeer, Manager at Knights Inn Mackinaw CityResponded 21 December 2017

In October our office opens at 8 AM. The person that opened the door for you was trying to be gracious and let you in. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Please inform the front desk when you have any issues so...More

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We stopped at Mackinaw City on our way to the UP on a color tour this fall. I had looked on line for a cheap one night motel and found a Knights Inn. I have stayed in some in the passed and saw some before...More

Thank Dvanderla
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mackinaw City
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Christina B
29 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Carol B | Property representative |
No. Sorry
0
Votes
HMS811
22 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from cannspeer | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Our pet policy is there is a $10.00 pet fee per pet for the entire stay. We close Oct. 27, 2014 and we are closed for the winter and reopen in May 2015. Thank you, Management
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you have small children. Please do not book a room on second floor. They sound like a stampede above your..."
Read review
"don't stay here"
Read review
"Back pain? Ask for a room with a pillow-top mattress."
Read review
"The corner room was very roomy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing