We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Ayr\/Prestwick Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 423: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just spent 3 days here and all I can say is it was a pleasurable experience. The staff were fantastic and went out of their way to no ends. Food at brewers fare was great. 110%. Rooms cost and comfortable. We will definitely be back here and recommend it to anyone passing. Thanks to Hugh the manager Kurt night staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrmozer1969
Erskine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and found it to be of great value. Location was fab for event taking place at the airport. Hotel and staff were fab and we enjoyed our dinner in the adjoining restaurant. I will be back next year.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank presley42
Sandbach
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night and the room was comfortable apart from the noise from the extractor fan in the bathroom and the fact I could not get hot water at 6.30am in the shower. However, you know what you get usually in a Premier Inn and this was about average. Person at reception was excellent to be honest and friendly. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bienvenue S
Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 1 night ( Jan 8th) as we had an early flight from Prestwick Airport. Location was fine however if you are not driving please be aware that a taxi from town to here / hotel to airport costs approx £8 each journey. Not hotels fault - think the taxi fares are just a bit on the high side. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller281
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Eat elsewhere if you stay at this Premier Inn. The actual staff, room and bed were all very good and we had no complaints there but very very disappointed with the restaurant service, food and staff. The will affect whether or not we book the Premier Inn at Monkton again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneCLD
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JaneCLD, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review of our hotel. I was pleased to read you found the hotel to be good, clean and comfortable. I was disappointed to read you found the restaurant service,food and staff to not be up to standard.Please accept my apologies. I will certainly pass these comments...

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pleasant staff and comfortable room, ask for room away from the car park and not on ground floor as it was quite noisy with the window open to help cool the room. Good size with usual tea making facilities, hairdryer, etc.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene L
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Irene L, Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport. I am very pleased to read you had a comfortable stay with us and found our team to be pleasant and friendly. Once again thank you for reviewing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Hugh...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night before an early flight from prestwick airport. The hotel is a 5 min drive away from the airport (£6 in a taxi which the hotel will happily call for you) my husband and I stay in premier inn regularly as we like the consistency and always know what you are getting. I have to say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZoeRonnie
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ZoeRonnie, Thank you very much for the wonderful 5* review. I was thrilled to read you had a brilliant stay with us and you found our team to be helpful and friendly.It is lovely to have such positive comments from a valued guest. I will certainly relay these kind comments to our team. I hope you had a great...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So close to the A77 and associated roads leading to/from, yet no traffic noise to be heard within the hotel. Request an upstairs rear facing room for the quietest of stays. I only paid £59 for 2 nights so real value for money and not many guests staying over. Rooms could benefit from brighter white bulbs rather than the creamy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotsjimbo
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear scotsjimbo, Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Ayr/ Prestwick Airport. I am delighted to read you found the hotel to be good value and had a great stay with us. I was also very pleased you enjoyed dining with us at The Brewers Fayre Monkton Lodge and will pass the comments onto them. Please accept...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brilliant lovely hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will use again on a short break away. Really please couldn't here airport or other external noise. Brewer's farye is a walk on away through adjoining door helpful for those that struggle getting outside

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jengrainger
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jengrainger, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the fantastic 5* review of our hotel. I am very pleased to read you found our team to be friendly and helpful and you had a great stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it is...

Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Convenient location very reasonably priced Premier Inn. Staff friendly and helpful. A wee but noisy at night. Breakfast a bit disappointing....food looked good but a bit on the cool side and some items undercooked.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette C
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette C, Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport. I was very pleased you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I am sorry to read you found your breakfast to be disappointing and some items on the menu to be under cooked. Please accept my apologies and I will ensure your comments...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monkton
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
3.9 km away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
603 reviews
3.5 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 6 in Troon
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 6 in Prestwick
537 reviews
5.8 km away
Western House Hotel
3.5 km away
Piersland House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll be up, up and away before you know it with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Ayr/Prestwick Airport. We're the perfect launch pad for your flight and a handy base for exploring Ayrshire and the beautiful Firth of Clyde coastline. You could take to the legendary greens at Royal Troon or Turnberry. Delve into the history of Scotland's favourite son at the Robert Burns Heritage Centre. And, if it's the right time of year, dip a toe into the annual West of Scotland Swimming Competition. And when you've gone the distance, retreat to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Directions: Situated on A77/A78 Dutch House roundabout at Monkton. Next to the Monkton Lodge Brewers Fayre and behind the BP garage. (First left after the roundabout) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel

Address: Kilmarnock Road, Monkton KA9 2RJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Monkton
Price Range: $77 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel Ayr
Ayr Premier Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms at the back avoid noises from guests above and out in the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles scotsjimbo, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Even though we were there on race weekend, the property was quiet with no shenanigans.”
 of 5 bubbles Azariah56, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“address is Kilmarnock Road in MONKTON”
 of 5 bubbles RHB711, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ideally not car-park facing one (upstairs even numbered ones)”
 of 5 bubbles Evert1959, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles JZ4499, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay