We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Ayr\/Prestwick Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 431: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here while attending a wedding near by in Troon, good price and location. Same as most Premier Inns: basic room, comfy bed and onsite pub restaurant. Minor issue this time was the corridor door right outside our room and people using this in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
Girvan, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good value for money, rooms were clean and tidy, very comfortable bed! Quiet nights sleep! Check in was stress free. Only slight let down was breakfast, pancakes were cold and slightly hard and did not include potato scones as an option on the cooked breakfast. Overall a good nights stay at a very reasonable price!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan D K
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Stayed here for proximity to nearby hospital. Had " accessible " room with alarms in bedroom and bathroom. Very pleasant staff and to crown it on checking out was handed letter from Management wishing that the procedure would go well. It was so kind and very good of them. Very good breakfast. Procedure did go well and will write to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patren2017
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Stayed overnight before Early Morning flight from Prestwick Airport. Served us food with no fuss even though it was 9.30pm the two young Lads behind the bar were extremely polite and friendly as was the lady at check in desk.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boryx
San Francisco
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Lovely peaceful hotel, clean room comfortable bed. Staff so helpful. We arrived after midnight due to flight delay. George the chap on the desk came out to meet us in the car park and helped us with our cases. Will always book with Premier Inn in the future

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doreen Mary J
aberdeenshire
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Stopped overnight on route to ferry. It was very cheap and so was the quality. Room was unclean, bathroom fan was so noisy , bathroom light did not work, room was very musky smelling and generally about the worst overnight stay I have ever had in the UK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hfcltd
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. I'm very sorry to hear that you were unimpressed with your recent stay at the Ayr/Prestwick Airport hotel as you were unhappy with your room. It's disappointing to know that you found it to be dirty and noisy with a bathroom light that didn't work. This is not what we'd expect as all rooms...

Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms with large comfy beds and a selection of pillows to choose from. Room was quite noisy as is near the main road but didn't cause to much concern. Bit of a mix up at check in but that was down to some miscommunication and was sorted quickly. Had a bite to eat in the restaurant which was okay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allang692015
Reviewed 29 January 2017

I have stayed at this Premier Inn twice and was highly satisfied the first time, however I was left feeling disappointed on my second stay. I was assigned the wheelchair friendly room which although not a major issue wasn't left set up for an able bodied person. The bed was exceptionally low and there was a panic/call button left attached...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yeeeeed
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel. I'm sorry to hear that your room wasn't set up correctly for your stay and I can understand that this must have been inconvenient. We do advise guests to contact the hotel reception team if they have any issues during their stay, as...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Just spent 3 days here and all I can say is it was a pleasurable experience. The staff were fantastic and went out of their way to no ends. Food at brewers fare was great. 110%. Rooms cost and comfortable. We will definitely be back here and recommend it to anyone passing. Thanks to Hugh the manager Kurt night staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrmozer1969
Erskine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and found it to be of great value. Location was fab for event taking place at the airport. Hotel and staff were fab and we enjoyed our dinner in the adjoining restaurant. I will be back next year.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank presley42
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear presley42, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was thrilled to read you had a great stay with us. I was also especially pleased to read you found our hotel to be good value and our team were welcoming and efficient.We pride ourselves on the fact we can offer our guests a...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monkton
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
3.5 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
1,985 reviews
2.3 km away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 6 in Prestwick
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
624 reviews
5.7 km away
Western House Hotel
4.6 km away
Travelodge Ayr
Travelodge Ayr
#9 of 18 in Ayr
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll be up, up and away before you know it with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Ayr/Prestwick Airport. We're the perfect launch pad for your flight and a handy base for exploring Ayrshire and the beautiful Firth of Clyde coastline. You could take to the legendary greens at Royal Troon or Turnberry. Delve into the history of Scotland's favourite son at the Robert Burns Heritage Centre. And, if it's the right time of year, dip a toe into the annual West of Scotland Swimming Competition. And when you've gone the distance, retreat to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Directions: Situated on A77/A78 Dutch House roundabout at Monkton. Next to the Monkton Lodge Brewers Fayre and behind the BP garage. (First left after the roundabout) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel

Address: Kilmarnock Road, Monkton KA9 2RJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Monkton
Price Range: $85 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel Ayr
Ayr Premier Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms at the back avoid noises from guests above and out in the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles scotsjimbo, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Even though we were there on race weekend, the property was quiet with no shenanigans.”
 of 5 bubbles Azariah56, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“address is Kilmarnock Road in MONKTON”
 of 5 bubbles RHB711, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ideally not car-park facing one (upstairs even numbered ones)”
 of 5 bubbles Evert1959, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles JZ4499, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5