We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 745: English reviews
Brighton, United States
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Good location close to freeway, clean rooms, extremely comfortable beds and bedding, all necessary amenities in working order and clean. Good coffee. Definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra W
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Debra W, thank you so much for your awesome review regarding your last stay with us! We're so happy that we were able to meet your expectations. We surely hope that you will visit us again soon!

Caro, Michigan
Reviewed 26 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyd246
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Fenton, Michigan
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Their idea of a suite is to add a couch and vanity, not ideal for traveling with older kids. Elevator smelled horrible and breakfast was unsatisfactory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelaa931
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

We would like to apologize that our suite did not meet your expectations. The leisure suite is larger than our standard rooms, does have an expanded bathroom/vanity area, and offers a pull out couch as well. We're also disappointed to hear that our elevator and breakfast were unsatisfactory as well. We will certainly take your comments into consideration. Thank you...

Commerce Township, Michigan
Reviewed 21 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanyb682
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Brooklyn, Michigan
Reviewed 21 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diva133
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Milford, Michigan
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Very nice stay! Will definitely stay here again! Clean rooms, and very friendly and helpful staff! The front desk free cookies and popcorn were a very nice touch!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulesYes
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Wow, we're so thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us here at the Mt. Pleasant Baymont Inn & Suites! We really appreciate the great comments and definitely would love for you to stay again!

Utica, Michigan
Reviewed 20 April 2016

There was no one at the desk when we checked in. The roll away bed was uncomfortable not worth the price The room was was smaller than expected and one bed less than expected for a family of 5 Didn't get any sleep due to the drunk jerks next to us even the manager tried to keep them quiet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 225charlym
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We apologize that our front desk person had stepped away from the desk to assist another guest when you checked in. We always place a sign on the front desk to let our guests know where we are, as well as taking our cordless phone with us so guests can call it by pressing 0...

Hartland, United States
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Everything was nice in general but the carpet in the room was extremely dirty I had to wear slippers or my shoes that's how dirty it was. Had to listen to someone's music till 4 in the morning because of the front desk wouldn't say anything to the guest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

We would like to apologize about the dirty carpet in your room. We have replaced all old carpet since your last stay. We do hope that you will come back and see the improved results. Thank you for your business and feedback.

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 13 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Millington, Michigan
Reviewed 12 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#1 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
428 reviews
0.3 km away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
0.8 km away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
4.5 km away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#5 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
35 reviews
5.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleas...
#10 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant

Address: 5858 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5017
Region: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $140 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Detroit, Michigan
over a year ago
Middleville, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the third floor in the back and it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles susiQ6, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Prefer 1st floor for quick in & out.”
 of 5 bubbles Adjuster29, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Book on-line or through the main company's website for the best deals. We didn't have a problem with any room.”
 of 5 bubbles 654phyllist, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Don't have them put you next to stairwell on 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Peanuts0255, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The room right next to the elevator was not noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Rista, 20 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay