We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 424: English reviews
Port Huron
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Hotel was chosen to accommodate out of town guests for family wedding. It was comfortable, clean, and no problems with service. It was a pleasant stay. We would stay here again. Thought the room rate was a little high.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 5910
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear 5910, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and there were no problems with service. I will definitely pass on the nice review to the staff. We are scheduled to be renovated this fall, so if you are ever in the area again we... More 

Bradenton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This was a last minute decision to visit, I flew to Michigan with my sister to visit our mother, we decided to drive an hour and 30 minutes to go to the Souring Eagle Casino, we were happy with our decision to stay at this hotel, the pillows are the best !!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Q7354BIrenees
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Q7354BIrenees, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy your last minute decision turned out great! So glad you enjoyed our hotel and especially our pillows. We would love to have you back if you are ever in the area again! Sincerely, Lisa Gall General Manager More 

Livonia, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Don't go to the breakfast go pay somewhere else it's gross . Food is the poorest quality possible. Homeless shelter probably would be better food. The hotel looks good lobby is nice modern good room really bad breakfast I can't say much more it was really a bad breakfast couldn't swallow anything it's that bad.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Y9776BYmikeb
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Y9776Bmikeb, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take any review, whether negative or positive seriously. I apologize about the experience you had with our breakfast. That is definitely not up to our quality standards. I am glad you liked the lobby and your room. We are scheduled to be renovated starting this November and... More 

Holly, Michigan, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Came up to Mt. Pleasant to attend the football game with my son. Being a CMU graduate and now a Ford employee it was quite a display Ford had at the stadium with all the new product on display. Have been to this hotel in the past and it is extremely nice and clean, bed and Jacuzzi are excellent! Staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael O
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Michael O, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always great to hear we have an outstanding staff and the hotel was nice and clean. Those are two of our biggest goals! We look forward to seeing you again. Fire up Chips! Sincerely, Lisa Gall General Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2016

It was a busy time at Central Michigan, but everyone at the hotel was very nice. Check in was very quick and pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable. We used the hot tub which was very relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne F
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Lynne F, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to know your check in was quick and pleasant, the room was clean and comfortable and you were able to relax in our hot tub. I hope the next time you are here you will have another pleasant stay. Sincerely, Lisa Gall... More 

Mt Pleasant, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The rooms, service, pool were all great. Hotel was newly renovated and you can tell. The breakfast was superior a lot of extras! We will definitely stay here again when in the area. Staff was exceptional and very informative, friendly and fun.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Connie C
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Connie C, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy to hear your room, service and pool were great. We love hearing such positive feedback. I will pass on your kind words about our staff and the breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Lisa Gall General Manager More 

Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Room was clean but no fridge is a bit silly. Second time i have stayed here this year and they did say they were getting renovated but that was 6 months ago, thought that was enough time but apparently not. No fridge, terrible tv selection, dirty chairs (at least in my room). I do have to say though, great location,... More 

Helpful?
Thank mp1559
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear mp1559, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We always love hearing what our guests think and then figuring out ways we can improve. I want to apologize about not having a fridge in your room, the dirty chair and terrible tv selection. We were originally scheduled to be renovated in the summer, but... More 

Mount Pleasant, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Very pleased with this place. Had an issue with my apartment and needed a hotel to stay in for the night, so this was a good choice last minute. Also got a discount because of my emergency situation with my apartment.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank christinesR6963YI
Waterford, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. I was also very pleased that, even though there were many guests, there was absolutely no noise issue. I have stayed at several other hotels in the area, and, by far, this is the best.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lwYN995NC
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear lwYN995NC, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and you didn't have any issues with noise. We are so happy you had a clean and comfortable room! We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lisa Gall General Manager More 

Vandal Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Very pleased with the staff, the location of the hotel, and the room. We will stay at the location again. When you walk into the hotel it is beautiful and well worth the money. We didn't partake in breakfast but we could smell it and you would be pleased. The hallways are clean, the elevator was clean and working.

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth P, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate feedback from our guests. It's great to know you enjoyed your stay and that breakfast smelled good. Hopefully next time you'll get a chance to try it! Thank you again for the review, we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lisa... More 

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
4.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
0.8 km away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hote...
#10 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
309 reviews
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
121 reviews
4.0 km away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#5 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
34 reviews
4.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit Mount Pleasant, Michigan, a college town offering unique shops, fun and adventures. Stay at our Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant hotel, located just minutes from golf courses, gaming and cultural attractions. Play table games, slot machines or bingo at Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, only one mile from our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel. Explore the American Indian museum that houses the history of the Chippewa tribe at Ziibiwing Cultural Center. Stroll the campus of Central Michigan University—one of the nation's 100 largest public universities, or practice your swing at one of 15 championship golf courses near our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel.Feel at home in a comfy guest room or accessible room. Work easily with free high-speed internet access, a work desk and adjustable lamp. Work from your bed using your lap desk or watch an in-room movie on your 37-inch LCD television while lounging on duvet covers. In the morning, make yourself a cup of coffee using the in-room coffeemaker and enjoy Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're running late, we'd like you to join us for breakfast. We offer a quick, healthy breakfast and a bottle of water — all conveniently packed in our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant

Address: 5205 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5007
Region: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $136 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn
Mt Pleasant Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Coral, Michigan
over a year ago
Holland, Michigan

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I suggest a top floor room for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles GreyFlyDoc, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1st floor great”
 of 5 bubbles Gerty1223, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Because of the family friendly nature of the hotel, I'd select a room away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Pro698, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor may be convenient but noisy if there are a lot of guests.”
 of 5 bubbles 267shereea, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“North side of hotel is an open field; the south side is a busy street. The higher the room number, generally the farther from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Kaj4, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay