We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Resort Barriere Ribeauville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

940 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Echt, Limburg, Netherlands
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First time visit at this hotel annex resort. A lot of pros: great swimming pools with stunning views at Vosges mountains and wineyards, nice central setting, friendly staff, clean and modern rooms, great buffet breakfest. Although the pools and spa are accessible for public it never was overcrowded. On the less side: French people and spa etiquette always seem to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans R
Bruno V, Hotel manager at Resort Barriere Ribeauville, responded to this review

Dear guests, Many thanks for your comments leaved on tripadvisor.com. We are very glad you appreciate this first stay in our Resort. Be sure your feed back will be very helpfull for us to improve the quality of our services. Looking forward to welcome us again very soon. Yours sincerely B. VILT

East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The room was modern with good facilities but for the price was small. The whole place lacked character and charm but if you like modern spas and want to be seen, it is for you. The food was ok and not too expensive. Staff were helpful but in some instances officious, rules had to be obeyed, very little flexibility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnSnail
Bruno V, Hotel Manager at Resort Barriere Ribeauville, responded to this review

Dear guests, Many thanks for your comments. We are happy that you appreciated your stay in our hotel. Actually if you appreciate the Alsacian decoration and atmosphere our Resort is not the right place. however, if you are searching for a multi-activity complex with a high level of service, there is not a better place than the Resort Barriere Ribeauvillé....

London
Reviewed 27 September 2016

My Husband and I normally stay at 5 star luxury accommodation and tend to stick to the big chains (Four seasons, Ritz carlton etc.), so we were not expecting too much. However, we were very pleasantly surprised! The rooms are quite small, but are very clean and modern. The spa was definitely the highlight. The outdoor Jacuzzis were fabulous. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveLuxury10
Bruno V, Directeur de l'hôtel at Resort Barriere Ribeauville, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for this positive and fun back. It is true that we have some legal obligations that may seem strange but we have to respect. Concernaning the quality of services of our spa staff, be sure that we do everything possible to improve it. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Yours sincerely B....

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

. . . we would love to return. We stayed as part of a large group participating in a European car rally but we decided to eat upstairs and outside in the self-service restaurant so did not suffer any of the service problems others did. The staff were extremely helpful and forgiving of my poor French and we had what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick H
Bruno V, Hotel Manager at Resort Barriere Ribeauville, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you for this comment, which puts things right. It just balance the fury of other members of the group. And I gladly forgive them because they had no knowledge of organizational problems, so it was easier to blame the hotel. In any case I am very glad you had a great time and I hope to welcome...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Accommodation is good and modern , bed soft etc etc , but the service is among the worst I've come across , We were part of a group, the hotel was under staffed and those who were working had terrible attitude , when we asked for a table it was met with with shrugged shoulders as it was all to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hugmee
Bruno V, Hotel manager at Resort Barriere Ribeauville, responded to this review

Sir, It is disrespectful from you to let such a dishonest comment. You made part of a group of sixty people. When we have propose to organize the diner for our group your tour leader did not wish to organize meals for your group and did not bother to tell us that potentially all participants could decide to dine there....

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We sat down for an evening meal, we were given 2 menu's and then ignored. After eventually seeing a waiter walk by who we managed to get their attention we ordered. We waited ages with no drinks and no starters. Eventually the starters turned up but still no drinks. The main course took ages to arrive, our plates were empty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A C
Bruno V, Hotel manager at Resort Barriere Ribeauville, responded to this review

Sir, It is disrespectful from you to let such a dishonest comment. You made part of a group of sixty people. When we have propose to organize the diner for our group your tour leader did not wish to organize meals for your group and did not bother to tell us that potentially all participants could decide to dine there....

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Gorgeous hotel with incredible facilities. However our stay was ruined by the insouciance of the staff. The pool and one restaurant closed earlier than advertised. The remaining restaurant was understaffed and we waited 20 minutes for a bottle of water, and gave up on food. The Maitre D' shrugged and walked off when we complained. The local restaurants are a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MDS2002
Bruno V, Hotel manager at Resort Barriere Ribeauville, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I beg you to please accept our apologies if we have not been able to meet your expectations. However I must say that there has been a problem of organization with your group. During the preparation of your stay, it was not clear that your group would take...

Zug, Switzerland
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

To start with the very good: staff of the restaurants and of the hotel ist extremely friendly and helpful, they definitely get a 5. I also liked the breakfast buffet a lot. The pools and the garden are very nice and I loved that the temperature of the water was so high. The rooms are spacious and the bed is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnneCe1980
Bruno V, Hotel manager at Resort Barriere Ribeauville, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your comment. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful Alsatian village. However I am surprised by your remark about massages. There is no reason for changing a massage or canceled it. If this is the case it is usually for medical reasons. Perhaps had you not specified a medical element in the early...

Paris, France
Reviewed 31 August 2016

+ I loved the bedroom, the staff was very nice, the Bose bluetooth portable speaker, the room view on the vineyards, the location, nice tea choice in the room...almost everything - The mattress was a bit too soft, bad for the back. The pool area is used by lots of outsiders from the hotel so if you like a quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank virginieparisfrance
Bruno V, Hotel manager at Resort Barriere Ribeauville, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your very pleasant comment leave on Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel. We are very glad you have so much appreciated our facilities and the quality of our service. We hope to welcome you again very soon Yours sincerely B. VILT

Aurora, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This was the perfect place to relax. After a 8 hours flight and a 2 and a half hour of driving, this place is just heaven. As soon as you step in , you just feel zen. The check in was very professional and friendly. The room was very clean, the bed very comfy. The bathroom was very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lifelight
Bruno V, Hotelmanager at Resort Barriere Ribeauville, responded to this review

Dear Mister, We thank you for your good comment. We look forward to welcoming you very soon at the Resort Barriere Ribeauvillé. Best Regards B.Vilt Hotelmanager

448 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (426)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Other (189)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ribeauville
36.3 km away
Les Violettes
Les Violettes
#1 of 2 in Jungholtz
767 reviews
6.0 km away
Le Clos des Sources
Le Clos des Sources
#2 of 2 in Thannenkirch
525 reviews
25.8 km away
Hostellerie La Cheneaudiere - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.5 km away
Hostellerie des Chateaux & Spa
2.2 km away
Le Clos Saint Vincent
Le Clos Saint Vincent
#2 of 11 in Ribeauville
197 reviews
31.9 km away
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Resort Barriere Ribeauville

Address: Route Departementale 106, 68150 Ribeauville, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Ribeauville
Price Range: $202 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort Barriere Ribeauville 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Resort Barriere Ribeauville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Resort Barriere Ribeauville staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Resort Barriere Ribeauville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are the same”
 of 5 bubbles SnSnail, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with vineyards view, it is really worthit”
 of 5 bubbles virginieparisfrance, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with castle view”
 of 5 bubbles lifelight, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very nice rooms and spa”
 of 5 bubbles Roman8635, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room on the Vosges mountains/spa side of the hotel for a great view and a quiet stay.”
 of 5 bubbles brianrO4963SP, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay