We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2016

old, bad hotel, beds extremely worn out. staff can not do anything without GM who was gone for the holiday weekend. Whole Hotel needs to be re modeled and re done. very old looking. quality of room extremely outdated

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank J9085OQkenk
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your experience at our hotel wasn't positive. We always strive to provide the highest level of service and quality to our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our true Hamptonality. More 

West New York, New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Love the location, close to the highway exits. Has good stores around and a fuel station opposite the hotel. Ample parking available rooms are ok we had a bad carpet with some wires coming out ... :( and flush did not work. May be its just our luck, but for the location we were willing to adjust. Staff is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Venkatesh D
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are sorry that you had a few issues. However, we are glad our team made you feel at home. Safe travels! More 

Spokane
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed for just two nights. It was just an OK Hampton - we've stayed at much nicer ones. The room had very little natural light and dull light bulbs so it was constantly dark. We had requested a room change from a previous smoky, musty room we'd been placed in and though the room we eventually stayed in wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kylie P
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback. We truly appreciate your comments and will take them under advisement as we work to improve our guest experience. Safe travels! More 

Novi, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This hotel is an outstanding example of what experiences such as these should be. I was amazed and will certainly stick to this chain/membership program for future selections. It was well worth the value.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marcelo D
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a nice review! We appreciate your sharing your experience with other travelers. Please visit us again soon! More 

Kinderhook, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2016

In the end, it is the staff and management that meets or misses a customer's expectations. My experience @ Hampton was the best! The staff went out of their way to make sure every customer was 100% satisfied. I know I was.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerard M
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review

Wow! What a nice statement! Our team strives to provide a great guest experience and you confirmed that we hit it out of the park during your visit! Thank you! More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This was a 4 day stay, visiting family in the area. Staff was friendly here. Everything appear clean at first, but noticed that around bedside tables, chairs and corners could be vacummed. The desk chair had a glob of something that left a streak on the bed duvet...The sofa bed had a big stain on the arm which could be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank AnnDC1
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback. Our maintenance program is on a rotating basis, but it appears that the guest room you occupied needs some additional TLC. Thank you for letting us know! Safe travels! More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Not a luxury or vacatin hotel, but if you are looking for a confortable place, with nice staff, always able to be helpful and flexibe for a business trip or a weekend stay in that area, this is the place to go.

Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo F
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice comments about our team...we truly appreciate it! More 

milford, michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Checked in late and left after breakfast. Check in was prompt and agent offered snacks. Room was clean and fresh. Bed was comfortable. Overall hotel was clean and neat. Breakfast was a little crowded and the air conditioning was too cold for me. The food was decent and standard hotel breakfast fare. eggs, biscuits/gravy, toast, fruit, waffles.

Helpful?
Thank jlneighbors
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review

We are so glad that your stay with us was great. Our guests are the reason we are here! Safe travels! More 

USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The hotel was clean and the staff was pleasant. We were meeting extended family that were all staying in this hotel. This location does not have suites so our family of 5 had to book two rooms. We had a room with a King and a pull out couch and a room with two queen beds. Both rooms were comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank whynot_10
northville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The staff was very nice and very accommodating. I needed help from the maintenance man for a personal problem and he came up immediately. Everyone I came in contact with was very pleasant. The hotel was clean and so was my room. I'd definitely stay there again. It's perfectly located around anything you'd need as well as really good restaurants.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kari L
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review

What a nice review! When you take the time to share your great experience with other travelers, we so appreciate it! More 

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northville
1.4 km away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
1.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
0.5 km away
Sheraton Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington Hills
3.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
7.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn-Detroit/Northville has 124 deluxe guest rooms and is conveniently located on the southeast corner of Haggerty Rd. At 8 Mile. Within minutes of Novi, Livonia and Farmington Hills and only 7 miles from Suburban Collection Showplace. Downtown Detroit with 3 major casinos, Comerica Park, Ford Field and Joe Louis Arena is only 30 minutes via expressway. Shopping is within 5 miles of 2 major malls. Over 25 restaurants within a 3 mile radius, with choices from casual to fine dining. All rates include FREE breakfast, FREE wireless high-speed Internet, FREE local phone calls, FREE parking, FREE guest social on Tuesday and Wednesday from 5pm-7pm with food and refreshments and beautiful outdoor pool (opened seasonally). HHonors Rewards Program available. ADA compliant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Address: 20600 Haggerty Rd, Northville, MI 48167
Region: United States > Michigan > Northville
Price Range: $124 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Northville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Northville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville Hotel Northville
Hampton Inn Northville
Northville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Detroit Northville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Boulder, CO
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Detroit Northville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can ask for a small refrigerator or even a microwave in your room and the staff will provide to you at no extra charge.”
 of 5 bubbles D165FKrodrigof, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the upper level and it was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles jlneighbors, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the rooms on the pool side do not get as much highway noise”
 of 5 bubbles whynot_10, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we were in the back of the hotel and even though it was near the highway it was still very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 207denisej, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 208”
 of 5 bubbles 790CarolW, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay